2000 Buick Century

Change Vehicle
2000 Buick Century
Available in 2 styles:  2000 Buick Century 4dr Sedan shown
Asking Price Range
$1,145–$6,613
Estimated MPG

20 city / 30 hwy

Average Ratings

Overall

3.6 out of 5

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

10 out of 15 people recommended this car.


Write a Review
By writing a review you can provide valuable insights to other car shoppers.

Consumer Reviews

Sort Reviews By

    1-10 of 15 reviews

Dirty & lots of dents

by Eric from South river nj | July 14, 2014

The Buick in the pictures is not real,that's stock photo.the car that they have for sale is dirty and probably needs lots of maintenance.don't wast your time going there.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for N/A
Does not recommend this car


Dependable

by #lookinforagoodusedcarbutcantfindone from Cincinnati, OH | February 17, 2014

Got this car with 62000 miles on it. Besides routine maintenance the only thing I have had to replace was the fuel pressure regulator and water pump. It now has 258,000 miles on it. Oh yeah and I had to replace a brake line.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Commuting
Does recommend this car


Loyal Customer

by Loyal Customer from Pottstown, Pennsylvania | October 18, 2012

Top notch dealership!! My family and I have purchased seven cars from them now. Every one has been reliable. I first was recomended to them from my mechanic who said he sees a lot of their vehicles in his shop for inspections and they all were in good mechanical condition. They have the nicest dealership in the area. Cars are clean and inspected. I would recomend them highly.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does recommend this car


not worth the time or money

by rbreezy from chicago,Illinois | April 24, 2012

I went to go see the car for myself and it had rust and all kinds of dents on it. The interior and exterior was in horrible condition.Don't waste your time looking at this car and its certainly not worth the money. I would highly recomend that no one go to this dealerships all the cars are too high and have way to many miles on them.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does not recommend this car


this car runs good its very reliable needconpreser

by babygirl from dolton il | March 11, 2012

this a very good runnin car clean inside an out cd player new door speakers, new engine an power steering pump.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does recommend this car


Best Car I've Ever Owned

by Loyal Buick Customer from West Virginia Hills | February 8, 2011

I inherited a used 1990 white Buick Century 4-door sedan which had belonged to my mother and, before her, my great-aunt. In 2006 I traded it in - for a used 2000 white Buick Century 4-door sedan. This car is a dream to drive! Leather seats, automatic door locks, radio controls in steering wheel, seats with lumbar support, fantastic surround-sound music system, plus the famous "Buick ride" all combine for a pleasurable trip, whether tooling around town or heading to the highway for weekend getaways. This car, like the last one, starts first-time-every-time, even in zero-degree weather! It has plenty of head and leg room for backseat passengers, and the front seats come all the way out to the back of our knees (unlike the foreign cars which hit us about mid-thigh). Road noise is minimal and it handles beautifully in all kinds of weather - plows through snow like a Sherman tank. Couldn't be happier!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Work
Does recommend this car


excellent

by bobbydrums from indiana | January 29, 2011

we now have 178,000 miles, replaced brakes serpintine belt tires and thats it this was our 3 buick the 3800 engie is tops, ours is the 3,1 which has enough power for what we need, purr like a panther, 34 mpg on highway, we some times use it for a rural mail route vehicle, We have a Honda CRV for full time mail route , honda are the best for this, Buicks are one tough vehicle, The traction control is great for Indiana Snow,

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Commuting
Does recommend this car


Tranny Problems

by PearlCity from Pearl City, Hawaii | December 17, 2010

Purchased this car used with only 40K miles on it. It was a one owner trade in with some body damage. Had it checked out and all seemed good but the tranny began to "bump" into the gears rather hard about 2 weeks after purchase. Found out the tranny is almost shot after 40K SOFT miles. After researching further discoverd that GM vehicles and Buicks in particularl had major issues with the tranny between the 2000 - 2004 models.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does not recommend this car


great

by mom of 2 from clover sc | May 4, 2010

i got this car from my grandmother. it is awsome i just had to replace some tires and brakes have not had any trouble out of the actual technical stuff. lil bit of a computer glitch. but its not that bad!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Handling
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Features
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Transporting family
Does recommend this car


Smooth ride until you hit transmission problems

by AS from Seattle WA | April 21, 2010

10 years and 58000 miles in the transmission is apparently toast and I am being quoted at least three-thousand to replace it. Which is more than I paid for the car itself second hand 2 years and 10000 miles ago. Too bad I just bought new tires. A little research will show you this car and certain others from the same period 2000-2002 or so are very well known for their transmission troubles, which will show up anywhere between 30,000 and 80,000 miles.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Handling
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Features
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Transporting family
Does not recommend this car



    1-10 of 15 reviews

Featured Services for this Buick Century

  • Sell your current car quickly and easily on Cars.com.
  • Not sure what auto repair should cost you? Use our price estimator.
  • Get help with car repair now on Cars.com. Visit Repair & Care

Search Inventory Near You

Calculate Monthly Payment

What will my monthly cost be?

Check Payment

Calculate Affordable Price

What is the most I can afford?

Check Price

More Calculators

Compare finance offers to decide what's right for you.

Certain specifications, prices and equipment data have been provided under license from Chrome Data Solutions ("Chrome Data"). ©2013 Chrome Data Solutions, LP. All Rights Reserved. This information is supplied for personal use only and may not be used for any commercial purpose whatsoever without the express written consent of Chrome Data. Chrome Data makes no guarantee or warranty, either expressed or implied, including without limitation any warranty of merchantability or fitness for particular purpose, with respect to the data presented here. All specifications, prices and equipment are subject to change without notice.