2006 BMW X3

Change Vehicle
2006 BMW X3
Available in 1 styles:  2006 BMW X3 4dr AWD Sports Activity Vehicle shown
Asking Price Range
$8,177–$16,357
Estimated MPG

17 city / 25 hwy

Average Ratings

Overall

4.5 out of 5

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

17 out of 19 people recommended this car.


Write a Review
By writing a review you can provide valuable insights to other car shoppers.

Consumer Reviews

Sort Reviews By

    1-10 of 19 reviews

BAD CREDIT

by mariohenriqaz from queens villege | January 4, 2014

I went to 10 diffrent dealership no one can get me approved then i saw an add for baron of freeport and i went to see the car i wanted and they got me approved withn 10 mins and i drove out of the lot i am very happy with my purchase and every one was so nice thanks a million i will refer all my friends and family there because i was treated with respect.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for N/A
Does recommend this car


2006 BMW X3

by Michelle from Chicago | September 16, 2013

Love this car. Only had it a month. It rides well, nice acceleration, great handling, comfortable. The seats are stiff, but it match well with the styling and drive of the vehicle. The console is easy to use, easy to reach, love the bluetooth feature. Autostick is a nice option, gives more drive type options. Sporty little SUV, I do recommend this car to those in the market for a small sized SUV.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Commuting
Does recommend this car


Great....Small SUV

by Road Ranger from Sacramento, CA | July 5, 2013

Purchased the 2006 BMW X3 (used) 3 years ago with 21K miles, and have driven trouble-free to it's current 70K. Other than oil changes every 6K, the car has not required ANY services. The car is driven coast-to-coast twice each year (12K miles) averaging 24 MPG at the fastest speeds allowed. Other than wind noise, emitting from the windshield area, there is nothing to complain about. AWD has taken the vehicle thru adverse weather and varied road conditions without a problem. Solid, stable handling, ergonomic cockpit, fairly roomy for long voyages....all together, a great SUV.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does recommend this car


Vey bad reliability. Always on services

by Owner of one from Miami, FL | May 9, 2013

My first BMW deception. Every 3/4 months on services. I have BMW since 2001, not problem at all except this X3. I saw in Top Gear that it is usual in this car. Do not buy it!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Work
Does not recommend this car


The Ultimate Driving SAV!

by Beemer Believer! from Northern, VA | April 28, 2013

I wanted to get a SUV but didnt want some hum drum, no handling SUV that was no fun to drive. I started researching and found the BMW X3. I know BMWs are awesome driving cars but when I got behind the wheel of this SAV everything changed for me. The X3 has gobs of smooth power, handles like a dream, and looks awesome doing it. The one thing I am having a problem with is that if you leave the doors open, the battery dies very quickly and you need to get a boost. Maybe this is just my particular vehicle and I am taking it to the dealer to have it checked out. Other than that, this SAV rocks and I love the fact that when people ask me now what I drive, I love saying that I drive a BMW!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Having fun
Does recommend this car


A Little SUV That Can

by Rallyrider from Virginia | October 10, 2012

For drivers who want a fun, powerful, manageable ride, economy in fuel and maintenance, and the style of a European manufacturing leader, the BMW X3 is a fit. I love my X3. I load my kayak on my racks, put the Irish Setter in the rear cargo area... throw a saddle or 50 lb bag of grain the back for my horses, connect my grand-babies' car seats in my child safety seat ready back seat... I just love this car. Have had minimal maintenance needs. Just bbeen a great SUV to own.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Commuting
Does recommend this car


Best car I've ever owned!

by Kristen from San Marcos, Texas | June 18, 2012

My shopping for an SUV began when I brought home my 2nd dog - I knew my G35 would no longer be an option for me. Once I drove an X3 BMW, I was hooked - the all wheel drive makes me feel safe & secure at all times, even during a flash flood, like we get often here in Texas. This is the best SUV I've ever driven and would buy one again!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does recommend this car


Near the top of list of cars that I have owned,

by Happy Hobo from Denver, CO | September 12, 2011

For an SUV, I don'tthink there is a better car out there, granted it is a bit pricey but you do get what you pay for.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Having fun
Does recommend this car


BMW X3

by Phoebe from Newburport, MA | August 2, 2011

Love my X3.. this is my 2nd one. Very happy, of course repairs are more expensive when done at the BMW dealer, but I feel secure and safe there, and know they will be done right with quality parts. Safe and reliable. If you are looking for a big SUV this is not for you. IT is perfect for myself and my one son. Highly recommend to all my friends..

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Commuting
Does recommend this car


Great on performance!

by BMW Lover from Las Vegas, NV | July 21, 2011

Picked it up, sight unseen, except for internet photos, and drove it from Miami Beach, FL to Las Vegas, NV. Great drive! Very reliable, drove smooth, and even went through a nasty dust storm from San Antonio to El Paso, with no problems. It is in perfect condition. It has many automatic features that I am still learning.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Having fun
Does recommend this car



    1-10 of 19 reviews

Featured Services for this BMW X3

  • Sell your current car quickly and easily on Cars.com.
  • Not sure what auto repair should cost you? Use our price estimator.
  • Get help with car repair now on Cars.com. Visit Repair & Care

Search Inventory Near You

Calculate Monthly Payment

What will my monthly cost be?

Check Payment

Calculate Affordable Price

What is the most I can afford?

Check Price

More Calculators

Compare finance offers to decide what's right for you.

Certain specifications, prices and equipment data have been provided under license from Chrome Data Solutions ("Chrome Data"). ©2013 Chrome Data Solutions, LP. All Rights Reserved. This information is supplied for personal use only and may not be used for any commercial purpose whatsoever without the express written consent of Chrome Data. Chrome Data makes no guarantee or warranty, either expressed or implied, including without limitation any warranty of merchantability or fitness for particular purpose, with respect to the data presented here. All specifications, prices and equipment are subject to change without notice.