2003 Buick LeSabre

Change Vehicle

2003 Buick LeSabre

Search Inventory Near You


Available in 2 styles:  2003 Buick LeSabre 4dr Sedan shown
Print


Asking Price Range
$2,576–$9,808

Estimated MPG

20 city / 29 hwy


See Photos & Videos


Average Ratings

Overall

4.7 out of 5

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

10 out of 10 people recommended this car.


Write a Review
By writing a review you can provide valuable insights to other car shoppers.

Consumer Reviews

Sort Reviews By

    1-10 of 10 reviews

Good deal for the price & timing

by skim from Macedonia, OH | December 19, 2012

Due to the circumstanes involved, this car was a good match for our family. Low miles, reat condition...it was nice to find a car as quick as we did in such good shape.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Commuting
Does recommend this car


Great vechicle

by worden from Lansing, MI | December 23, 2011

What a great value for the money. In michigan you need a vechicle for any weather condition imaginable and the Lesabre fits the bill. Had the intake issue that is common with this engine which was 400.00. Other than this issue (not isolated to lesabres) it is flawless. Luxury at its best.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Work
Does recommend this car


great value car

by wgk from Dallas, TX | May 6, 2010

I have owned vehicle for 7 months and believe it is a great value for price, comfort, economy and reliability. Researched vehicle 6 months before buying; one of best cars have owned!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Handling
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Features
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does recommend this car


Good car for the money.

by Yo. from Denver, CO | October 23, 2009

This is a safe, reliable car and it definitely meets or exceeds its EPA gas mileage estimates in both the city and on the highway. On the highway at 65 mph I average in the high 20's to low 30's for gas mileage.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Handling
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Features
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Commuting
Does recommend this car


It's like driving a couch, smooth & comfortable.

by BobbyD from San Diego | May 26, 2009

Drive this big car easy and it will go easy on your gas budget --- over 30 mpg on the freeway and over 25 mpg combined city & freeway driving --- quite amazing! But "Cheap" power window mechanisms --- had to replace every one of them at one time or another.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Handling
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Features
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Commuting
Does recommend this car


Luxury with 29mpg average!

by The Green Queen from Cotton Valley | May 23, 2008

Beautiful and COMFORTABLE!! The nicest riding vehicle I have ever experienced. Plenty of bells and whistles--notifies you if tires are low or if you need to tighten the gas cap! Highly recommend!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Handling
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Features
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for N/A
Does recommend this car


Gentleman's car.

by Retired guy running around from Peoria, Illinois | March 19, 2008

I converted to Buicks about 15 years ago because friends and neighbors who had Buicks loved them. This is a smooth riding, responsive, comfortable, gentleman’s car. We bought it used with 67,000 miles on it and it has 88,000 now. No maintenance costs other than scheduled maintenance and tires. I had the moisture sensing feature on the windshield wipers disabled after experiencing delays when slush from passing semis obscured vision while the sensor was deciding whether the windshield was wet or not. I decided not to replace the $600.00 element in the driver’s heated seat. The trunk is big enough for golf clubs and pull cart with room to spare. The engine is more responsive than I need, but comes in handy when passing on a two-lane highway. Front seats are comfortable and fully adjustable. Lately, because of the price of gas, I have considered a Civic or Corolla, but this is a great car, and the reviews say it gets 18/29 mpg. I have never taken time to check actual mpg. This is a fantastic automobile. I enjoy driving it. Looks good. Suits me just fine.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Handling
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Features
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for N/A
Does recommend this car


Best car I ever owned

by LeSabre Fan from St. Louis, Mo | October 17, 2007

This is the best car I have ever owned. I have bought over 10 new cars in my life time and I have had absolutely nothing to say bad about this car other than the fact that for so reason or another they don't hold their resale value like they should. A great car! I have owned this car for 4 1/2 years.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Handling
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Features
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for N/A
Does recommend this car


A very good value.

by Ben from Los Angeles, CA | April 10, 2007

I bought my 2003 Certified Le Sabre in 2006 with 45,000 miles and have now owned it for 1 year. A very comfortable vehicle and very good gas mileage for a vehicle this roomy. I get 21.5 MPG in town and 30-31 MPG on the freeway trips to Vegas or Salt Lake. Quite amazing. I recommend this car for reliability, comfort, mileage, and value for sticker price.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Handling
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Features
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for N/A
Does recommend this car


Best of the Breed and Affordable

by The GM Man from Central Florida | November 18, 2006

This is the Lesabre Limited in the Touring edition and Buick really did this right. While it is still the 3.8 engine it has tremendous acceleration and gets outstanding gas mileage. It handles well under all conditions and the transmission is smooth as silk.This edition has all the bells and whistles and as it approaches 20000 miles it just keeps getting better. Smooth and comfortable ride even on rough roads and nary a squeak or rattle. Probably the best car I have owned...

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Handling
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Features
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for N/A
Does recommend this car



    1-10 of 10 reviews

Featured Services for this Buick LeSabre

  • Sell your current car quickly and easily on Cars.com.
  • Not sure what auto repair should cost you? Use our price estimator.
  • Get help with car repair now on Cars.com. Visit Repair & Care

Search Inventory Near You

Calculate Monthly Payment

What will my monthly cost be?

Check Payment

Calculate Affordable Price

What is the most I can afford?

Check Price

More Calculators

Compare finance offers to decide what's right for you.

Certain specifications, prices and equipment data have been provided under license from Chrome Data Solutions ("Chrome Data"). ©2013 Chrome Data Solutions, LP. All Rights Reserved. This information is supplied for personal use only and may not be used for any commercial purpose whatsoever without the express written consent of Chrome Data. Chrome Data makes no guarantee or warranty, either expressed or implied, including without limitation any warranty of merchantability or fitness for particular purpose, with respect to the data presented here. All specifications, prices and equipment are subject to change without notice.