2000 Buick Regal

Change Vehicle
2000 Buick Regal

Search Inventory Near You


Available in 4 styles:  2000 Buick Regal 4dr Sedan shown
Asking Price Range
$542–$7,386
Estimated MPG

18–20 city / 27–29 hwy

Average Ratings

Overall

4.2 out of 5

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

8 out of 9 people recommended this car.


Write a Review
By writing a review you can provide valuable insights to other car shoppers.

Consumer Reviews

Sort Reviews By

    1-9 of 9 reviews

a vehicle that is always ready for anything

by lagtime from ohio | July 7, 2011

This vehicle is always ready to go, wind, rain, snow, whatever the weather or climate. Last two winters when others were sliding into ditches or plowed into snow banks, or skating on the ice, my car cruised on by with ease. Long or short trips it is comfortable and easily fits 5 passengers. Maintenance other than oil changes, washing, waxing, tire changes and fluid maintenance is not on my list of to dos. I purchased this car 2001 and have only had to replace the started this past fall

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does recommend this car


NICE!!

by Just Bought One from Hartford | February 11, 2011

Just purchased a 2000 yesterday. Rides real nice! Don't think I made a mistake in any way when I purchased it. Good power, smooth ride, comfort. Oldest daughter tried talking me into a sportier car, I let her drive it and she smiled from ear to ear.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Commuting
Does recommend this car


Solid car

by eamustangs from Williamsburg, IA | October 18, 2010

I bought a 2000 Buick Regal LSE with 110,000 miles on it this July. I had to replace the brakes and struts to bring it up to my safety and handling standards. Very solid, reliable car. I average 26 MPG, mostly highway. Very good used car for the money.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does recommend this car


2000 Regal LS

by Joe C from Toledo OH | April 9, 2010

Yes its not the sportiest but it is after all a family car and I am a single forty something guy it doesnt help with the girl pickup but doesnt hurt either but in todays horrible economy its more of a sensible guys paid off vehicle!!! Its a very comfortable smooth quiet ride nice handling still kind of sporty I have a spoiler car!!! It would be a great second car or a kids first car the 3800 series is as dependable as they get the tranny is smooth but GM in all its infinite wisdom removed an access panel to the tranny making a what should have been a 40 dollar part fix a $1000 nightmare

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Handling
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Features
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does recommend this car


first one last one

by sedan from amarillo tx | December 3, 2008

at first i was happy to get a buick regal but affter a few months it had several problems under the hood the car has one belt for the hole car and it gets cot a lot under the motor. but any way the in and out of the car was nice esay ride but the sunroof the motor goes out a lot the it is a safe car to drive lots of airbags it is safe nice but not worth the troble

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Handling
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Features
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does not recommend this car


Best Car Ever

by Car Lover from Santa Fe, New Mexico | July 17, 2008

The Regal is the best car I have ever owned. It has power and performance but good gas economy too. Best Car ever built.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Handling
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Features
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for N/A
Does recommend this car


Luxury 4 door sports car

by mrbflat from atlanta, ga | November 29, 2007

I owned a 2000 Buick Regal GS for three years and loved it!! It was the best overall vehicle I ever owned. One car combined luxury, performance, reliability, and value, all in one package. Although I sold it to purchase a 7 passenger SUV for a growing family, I would not hesitate recommending this vehicle to a potential buyer.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Handling
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Features
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for N/A
Does recommend this car


I'm impressed!

by Mom with grown kids and dogs! from SAlem VA | November 2, 2006

Ihad never even considered a Buick, my husband insisted I test drive this car and WOW! Excellent get up and go, handles great, love all the options. Has an after market dvd cd player and i love it! Smooth braking even at high speeds. I cant say enough good stuff about this car.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Handling
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Features
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for N/A
Does recommend this car


This is a "Buick"?

by Mr. Low Profile from Central PA | June 11, 2006

My car is the 2000 Regal GSE, loaded with every feature except OnStar. However the real star of the show is the supercharged engine..... 240 hp and 280 lb ft torque = wow! This car will flat embarrass the competition, domestic or foreign. I like the fact that the Regal looks similiar to other four door family-mobiles, until you punch the accelerator, also handles very well. The Regal GS or GSE, is a real bargain if purchased used. Forget the overpriced foreigners!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Handling
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Features
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for N/A
Does recommend this car



    1-9 of 9 reviews

Featured Services for this Buick Regal

  • Sell your current car quickly and easily on Cars.com.
  • Not sure what auto repair should cost you? Use our price estimator.
  • Get help with car repair now on Cars.com. Visit Repair & Care

Search Inventory Near You

Calculate Monthly Payment

What will my monthly cost be?

Check Payment

Calculate Affordable Price

What is the most I can afford?

Check Price

More Calculators

Compare finance offers to decide what's right for you.

Certain specifications, prices and equipment data have been provided under license from Chrome Data Solutions ("Chrome Data"). ©2013 Chrome Data Solutions, LP. All Rights Reserved. This information is supplied for personal use only and may not be used for any commercial purpose whatsoever without the express written consent of Chrome Data. Chrome Data makes no guarantee or warranty, either expressed or implied, including without limitation any warranty of merchantability or fitness for particular purpose, with respect to the data presented here. All specifications, prices and equipment are subject to change without notice.