2010 BMW M5

Change Vehicle

2010 BMW M5

Search Inventory Near You


Available in 1 styles:  2010 BMW M5 4dr RWD Sedan shown
Print


Asking Price Range
$32,877–$51,101

Estimated MPG

11 city / 17 hwy


See Photos & Videos


Average Ratings

Overall

4.1 out of 5

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

5 out of 7 people recommended this car.


Write a Review
By writing a review you can provide valuable insights to other car shoppers.

Consumer Reviews

Sort Reviews By

    1-7 of 7 reviews

Best Car I've Owned so far

by V10 from Fresno, CA | January 17, 2014

I have had a lot of fast cars in the past but nothing like this. Once you get into 'M' mode this thing is just a beast. Don't turn the traction control off unless you know what your doing. SMG can be harsh at slow traffic but once you get it going it's the best transmission ever.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Having fun
Does recommend this car


amazing everyday car

by sports car enthusiast from Dallas, TX | April 6, 2013

very comfortable, lots of power, make sure you get a M5 with all the extra options like heated steering wheel, heated/cooled/active front seats... worth the extra money.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for N/A
Does recommend this car


Best Performance for the money

by Trixter3 from McLean, Va | August 11, 2012

The 2010 M5 is the quintessential performance sedan..ever, The beast is gentle around town, but will turn into a monster when pushed. Add all Dinan performance products and it will beat the new M-5 hands down.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Having fun
Does recommend this car


Great car

by BMW M from Minneapolis | February 24, 2012

I just had to say something regarding the review of the tires from another post. If you needed a salesperson to explain how and why performance tires only last 20K and cost $$$ then you should not be purchasing a high performance luxury sedan just because you can. The M5 is one of the best performance sedans money can buy but like ANY high performance car of quality repairs cost money. If you know what to expect form any of these german sedans and know what to expect you will really enjoy this car. It is more fun to drive in the rare anual transmission though.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Commuting
Does recommend this car


stay away from m5

by un-happy owner from forth worth ,tx | February 8, 2012

just picked up m5 from dealer service after 23,000 miles on a 70k family car got $3,000.00 dollar tire bill . was told the tires were only good for 20k miles and should avoid pot holes. du you kidding this is a soccer mom's car and it going to cost me 15 grand in tires to get 100k miles on this car . Wish the salesman would have pointed that out. lots of road noise too. don't buy this car

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Transporting family
Does not recommend this car


Best Auto Purchase I've Ever Made

by NSED1 from Dallas, TX | January 17, 2011

In 2005, when the 2006 BMW M5/E60 began production, one thing was obvious to me: THIS IS A GAME-CHANGER. As a true automotive enthusiast, having owned over 30 vehicles in 15 years, the sheer power of 500 HP presented in the one of the best all around body designs that has ever adorned a vehicle makes every drive in the car a true experience. The SMG transmission, or Sequential Manual Gearbox, has never been given the respect that it is due from the media or vehicle experts. Different options for the SMG settings allow the driver to tailor the ride of the vehicle through a multitude of options, however, the only setting I recommend driving this car in is M Mode. By pressing a button on the steering wheel simply displayed as "M", the car releases its reserved 100 HP from the 400 HP default to the 500 HP beast that it is. I have not kept a vehicle longer than one year, and I am now up to five years in my M5. This E60 version of the M5 was the catalyst for all of the four-door sports-cars that have hit, and continue to hit the market. From Porsche's Panamera to Aston Martin's Rapide, the 2006-2010 E60 M5 established the benchmark, and I would recommend this vehicle above nearly any other car in the world. It is simply that great.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for N/A
Does recommend this car


Cool car, but shouldn't be a 5 series

by Love BMWs from New York, NY | December 14, 2010

I mean this is a fast sedan.. one of the fastest ever.. However a 5 series is more of a family sedan.. I prefer the M6, M3 and possibly M7, the M5 is kind of like a super charged Camry

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Commuting
Does not recommend this car



    1-7 of 7 reviews

People Who Viewed this Car Also Viewed

Select up to three models to compare with the 2010 BMW M5.


Featured Services for this BMW M5

  • Sell your current car quickly and easily on Cars.com.
  • Not sure what auto repair should cost you? Use our price estimator.
  • Get help with car repair now on Cars.com. Visit Repair & Care

Search Inventory Near You

Calculate Monthly Payment

What will my monthly cost be?

Check Payment

Calculate Affordable Price

What is the most I can afford?

Check Price

More Calculators

Compare finance offers to decide what's right for you.

Certain specifications, prices and equipment data have been provided under license from Chrome Data Solutions ("Chrome Data"). ©2013 Chrome Data Solutions, LP. All Rights Reserved. This information is supplied for personal use only and may not be used for any commercial purpose whatsoever without the express written consent of Chrome Data. Chrome Data makes no guarantee or warranty, either expressed or implied, including without limitation any warranty of merchantability or fitness for particular purpose, with respect to the data presented here. All specifications, prices and equipment are subject to change without notice.