2008 BMW Z4

Change Vehicle

2008 BMW Z4

Available in 3 styles:  2008 BMW Z4 2dr RWD Roadster shown
Print


Kelley Blue Book Retail
$17,650–$19,350

Est. MPG

18 city / 28 hwy


See Photos & Videos


Average Ratings

Overall

5.0 out of 5

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

10 out of 10 people recommended this car.


Write a Review
By writing a review you can provide valuable insights to other car shoppers.

Consumer Reviews

Sort Reviews By

    1-10 of 10 reviews

enthusiasts car

by Bmer from Indiana | November 12, 2013

Love the way this car connects you to the road. Plenty of power with a responsive throttle. Love this car..everything I wanted and so much more

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Having fun
Does recommend this car


BMW IS BUILT BEST

by GOODPUTTER from Milan, Ill | June 3, 2013

For a two Seater, Sports Car, the Z4 is superior to it's competition. Sound noise is slight, just sut the door and you hear it's solid, no rattles like the others I test drove. Love it, even if it's a Fun car !

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Having fun
Does recommend this car


BMW Z4

by Suzy from Champlain, NY | March 28, 2012

Was looking exactly for that specific car and found the right car in here at the right price and at the right place.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Having fun
Does recommend this car


Most fun to drive, draws attention, SEXY!

by Jack from Carolina Preserve | January 16, 2012

Just turning 68 I needed some spark in my life and this was it! Fun car to drive, really feels like a true sports car. The 6 speed is fun to shift and what an awesome sound system!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Having fun
Does recommend this car


Great performer and hot attention getter!

by greenspire from Rochester, NY | January 9, 2012

I chose a Z4si Coupe after researching Cayman's and discovering lots of facts and rumors of major engine reliability issues there. I have never looked back! The Z4 is amazing with lots of power, great handling and amazing grip on the road. I have had more people compliment me on its looks than I can count. It is currently stored for the Winter and I have to be happy with photos of it but I am anxiously awaiting Spring! Find one, you won't be disappointed!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Having fun
Does recommend this car


Best performance vehicle

by CGambforZ4 from Connecticut | July 8, 2011

Love this car! Great acceleration.Takes turns well even at high speeds. Find it to be roomy enough inside as well as having ample trunk space. Have looked at Cayman and Z4 Roadster but Z4 coupe the best. Performs like a true sports car.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Having fun
Does recommend this car


keep the torq in it

by lestat from Chi town | December 24, 2010

Mine is the big one, silver, blk interior. These people who complain about the pot holes, try to prance over the bumps. The suspension can take it, put your foot in it. It like to feel the torq. On the road, you want to pass: clutch, downshift, gas, "No problemo Senor". I have dreams about this car in the same style and configuration and a V9 and jump seat in the back. Other tahn that I love it!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Having fun
Does recommend this car


2008 BMW Z4ci 255 hp

by Ultimate driver from Jersey Shore | October 19, 2010

The performance is awesome, expect to get around 22 MPG for having boat loads of fun. If the roads where you live or commute are bad, you might not fully enjoy this car. The suspension is tight and very low. The exhaust sound washes away all of lifes stresses. This car is all about fun and is a drivers car. If you can afford the price to buy it, GET IT!!! Be careful with grooves in the road, the steering is tight as well. I would fully reccomend this car, it is just way to much fun. Get the ci not the c model.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Having fun
Does recommend this car


z4 3.0si

by GP from Chicago | September 23, 2008

I have a 3.0si version and love it. The ride is a little harsh with the run flats, but the acceleration and the dynamics of the car are superb.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Handling
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Features
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for N/A
Does recommend this car


An eye catcher'''

by Smooth Operator from Connecticut | May 8, 2008

The Z4 I drove was a nice experience.They handle so nice you would think you were in Nascar''The 2.5 has a big difference in power loss compared to the 3.0.The highway ride is so smooth and this car has power to spare.City driving on roads with pot holes is another story.You do feel every bump in the road. I would tell all my friends to buy one if they could afford it. Donny.y

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Handling
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Features
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for N/A
Does recommend this car



    1-10 of 10 reviews

People Who Viewed this Car Also Viewed

Select up to three models to compare with the 2008 BMW Z4.


Featured Services for this BMW Z4

  • Sell your current car quickly and easily on Cars.com.

Search Inventory Near You

Calculate Monthly Payment

What will my monthly cost be?

Check Payment

Calculate Affordable Price

What is the most I can afford?

Check Price

More Calculators

Compare finance offers to decide what's right for you.

Certain specifications, prices and equipment data have been provided under license from Chrome Data Solutions ("Chrome Data"). ©2013 Chrome Data Solutions, LP. All Rights Reserved. This information is supplied for personal use only and may not be used for any commercial purpose whatsoever without the express written consent of Chrome Data. Chrome Data makes no guarantee or warranty, either expressed or implied, including without limitation any warranty of merchantability or fitness for particular purpose, with respect to the data presented here. All specifications, prices and equipment are subject to change without notice.