2010 BMW X5

Change Vehicle
2010 BMW X5
Available in 3 styles:  2010 BMW X5 4dr AWD Sports Activity Vehicle shown
Asking Price Range
$19,576–$36,052
Estimated MPG

14–19 city / 19–26 hwy

Average Ratings

Overall

4.6 out of 5

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

6 out of 7 people recommended this car.


Write a Review
By writing a review you can provide valuable insights to other car shoppers.

Consumer Reviews

Sort Reviews By

    1-7 of 7 reviews

Handles Like A Dream

by Loving my X5 from Philadelphia, PA | December 29, 2012

I had a manual-shift BMW sedan 14 years ago & never forgot how it handled. I wanted an SUV with a third row but sporty. I did tons of research & settled on the X5 30i. I absolutely love this car. It's fun to drive - I almost hate getting out of it. I especially like the iDrive functionality - it's packed with easy to use features. It seems like BMW thought of everything; it's very intuitive. I have the vermillion red and it's beautiful. If you want a sporty & sexy SUV that feels like a tall sports car; consider the BMW X5 - the ultimate driving machine.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Transporting family
Does recommend this car


best car

by irmin from sarajevo bosnia and herzegovina | December 6, 2010

x5 is the best car for young couples and for family .simply the best car ever. preformance,style,magnet for women,sports,leisure.c

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Having fun
Does recommend this car


BMW X5 SHORTCOMINGS

by SOUTHERN X5 DRIVER from Chapin, SC | August 30, 2010

I leased a 2010 X5 for my wife. I should have done more research. Other than the crash ratings, there is little to like. My biggest problems with this vehicle are inadequate airconditioning, poor fuel economy/range, and lack of a spare tire. If you live in a hot area, count on the drivers left side face being hot. This might seem minor, but it quickly irritated both me and my wife. The blower is inadequate and very noisy. The vehicle guzzles fuel and the gas tank is way too small. It is not much of a luxury to be stopping for gas so often. A simple flat tire will cost you $400 and a trip to the dealer. If this happens on the weekend, count on waiting until Monday to get back on the road. The roadside assistance plan proved to be useless due to there inability to service the run flat tires. The run flat tires seemed like a good idea, but have been nothing less than inconvenient and costly. BMW advertises zero maintenance costs for the first four years, but you can count on shelling out some bucks for tire replacements. Don't even think about doing anything off road in the X5 unless you carry a spare.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Having fun
Does not recommend this car


Best Diesel SAV

by First Time X5 Owner from Houston, Tx | July 18, 2010

We purchased a Diesel 2010 X5 one year ago and have been extremely pleased with the experience. We went from a very large SUV and 15mpg to the X5 and average over 20mpg and can't be happier. The iDrive took some time to get used to and the 3rd row is extremely tight but the kids fit.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Handling
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Features
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Commuting
Does recommend this car


incredible car

by Flyboy from Illinois | June 8, 2010

Have 2011 X5 Diesel. Amazing performance and economy. Mileage is high 20's on highway. Car is very tight and responsive with lots of torque/power. a blast to drive.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Handling
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Features
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Transporting family
Does recommend this car


M Sport package

by axalerate from | January 18, 2010

Picked up my X5 two weeks ago, after spending time with it, I love it. Plus this is a X5 with M sport Package which is pretty rare on the street. the iDrive needed sometime to get use to it, will become handy, Navigation still mistakenly guide to the wrong place. Im not a big fan of this 4.8 engine, 16.3 MPG on the highway. P.S Tires are hard to find a carwash that fit the size of the tire

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Handling
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Features
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for N/A
Does recommend this car


Great Diesel SUV

by Kutty from Fairfax, VA | October 31, 2009

A great car with very good handling. Do not feel like driving a big vehicle. Awesome performance. The iDrive is good. The parking feature is fantastic. Mileage is good so far. We just ordered and got it a week ago. The panaromic moon roof is cool. The dashboard and the new Navigation system (hard drive based) are very user friendly. Very sharp steering and fantastic brakes!!! Definitely a very nice car and worth the price we paid for it.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Handling
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Features
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Commuting
Does recommend this car



    1-7 of 7 reviews

People Who Viewed this Car Also Viewed

Select up to three models to compare with the 2010 BMW X5.


Featured Services for this BMW X5

  • Sell your current car quickly and easily on Cars.com.
  • Not sure what auto repair should cost you? Use our price estimator.
  • Get help with car repair now on Cars.com. Visit Repair & Care

Search Inventory Near You

Calculate Monthly Payment

What will my monthly cost be?

Check Payment

Calculate Affordable Price

What is the most I can afford?

Check Price

More Calculators

Compare finance offers to decide what's right for you.

Certain specifications, prices and equipment data have been provided under license from Chrome Data Solutions ("Chrome Data"). ©2013 Chrome Data Solutions, LP. All Rights Reserved. This information is supplied for personal use only and may not be used for any commercial purpose whatsoever without the express written consent of Chrome Data. Chrome Data makes no guarantee or warranty, either expressed or implied, including without limitation any warranty of merchantability or fitness for particular purpose, with respect to the data presented here. All specifications, prices and equipment are subject to change without notice.