2015 Buick Encore

Change Vehicle
2015 Buick Encore
Available in 8 styles:  2013 Buick Encore FWD Sport Utility shown
Starting MSRP
$24,065–$30,935
Estimated MPG

23–25 city / 30–33 hwy

Average Ratings

Overall

4.8 out of 5

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

20 out of 21 people recommended this car.


Write a Review
By writing a review you can provide valuable insights to other car shoppers.

Consumer Reviews

Sort Reviews By

    1-10 of 21 reviews

in LOVE

by Dyann from Fort Collins Colorado | April 18, 2016

I love everything about my Buick Encore! I really wanted something with AWD that could survive the rough roads and snow in Wyoming and Colorado while also getting great gas mileage-- and this was in! I bought my car used, so the only complaints is that my automatic starter doesn't work properly and sometimes the drivers side window malfunctions when being rolled up/down.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Commuting
Does recommend this car


Tail Gate

by Buick Lover from Long Beach, CA | January 25, 2016

I totally forgot about the tail gate (lift gate) when looking at this car. . I love Buicks, but this is one feature that is a must have for me and this one does not have it. So I am trading it in on the Enclave or Cadillac SRX. I am a senior lady and absolutely need a power lift gate. Unfortunately Encore does not have this.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does recommend this car


Luxury and Comfort

by Crazy of Encore from El Paso, TX | January 4, 2016

Beautiful inside and out, remote start is awesome. My new Encore is stylish and crazy comfortable !! Back up camera is safety feature included in all 2015 and newer models. Excellent idea, so are the blind spot indicators. I would definately recommend this car to friends and family.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does recommend this car


Wasn't sure a Buick could be a family car...but

by Commuting mom from Texas | December 11, 2015

I looked in depth at several models before deciding on the Buick, and I think this model is definitely overlooked in the class. I have two kids, and there's plenty of room for all their stuff. The interior fabrics are sturdy and easy to clean, a must in my world. But there's enough high-end styling to make me feel like I didn't compromise quality to get a family car. Plus, the high seating means everybody can see out and the back seat is big enough I don't get kicked while driving.. The cab is very quiet and the suspension and steering responsive and stable. I'm not a speed demon, and so I'm perfectly happy with how the Buick performs on the highway and around the city. It's not the zippiest thing I've ever driven, but it's definitely a smooth ride with enough power to do what I want. Downsides: If you're going to offer an impressive array of standard features, you've got to include an automatic back lift gate. Also, the fan is pretty loud and there needs to be a USB port in the center console (the location of the port down front is awkward to access). Only had it a short time, so can't vouch for reliability. But I'd say it's a great car for those wanting a little luxury and size paired with decent gas mileage.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Commuting
Does recommend this car


Like it

by Miss Missouri from Sacramento, Ca. | November 6, 2015

Love my new car, but I had to add some extras which made the price go up considerably. Probably overpaid a bit, but I got almost exactly what I wanted except the remote start works great but there is no heat or fan going, so the car doesn't heat up with the remote start. Disappointed in that feature. Other than that I'm a happy lady. By the way, the salesmen were really helpful.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Commuting
Does recommend this car


Size and reliable features

by Cubic from West point, Ms | October 3, 2015

The car is perfect for a senior 70 years of age. I say that because I am a retired senior. The helpful features such as back up, side sensors and crossing lane. The car would be perfect for any one. It's just a perfect fit for me. Best vehicle I have ever owned.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Having fun
Does recommend this car


Buick

by Daily Worker from Somerset, PA | September 23, 2015

Love my Buick and Love Woy Brothers Dealership The only Dealership in Somerset I will Deal With. Have been dealing with them for over 20 years.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Work
Does recommend this car


Love this car!

by New Buick Owner from nj | September 18, 2015

So far I am extremely pleased with my new Encore. It rides quiet and is so comfortable. Just the car I was waiting for.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Commuting
Does recommend this car


Great car

by Just a Guy from Phoenix, AZ | September 7, 2015

I purchased a 2013 Encore new and loved it. After a great cross country trip with it, my wife purchased a 2015 Encore. She loves it, I love it and it gets a lot of attention from a mix of people.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does recommend this car


Lovin it!

by Drives like a Buick from Buffalo, NY | August 12, 2015

I have only had the vehicle for two weeks but am very satisfied with it to date. The ride is very smooth as you would expect from a Buick. It's a nice looking car and makes you proud to drive it.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does recommend this car



    1-10 of 21 reviews

People Who Viewed this Car Also Viewed

Select up to three models to compare with the 2015 Buick Encore.


Featured Services for this Buick Encore

  • Sell your current car quickly and easily on Cars.com.
  • Not sure what auto repair should cost you? Use our price estimator.
  • Get help with car repair now on Cars.com. Visit Repair & Care

Search Inventory Near You

Calculate Monthly Payment

What will my monthly cost be?

Check Payment

Calculate Affordable Price

What is the most I can afford?

Check Price

More Calculators

Compare finance offers to decide what's right for you.

Certain specifications, prices and equipment data have been provided under license from Chrome Data Solutions ("Chrome Data"). ©2013 Chrome Data Solutions, LP. All Rights Reserved. This information is supplied for personal use only and may not be used for any commercial purpose whatsoever without the express written consent of Chrome Data. Chrome Data makes no guarantee or warranty, either expressed or implied, including without limitation any warranty of merchantability or fitness for particular purpose, with respect to the data presented here. All specifications, prices and equipment are subject to change without notice.