2004 BMW X5

Change Vehicle
2004 BMW X5

Search Inventory Near You


Available in 3 styles:  2004 BMW X5 4dr AWD shown
Asking Price Range
$6,476–$15,672
Estimated MPG

15–16 city / 21–22 hwy

Average Ratings

Overall

4.2 out of 5

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

12 out of 14 people recommended this car.


Write a Review
By writing a review you can provide valuable insights to other car shoppers.

Consumer Reviews

Sort Reviews By

    1-10 of 14 reviews

Amazing

by Sports Car SUVs from Chicago, IL | November 5, 2013

Best car ever! This car had 0 problems!!!! Dives like a sports cars and sounds like a beast! People think this car is new!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Commuting
Does recommend this car


Horrible

by Lee from | September 5, 2013

I brought my car from here and since I have had it, it has given me nothing but problems. Theirs salesmen team are very nice but my car is junk! I am so disappointed. Tony was the one who sold me my car and he was such a big liar. Stay far away from this place!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for N/A
Does not recommend this car


Love the X5

by CarJunkie from | August 6, 2012

Best car I've ever owned...best of both worlds, utiliitly and performance. Went from Lexus, to Acura, but must say the X5 is the best. Happy owner.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Transporting family
Does recommend this car


Exactly What I Would Expect From A Beemer

by Car Guy from Albuquerque, NM | June 11, 2012

We bought our 2004 BMW X5 just as a place holder until we got our Lexus. We took it on a 2,000 mile trip right after we bought it and it did very good! The AWD performed well in the mountains of Colorodo. We love having the panoramic roof to let in more air and sunlight. The xenon headlights and LED halos are a trademark of BMW's and we get a lot of looks when driving at night with them on. It now has 135,000 miles on it and still runs well. The only things we wish it had are a nav system and power lift gate like our Lexus has. We put 19" rims on it and they make it look a lot more sporty than the rims it came with. Overall we are happy with it and it is everything that we hoped it would be- minus some.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does recommend this car


a sports car not a suv

by sportscar lover from houston | August 5, 2011

great cars, handle like a go cart round corners, solid as a rock at speed, effortless performance and that famous bmw v8 sound.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Transporting family
Does recommend this car


GREAT Sport Utility!

by Aunt Kimmy! from Roswell, GA. | July 7, 2011

This car is like ia like a TANK! No wiggling or wobbling just pure ultimate driving machine like the commercials say! If you want GREAT performaning, solid & BEAUTIFUL car-look no more!!! It's all wrapped up in 1 package in the BMW-X5! I sold my 1st BMW X-5 almost 3 years ago & am SOOOOOO GLAD that I bought another one! Best decision I could have made!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Commuting
Does recommend this car


Sporty performance with decent MPG

by Power driver from La Jolla, CA | May 11, 2011

This is my first X5 and I like so far. Much better than my ML 320. Power is excellent , MPG is fair at about 20 overall. Interior is nice and roomy with comfortable seats. I will probably keep this one for awhile if it continues to be dependable.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does recommend this car


BMW GOOOOOOD!

by Automan from Laguna Beach | December 15, 2010

I have owned two consecutive X5's. The best mix between an SUV and a Car combining versatility, performance, luxury, comfort, style, etc...

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does recommend this car


2004 BMW X5 4.4i

by Nick from los angeles | June 26, 2010

had this car for 3 years, and all those years prblem free, hands down the best car I have ever owned

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Handling
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Features
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Commuting
Does recommend this car


2004 x5 4.4i

by var from los angeles | June 10, 2010

owned the vehicle for almost 2 years w/o any major issues, drives like a sports car, I loved every single thing about it.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Handling
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Features
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Commuting
Does recommend this car



    1-10 of 14 reviews

People Who Viewed this Car Also Viewed

Select up to three models to compare with the 2004 BMW X5.


Featured Services for this BMW X5

  • Sell your current car quickly and easily on Cars.com.
  • Not sure what auto repair should cost you? Use our price estimator.
  • Get help with car repair now on Cars.com. Visit Repair & Care

Search Inventory Near You

Calculate Monthly Payment

What will my monthly cost be?

Check Payment

Calculate Affordable Price

What is the most I can afford?

Check Price

More Calculators

Compare finance offers to decide what's right for you.

Certain specifications, prices and equipment data have been provided under license from Chrome Data Solutions ("Chrome Data"). ©2013 Chrome Data Solutions, LP. All Rights Reserved. This information is supplied for personal use only and may not be used for any commercial purpose whatsoever without the express written consent of Chrome Data. Chrome Data makes no guarantee or warranty, either expressed or implied, including without limitation any warranty of merchantability or fitness for particular purpose, with respect to the data presented here. All specifications, prices and equipment are subject to change without notice.