2008 Buick LaCrosse

Change Vehicle

2008 Buick LaCrosse

Search Inventory Near You


Available in 4 styles:  2008 Buick LaCrosse 4dr Sedan shown
Print


Asking Price Range
$7,305–$16,113

Estimated MPG

16–17 city / 24–28 hwy


See Photos & Videos


Average Ratings

Overall

4.8 out of 5

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

9 out of 9 people recommended this car.


Write a Review
By writing a review you can provide valuable insights to other car shoppers.

Consumer Reviews

Sort Reviews By

    1-9 of 9 reviews

The Best

by Renzo from Virginia | November 21, 2013

More than satisfied with the car. The color is fantastic, smooth ride very good on gas. I bought the car for my wife mainly. As soon as she saw it on line we went to see it and she loved it right away. So we purchased it and is very happy with it.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does recommend this car


Nice car I looked at Holcomb Auto Sales

by recent from | October 7, 2013

Looked at this nice 2008 Buick but bought a 6000 mile Mercury Milan from Holcomb Auto. This low mileage Buick LaCrosse that I also looked at is a very clean low mileage car. If you want a low mileage car this is the place to go.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for N/A
Does recommend this car


Perfect

by Lacrosse super owner from VA | August 11, 2013

It's great and gets up and goes. Love it. Classy, fast, sporty and super spacious and comfortable.:)

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Commuting
Does recommend this car


vey reliable

by fussy from muskegon mi. | January 18, 2012

had problems with the qtitheft,but was fixed under worenty,now all seems well,the paformace is great,would recamend this car to a friend.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does recommend this car


Great Car

by LaCrosse Buyer from Rochester Hills, MI | November 14, 2011

Great styling and the 3.8L V6 Engine is the best car engine evere made!!! It's great on gas, yet fast, even at highway speeds and shifts really smooth. Love the wood accents inside. The car is very comfortable and the overall ride and handleing is second to none. Perfectly balanced suspension! If you looking for a long lasting, super reliable car that really gives you the best of everything - drive a LaCrosse. Just as a suggestion, I would stick to a low mileage 2008 or older. They changed engines in 2009.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does recommend this car


beautiful, smooth, quiet, powerful

by big tony from fort wayne, IN. | July 3, 2010

The nicest car I've ever owned. Upscale ride, quiet, nimble and instant on power. Breathe on the four-wheel disc brakes and you're stopped.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Handling
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Features
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does recommend this car


Good Car for the Money

by Poe from Fort Wayne, IN | July 18, 2008

Nice - very nice car with the XM and ONstar one year bonus, plus the warrenty is outstanding. I like the power and the handeling. The interior could use a little more leg room in the back seat.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Handling
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Features
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for N/A
Does recommend this car


Outstanding car in all respects.

by PonchoFan from Bethel,CT | March 17, 2008

Have owned for 6 weeks. QUIET. Comfortable, Great ride, handling, and brakes. Came from a '04 loaded Grand Prix GTP and the Super puts it to shame in every respect. Fit and finish are flawless. Seat comfort is outstanding including the back. V8 power is awesome, yet refined. Looks stunning with chrome wheels. A real pleasure to drive. Never thought I'd buy a Buick. Drove 4 other cars before buying this and nothing was close. Check this one out before you spend a lot more for a lot less.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Handling
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Features
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for N/A
Does recommend this car


Best by a long shot.

by Triple G from Illinois | December 14, 2007

Knew this was the car I wanted when I first got behind the wheel. Can't find anything I don't like about it. Comfortable. Great sound system. Very nice lines,

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Handling
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Features
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for N/A
Does recommend this car



    1-9 of 9 reviews

Featured Services for this Buick LaCrosse

  • Sell your current car quickly and easily on Cars.com.
  • Not sure what auto repair should cost you? Use our price estimator.
  • Get help with car repair now on Cars.com. Visit Repair & Care

Search Inventory Near You

Calculate Monthly Payment

What will my monthly cost be?

Check Payment

Calculate Affordable Price

What is the most I can afford?

Check Price

More Calculators

Compare finance offers to decide what's right for you.

Certain specifications, prices and equipment data have been provided under license from Chrome Data Solutions ("Chrome Data"). ©2013 Chrome Data Solutions, LP. All Rights Reserved. This information is supplied for personal use only and may not be used for any commercial purpose whatsoever without the express written consent of Chrome Data. Chrome Data makes no guarantee or warranty, either expressed or implied, including without limitation any warranty of merchantability or fitness for particular purpose, with respect to the data presented here. All specifications, prices and equipment are subject to change without notice.