2001 Buick Century

Change Vehicle
2001 Buick Century
Available in 2 styles:  2001 Buick Century 4dr Sedan shown
Asking Price Range
$1,066–$7,498
Estimated MPG

20 city / 29 hwy

Average Ratings

Overall

4.3 out of 5

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

10 out of 12 people recommended this car.


Write a Review
By writing a review you can provide valuable insights to other car shoppers.

Consumer Reviews

Sort Reviews By

    1-10 of 12 reviews

troubles

by Peewee from Roseboro, N.C | September 16, 2014

i bought this care about 5 years ago for my wife to drive back and forth to work every day. Very confortable ride. i'm from N.C. and we've taken this car of several trips. Now, it's our 19 year old son's car. We had our troubles, Anti Lock braking, all 4 motors in windows had to be replaced, interior light gone, manifold gasket replaced, brakes replaced and more, much more. In fact, everything that people have complained about, I've had. Probably would never buy another one. I rate this car a 3 overall

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Commuting
Does not recommend this car


Worth the money I paid

by Proud owner from Highland, In | June 22, 2014

I bought this 2001 Buick new. It now has 98000 miles and the only thing I have done is one intake gasket. Normal maintenance has been done of course. I am going to give this to my grand children now that they have a license. I wouldn't do this if I thought it wasn't a good car.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does recommend this car


Named car Grumpy

by Grumpy from new york,ny | June 9, 2014

Bought 99 buick century with 100 000 miles head gasket replaced twice change all struts and mounts .. car still drives and takes a beating but constantly putting money into it ... ive only driven 17000miles and spent 3000.00 keeping it going . plus rocker panels rusted out .. time to junk it .

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Work
Does not recommend this car


MOST RELIABLE VEHICLE!!

by Kathy C from British Columbia, Canada | January 22, 2014

I purchased my new 2001 Century Buick and have driven it for 13 years - 172K kms. Changed the oil every 5000 miles, new tires, new battery, but aside from that it was very reliable and required no repairs. Before this one, I also had a Buick Century which I kept for 10 years. The only reason I buy a new vehicle is because I want to ... but I'm quite sure this vehicle would go on forever.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does recommend this car


Most Dependable Car

by Rolly from Fort Washington, MD | February 24, 2012

Owned this car for 4 years, 194k miles with 5 year old battery, 2WD but survived the worst slow and Engine light on for the past 2 years, but this car still leads on the road. Drive 100miles everyday since 2009, mostly I-95 & 495 yet the engine sounds new and strong. Ignition is strong and reliable. Never broke down nor give any strange noise. All you need is oil change as needed and coolant. Check other fluids and your soldier is ready to fight.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Work
Does recommend this car


Old fashioned, but ...

by Patchnparrot from Palm Springs, CA | November 7, 2011

Very comfortable, nice ride, lots of leg & headroom (I'm 6'5"), quiet, economical (easy 33 MPG on the highway), roomy, good-sized trunk, Limited version is nicely equipped. This is my 3rd Century/Regal, and every one of them has been reliable as an anvil. Century is not overly powerful, but it's more than adequate.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does recommend this car


Great bang for the buck

by Jason Currie from Gilmer,Tx | July 13, 2010

I have owned this car since 2003. No major problems. All I have done is changed the oil every 2000 miles. Gets good gas milage wich runs around 20-25 miles. Excellent interstate car. Run it 85 all day long and no road noise at all. Plan on kepping the car till it will not run at all.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Handling
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Features
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Commuting
Does recommend this car


Very nice care,

by Eagle Eye from Atlanta,Ga | March 30, 2009

This is a very nice car, there is not much to complain about, i have not run into any major issue since i purchased the vehicle in 2008, Only one thing happen and that was the fuel pump went out and that was a easy fix cost me nothing out of pockets. True i have heard a lot of bad stories about this vehicle but i guess its all about how you take care of the car and get it serviced...Overall the car is very nice, I took it to miami last summer and the ride was great..Not a good chick mobile but with all the features i have added to it, I had a ball...

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Handling
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Features
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Transporting family
Does recommend this car


very reliab car

by jay from michigan | January 3, 2009

very safe, run great, no problems, very good handling,comfortable, very good suspension system, economy, give you high miallage per gallon,car that last very long time, one of the best GM products

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Handling
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Features
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Transporting family
Does recommend this car


very reliable and afortable

by sinceable driver from Sandiego,ca | January 30, 2008

I have owned my 01 century for 4 years. I have found it to be as durable as any thing I've owned!!! I have 93k and have only had it in the garage twice.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Handling
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Features
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for N/A
Does recommend this car



    1-10 of 12 reviews

Featured Services for this Buick Century

  • Sell your current car quickly and easily on Cars.com.
  • Not sure what auto repair should cost you? Use our price estimator.
  • Get help with car repair now on Cars.com. Visit Repair & Care

Search Inventory Near You

Calculate Monthly Payment

What will my monthly cost be?

Check Payment

Calculate Affordable Price

What is the most I can afford?

Check Price

More Calculators

Compare finance offers to decide what's right for you.

Certain specifications, prices and equipment data have been provided under license from Chrome Data Solutions ("Chrome Data"). ©2013 Chrome Data Solutions, LP. All Rights Reserved. This information is supplied for personal use only and may not be used for any commercial purpose whatsoever without the express written consent of Chrome Data. Chrome Data makes no guarantee or warranty, either expressed or implied, including without limitation any warranty of merchantability or fitness for particular purpose, with respect to the data presented here. All specifications, prices and equipment are subject to change without notice.