2012 Buick Enclave

Change Vehicle

2012 Buick Enclave

Search Inventory Near You


Available in 8 styles:  2012 Buick Enclave FWD Sport Utility shown
Print


Asking Price Range
$25,577–$38,345

Estimated MPG

16–17 city / 22–24 hwy


See Photos & Videos


Average Ratings

Overall

4.7 out of 5

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

18 out of 19 people recommended this car.


Write a Review
By writing a review you can provide valuable insights to other car shoppers.

Consumer Reviews

Sort Reviews By

    1-10 of 19 reviews

Third Enclave. Love it

by Juju from | August 18, 2013

I love the Enclave. Beautiful on the outside. Get compliments all the time. Beautiful on the inside. Very comfortable, quite and extremely enjoyable to drive. Highly recommend the Enclave.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does recommend this car


A Great Buick

by pdldavis from Reno, NV | June 26, 2013

We've had our eyes on an Enclave for several years and were simply waiting for the right deal to come along. That happened last month - got a 2012 Enclave, leather package with 12K miles for 34K. It was worth the wait. The only ding I personally have is the gas mileage. It is a bit of a gas guzzler. Other than that, Great Vehicle!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Commuting
Does recommend this car


BEST OVERALL CAR I'VE OWNED

by TERRE HAUTE, IN TRAVLER from TERRE HAUTE, INDIANA | June 3, 2013

PURCHASED MY BUICK FROM TOM LEMAN BUICK, EUREKA, IL. WONDERFUL PEOPLE TO DEAL WITH. WE DROVE 200 MI TO BUY FROM THEM.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does recommend this car


Most Comfortable

by Schmoopy from Oregon | March 16, 2013

Bought it 6 months old and saved $15,000 off new car sticker. Only way to go..... paid $35k on a 50K original cost.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Work
Does recommend this car


Great Vehicle !!!

by RW from mid-Michigan | February 15, 2013

I had already driven my 2011 Buick Enclave 59,500 miles when I traded it in in on the 2012 model. I typically put about 30,000 miles per year on a vehicle here in my retirement years. The 2011 was a great vehicle with no problems experienced. Only have put a couple thousands miles on the new one, but it performs just as well. Both have been the AWD with trailering pkg. Get 15-17 mpg city and 22 mpg on the interstate at 70 mph. Have had to get a couple of scratches repaired. The white diamond tricoat makes for a hard repair at the paint shop.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Transporting family
Does recommend this car


First NEW car in a long time

by LoveMyEnclave from Kent, WA | January 23, 2013

I love this car. Just a few annoyances: First, there are no places to hang up a hanger or jacket except in the rear compartment. Second, the XM radio reception does not even match my friends rental car (Dodge Journey) - REALLY disappointing. Third, there are no backup lines in the rear view camera display. Even a Ford Explorer had that. This is a $60k car and this should be standard stuff! But I still love it.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does recommend this car


I wanted to love this car

by UT Girl from Warner Robins, GA | December 16, 2012

My complaint isn't with the gas mileage, i've had worse, my biggest complaint is the fact that i step on the gas and it has to (think) about going. When i push the gas i want to know i can rely on my car to GO. Also have complaints about the navigations system, dvd player (didn't know you had to put the dvd in the front), back hatch button is hard to find and takes forever to open, seats too hard, the car is VERY quiet until you turn on the heat or air, i've never heard it coming out of the vents before in my other cars. Kind of takes away from the fact they spent so much time & money on making this car so extremely quiet when you turn on the air and it's loud. Do not like the options on the xm system, but do love the sound of the stereo. Not enough cupholders or extra storage room, for a vehicle that is so roomy why not put in a couple of extras. Have had compliments on the look of my car, but i've been quick to tell them how disappointed i am.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Work
Does not recommend this car


COMFORT AND LUXURY

by FIRST BUICK from DENVER, COLORADO | November 30, 2012

LOVE THIS CAR! TRADED IN MY 2009 EDGE FOR IT. SUPER COMFORTABLE, LOVE THE HEATED LEATHER SEATS, REAR VIEW CAMERA, XM RADIO, ALL THE TOYS. NOT HUGE ENGINE BUT IS ENOUGH FOR ME. NOT GREAT GAS MILLAGE BUT THAT'S NOT WHAT I BOUGHT IT FOR. WAS ALSO LOOKING AT CADILLAC AND LEXUS, BUT THE ENCLAVE WON US OVER.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does recommend this car


Love this car

by Arobe from Chicago, IL | September 13, 2012

The exterior of the car is really pretty, the inside has a lot of usable space and is very comfortable. Rides very nice. Is a gas guzzler though.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does recommend this car


Outstanding Luxury SUV

by 67Satguy from Sterling Heights, MI | August 26, 2012

My new Enclave provides a better ride and a quieter interior at cruising speeds, when compared to the Cadillac Deville it replaced. I loved my Deville for over 90k miles, and it was still great when I sold it. This Enclave, has everything grandparents need (more seats, more space, new tech) and is a fine replacement for the Cadillac. We compared the Cadillac SRX and found the Enclave had more useable space, an equal level of luxury, and some features not available on the Cadillac, like power tilt/telescope wheel. Would like a heated steering wheel and proximity lock/unlock, but those were not deal-breakers.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Transporting family
Does recommend this car



    1-10 of 19 reviews

People Who Viewed this Car Also Viewed

Select up to three models to compare with the 2012 Buick Enclave.


Featured Services for this Buick Enclave

  • Sell your current car quickly and easily on Cars.com.
  • Not sure what auto repair should cost you? Use our price estimator.
  • Get help with car repair now on Cars.com. Visit Repair & Care

Search Inventory Near You

Calculate Monthly Payment

What will my monthly cost be?

Check Payment

Calculate Affordable Price

What is the most I can afford?

Check Price

More Calculators

Compare finance offers to decide what's right for you.

Certain specifications, prices and equipment data have been provided under license from Chrome Data Solutions ("Chrome Data"). ©2013 Chrome Data Solutions, LP. All Rights Reserved. This information is supplied for personal use only and may not be used for any commercial purpose whatsoever without the express written consent of Chrome Data. Chrome Data makes no guarantee or warranty, either expressed or implied, including without limitation any warranty of merchantability or fitness for particular purpose, with respect to the data presented here. All specifications, prices and equipment are subject to change without notice.