2002 BMW Z3

Change Vehicle

2002 BMW Z3

Search Inventory Near You


Available in 3 styles:  2002 BMW Z3 2dr Roadster shown
Print


Asking Price Range
$6,201–$19,369

Estimated MPG

20–21 city / 27–28 hwy


See Photos & Videos


Average Ratings

Overall

4.4 out of 5

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

7 out of 7 people recommended this car.


Write a Review
By writing a review you can provide valuable insights to other car shoppers.

Consumer Reviews

Sort Reviews By

    1-7 of 7 reviews

GREAT CAR BAD EXPERIENCE WITH DEALERSHIP

by AD from HAVANA, FL | April 7, 2014

THE CAR FOR THE MOST PART IS GREAT. IT'S THE SECOND ONE WE HAVE OWNED. THERE SEEMS TO BE A PROBLEM LEAK TO THE FRONT WEATHER STRIP FOR THE CONVERTIBLE TOP. IT LEAKS BOTH AIR AND WATER. THE RIGHT TURN SIGNAL WON'T TURN OFF AUTOMATICALLY. IT WAS A REALLY GREAT LOOKING CAR AND WE THOUGHT WE WERE BUYING SOMETHING SPECIAL, WITH LOW MILES AND FROM A BMW DEALERSHIP. WE PLANNED TO BUY AN X3, SUV, EARLY NEXT YEAR BUT AT THIS TIME, I HAVE LOST MY FAITH DUE TO CONTINUING PROBLEMS THE DEALERSHIP. IT'S A GREAT DRIVE. OUR PREVIOUS Z3 WAS A 5-SPEED AND I WASN'T SURE THAT I'D LIKE THE AUTOMATIC BUT AM ENJOYING IT SO FAR. BY THE WAY, MY FIRST Z3, A 1996, WAS PURCHASED FROM AN INDIVIDUAL AND WE DIDN'T HAVE NEAR AS MANY PROBLEMS WITH IT. BOTTOM LINE, AMAZING VEHICLE IF YOU CAN LOCATE SOMEONE YOU TRUST TO MAINTAIN IT. FOR ME, THAT'S NOT THE DEALERSHIP ANYMORE.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does recommend this car


Delightful to drive

by orangutan2001 from Los Angeles | October 3, 2011

I think this car will become a collectible very soon. The design is iconic. It's compact, powerful, sexy. I feel good every time I drive it.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does recommend this car


Top Gear needs one on their opening credits

by z3guy from Charlotte, NC | August 5, 2011

Very good car all around. If there is a car heaven, then St Michael will greet you in his Z3 with the top down and the wind in his white hair.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Having fun
Does recommend this car


Loved it so much we bought it twice!

by Loved it so much we bought it twice! from Saint Louis, MO | June 6, 2011

We owned a Z3 about 10 years ago, and realized we missed it so much we had to buy another one. There is no other car like it---it's a work of art from the outside, and drives like a dream inside. Very reliable, low total cost-of-ownership vehicle. So much more beautiful than the Z4 they replaced it with.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Having fun
Does recommend this car


Great car!

by Sports Car Enthusiast from | May 31, 2011

Would highly recommend! Glad I got one!!! Anyone looking to get one now is the time to do it as prices seem relatively low, or at least when I made my purchase.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for N/A
Does recommend this car


Second Purchase and still enjoying the Car

by jah from Atlanta, GA | December 20, 2010

This is the second BMW Z3 I have owned. The first was a 1996, first year and a 2002, the last year. It is a sports car with a rag-top. In a good week, I drive it twice a week (around 25 miles). I love the look and the sun in my face. All the extras only detract from that. So far no issues. Pro: Good rough ride, loud and noisy. Con: Service is expense. Bottom Line: I love it.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Having fun
Does recommend this car


BMW Z3 Coupe

by Finia from McHenry, IL | August 15, 2010

Great sports car, head turner design, light, high performance, very stylish and bulish design, great ride and sound, very reliable, only made 760 of them in 2002 which was the last production year. I love this car.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Handling
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Features
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Having fun
Does recommend this car



    1-7 of 7 reviews

Featured Services for this BMW Z3

  • Sell your current car quickly and easily on Cars.com.
  • Not sure what auto repair should cost you? Use our price estimator.
  • Get help with car repair now on Cars.com. Visit Repair & Care

Search Inventory Near You

Calculate Monthly Payment

What will my monthly cost be?

Check Payment

Calculate Affordable Price

What is the most I can afford?

Check Price

More Calculators

Compare finance offers to decide what's right for you.

Certain specifications, prices and equipment data have been provided under license from Chrome Data Solutions ("Chrome Data"). ©2013 Chrome Data Solutions, LP. All Rights Reserved. This information is supplied for personal use only and may not be used for any commercial purpose whatsoever without the express written consent of Chrome Data. Chrome Data makes no guarantee or warranty, either expressed or implied, including without limitation any warranty of merchantability or fitness for particular purpose, with respect to the data presented here. All specifications, prices and equipment are subject to change without notice.