1999 Buick Park Avenue

Change Vehicle
1999 Buick Park Avenue
Available in 2 styles:  Park Ave 4dr Sedan Base shown
Asking Price Range
$971–$8,255
Estimated MPG

18–19 city / 27–28 hwy

Average Ratings

Overall

4.5 out of 5

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

7 out of 8 people recommended this car.


Write a Review
By writing a review you can provide valuable insights to other car shoppers.

Consumer Reviews

Sort Reviews By

    1-8 of 8 reviews

Electrical problems

by J.D. from | July 12, 2013

Bought this car from a person in march 2013, have had nothing but problems with it. electrical, dying while driving down road, front end shake. seems a lot of people have had same problems. will be getting rid of it asap!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for N/A
Does not recommend this car


Best car we've ever owned

by US Traveler from AK | August 16, 2011

We bought our car used in 2005 and have had it for 6 years. We have put 130,000 miles on it and it has been an excellent car. It rides smooth and has plenty of room in the front and back. People are always amazed at how smooth it is when they ride with us. It handles good in all kinds of weather. The mileage on the road averages 30mpg with 34 being the highest. This is our first Buick and we are very pleased with it.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Work
Does recommend this car


great luxury car

by mitch from homer glen, IL | May 26, 2010

I bought my 99 park avenue new and it is extremely reliable. A smooth ride with good gas mileage 20 miles around town and on the open expressway I actually got over 30 miles per gallon. A great value and a great car.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Handling
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Features
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Transporting family
Does recommend this car


very reliable, great fuel mileage

by great luxury car from | February 21, 2010

great car, fuel mileage unreal, fantanstic ride, dated exterior/interior, best kept secret from gm.!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Handling
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Features
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for N/A
Does recommend this car


'99 Park Ave. -Great value for the money

by Very Satisfied from McLean, VA | January 29, 2010

This is a reliable, comfortable car that delivers good gas mileage even in comparison with today's cars (19 mpg in town and up to 26 mpg on the road). The V6 engine gives excellent performance, and the handling is very good for an auto this size. It is also roomy inside with ample trunk size. The sound system is also excellent. The styling for the Park Ave. changed very little from '99 through '05 (when the Lucerne took its place). So appearance is not sacrificed during those years. You have to look long and hard to find a better value for this car.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Handling
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Features
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does recommend this car


best buick ever made

by comfort freak from Bronx New York | January 26, 2010

The buick park avenue is by far a more flashy ,comfortable and smooth running car than the new Lacross which is very clumsy and unappealing. I am ready to change my Park avenue but am not sold on the Lacross. This is my fifth buick but I now have reservations and may sadly switch.Has the Park Avenue been discontinued? I am so contented with mine I never even stop to find out,How about a smaller version of the P . A .?

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Handling
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Features
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Work
Does recommend this car


Nice car.

by DukeNukem from Chicago | July 1, 2009

It has been the best car I have ever owned! I've had this car for almost four years and have never had a problem with it. It's super reliable, comfortable, and fun to drive.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Handling
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Features
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does recommend this car


Exceptional Comfort & Value

by New Buick Fan from Northern California | July 22, 2007

Purchased a 1999 Park Avenue used with only 44,000 miles, one owner, very well maintained. The car looks almost new. I looked at Lincoln Town Cars but the Park Avenue handles better, gets better gas mileage and certainly looks a bit more modern. Really exceptional value in these cars made from 97-05. You get a very comfortable and reliable car that is low-cost to insure and maintain to factory specs. Also factor: I'm tall and need a lot of room. This car is one of the few I don't have to drive with the seat all the way back. Very roomy and living-room comfortable interior. I wish Buick was still making this car!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Handling
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Features
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for N/A
Does recommend this car



    1-8 of 8 reviews

Featured Services for this Buick Park Avenue

  • Sell your current car quickly and easily on Cars.com.
  • Not sure what auto repair should cost you? Use our price estimator.
  • Get help with car repair now on Cars.com. Visit Repair & Care

Search Inventory Near You

Calculate Monthly Payment

What will my monthly cost be?

Check Payment

Calculate Affordable Price

What is the most I can afford?

Check Price

More Calculators

Compare finance offers to decide what's right for you.

Certain specifications, prices and equipment data have been provided under license from Chrome Data Solutions ("Chrome Data"). ©2013 Chrome Data Solutions, LP. All Rights Reserved. This information is supplied for personal use only and may not be used for any commercial purpose whatsoever without the express written consent of Chrome Data. Chrome Data makes no guarantee or warranty, either expressed or implied, including without limitation any warranty of merchantability or fitness for particular purpose, with respect to the data presented here. All specifications, prices and equipment are subject to change without notice.