2000 Buick Park Avenue

Change Vehicle

2000 Buick Park Avenue

Search Inventory Near You


Available in 2 styles:  2000 Buick Park Avenue 4dr Sedan shown
Print


Asking Price Range
$1,254–$7,602

Estimated MPG

18–19 city / 27–30 hwy


See Photos & Videos


Average Ratings

Overall

4.9 out of 5

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

8 out of 9 people recommended this car.


Write a Review
By writing a review you can provide valuable insights to other car shoppers.

Consumer Reviews

Sort Reviews By

    1-9 of 9 reviews

A car for years to come

by ilie from Dothan, Alabama | September 27, 2013

I was lucky to find my car with only 29K miles, one owner, etc....had it for a year now, it has 39K now .....I tell people if i would have 10 Mil Dollars, and have the option to buy any car, i would still choose this one. It is a pleasure to drive it. I`m a large guy so the bench comes in helpful. IT purrs when on long trips. So quiet. It may sound crazy, but my wife loves it, too. I`m looking at another one as i write. If you find one,.....get it, you won`t regret it.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does recommend this car


Third one around

by Rick from Del Norte, Co | December 12, 2012

The best used car money can buy..Great mileage and easily worked on by most every mechanic when necessary(which isn't very often).

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does recommend this car


great value

by former honda lover from Tulsa,OK | October 26, 2011

This is my first Buick, have only had for 2 days and I'm in love. I found myself so relaxed when driving, which is hard to believe since I struggle with anxiety.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does recommend this car


great value

by gq from Warsaw, Indiana | March 12, 2011

I purchased a 2000 high mileage buick park avenue I have driven it for three years with very little to no trouble. This is a very comfortable design very roomy driver friendly. It is by far one of the best deals for my money I have ever came across I would reccomend this car to anyone.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Commuting
Does recommend this car


High mileage, high reliability

by rburdick from Montrose, CO | July 8, 2010

3rd Buick Park Avenue I've owned. Much better handling and performance than expected for a GM road yacht. 260,000 plus miles, no major service. Mileage 30-33 average, goes over the Colorado passes at well over the legal speed limit. Tows small cars & toy trailers with no trouble.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Handling
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Features
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Commuting
Does recommend this car


Affordable Luxury

by Dorne from OH | December 13, 2009

Just a Great Car to drive out on the highway. Actual 29-30 Highway MPG and Oh So comfy ! Love those Tush Toasters !

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Handling
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Features
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Work
Does recommend this car


looks better than it runs

by spunky from Honolulu, HI | November 16, 2009

bought used from dealer only 30K mi. With-in 1 month dr side window doesn't work, rough idle, serv light on, hard ride. WHAT????

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Handling
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Features
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does not recommend this car


awesome car, great used car value

by worden from Lansing, MI | August 31, 2007

I purchased this ultra with low mileage, it is the best auto I've owned and I've owned many over the years, new and used, foreign and american. Excellent gas mileage for such a large car. Only slightly less than my cramped 2dr 05 Grand Am GT. I hope to have this car for many years. It will be hard to replace. I hope to find another with low mileage when the time comes.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Handling
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Features
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for N/A
Does recommend this car


luxury and comfort

by worden from Lansing, MI | December 31, 2006

I've owned many cars over the years. The Ultra is at the top of the list for me. It is a wonderful auto and I am so pleased that it gets such good gas mileage for a big car just shy of 4k pounds. It will be hard to go to another vechicle especially if it isn't a Buick.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Handling
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Features
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for N/A
Does recommend this car



    1-9 of 9 reviews

Featured Services for this Buick Park Avenue

  • Sell your current car quickly and easily on Cars.com.
  • Not sure what auto repair should cost you? Use our price estimator.
  • Get help with car repair now on Cars.com. Visit Repair & Care

Search Inventory Near You

Calculate Monthly Payment

What will my monthly cost be?

Check Payment

Calculate Affordable Price

What is the most I can afford?

Check Price

More Calculators

Compare finance offers to decide what's right for you.

Certain specifications, prices and equipment data have been provided under license from Chrome Data Solutions ("Chrome Data"). ©2013 Chrome Data Solutions, LP. All Rights Reserved. This information is supplied for personal use only and may not be used for any commercial purpose whatsoever without the express written consent of Chrome Data. Chrome Data makes no guarantee or warranty, either expressed or implied, including without limitation any warranty of merchantability or fitness for particular purpose, with respect to the data presented here. All specifications, prices and equipment are subject to change without notice.