2011 Buick Regal

Change Vehicle

2011 Buick Regal

Search Inventory Near You


Available in 4 styles:  2011 Buick Regal 4dr Sedan shown
Print


Asking Price Range
$14,244–$21,392

Estimated MPG

18–19 city / 28–30 hwy


See Photos & Videos


Average Ratings

Overall

4.6 out of 5

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

23 out of 24 people recommended this car.


Write a Review
By writing a review you can provide valuable insights to other car shoppers.

Consumer Reviews

Sort Reviews By

    1-10 of 24 reviews

What's Not To Love

by Cindiluhu from Florida | October 30, 2013

I have the 2011 2.4 ltr. I have plenty of pick up from the get go. I was actually surprised when I drove it the first time at how much pick up it really did have for a 4 cylinder. The seats hug you, extremely comfortable driving position with the completely adjustable seat and steering column. Lots of leg room, front and back. Huge trunk. The driving is impressive, it's a smooth ride, quiet, and very responsive. Love the sunroof, that's probably what sent me over the edge when I drove it. It's worth taking it for a drive, you won't regret it.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does recommend this car


Beautiful & Classy!

by The searcher (for a car) from Fairfield, CT | May 14, 2013

I was absolutely thrilled to find this car on cars.com. This is the exact car I have been searching for. Our last 2 cars were Buicks, the last one was a Regal, so it was a no brainer what I was looking for. Classy & sporty, so proud to be driving this car. Everything I could ask for, can't wait for cold weather to use those heated seats. The only negative, if I had to choose, is a little hesitation from a full stop. It looks as classy as any car on the road, without a doubt.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Work
Does recommend this car


most confotable car

by cars fanatic from miami, fl | March 20, 2013

this car is very comfortable and for tha price it is very elegant and ii is very nice to drive. I has a lot of room in the back seat and trunk

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does recommend this car


2011 Buick Regal Turbo -- awesome sport sedan!

by Luis from Winston-Salem, NC | July 31, 2012

Having previously owned various German and Japanese makes, I can say that this is a standout vehicle and a great value (especially used). Don't let the Buick grille fool you -- this is an award-winning, autobahn-bred Opel Insignia from Germany! From all I've read, the Turbo is the one to have (not the base 2.4-liter). Unlike BMW 3-series, the Regal runs on regular gas and with smoother riding regular tires (NOT run-flats). The interior is far nicer than BMW, while the turbo 2.0 motor has more low-end torque and a broad mid-range power band. It is amazingly quiet as well. As with most Euro-sedans, it has a few quirks (some non-intuitive controls, firm seats, and less than ideal cupholders), but features a beautiful, aero look that seems very up-to-date. While not quite the "driver's car" as is a rear-drive sports sedan, the CXL exhibits no front-drive torque steer and has wonderfully neutral steering and handling. Plus it has many standard features that you would have to pay extra for in other makes, and some that are not even offered elsewhere. Do yourself a favor and check out the new Buick Regal. It is NOT your father's Buick, that's for sure!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does recommend this car


All Around Great Car!

by Ngoshe8r from Cincinnati, OH | April 25, 2012

What's not to like? Great styling inside and out, lots of electronic toys, comfortable leather interior, and quiet with a great sound system. Could use a little more power, but actually has more than enough for everyday driving. The car is a real head turner and a real pleasure to drive. Plus, I love that fact that Cars.com armed me with enough info, and multiple dealer choices, all from the comfort of my computer, to work a fantastic deal.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Commuting
Does recommend this car


Great car

by Bryan from | March 12, 2012

I have about 10,000 miles on my Regal and have no issues. It's a great car. Ride is better than my Malibu.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Work
Does recommend this car


Love the sporty look

by First new car in 10 years from Lapeer, michigan | February 6, 2012

Just bought a 4 cylinder 2011 Buick regal. Love the way it looks. Drove a fusion,cruze and didn't want a car that everyone had.Its loaded with leather,moonroof. My husband likes the option of automatic or you can drive it manually. The only thing I wish was it had more power, it hesitates when you start out.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Work
Does recommend this car


1st time Buick owner

by Notmydads Buick from 60174 | December 12, 2011

Shifting is frequent & rough. Cup holders are useless. Without GPS, displays are cheap looking. Sporty body.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Commuting
Does recommend this car


2011 Buick Regal Turbo, awesome

by Bob D. Rockland, Ma. from Rockland, Mass. | October 4, 2011

I bought the new Buick Regal Turbo in August, the car performs really well, its looks are very sporty, Buick has done a superb job with this car, and its good to see the "REGAL' nameplate again

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does recommend this car


great car

by xeno from | September 24, 2011

This car is great for me it saved me gas money buy compared to the old car I called it the green best "park avenue" eats gas fast I had to fill up every two-three weeks its a pain but now with the regle I fill up once a month. :P

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does recommend this car



    1-10 of 24 reviews

People Who Viewed this Car Also Viewed

Select up to three models to compare with the 2011 Buick Regal.


Featured Services for this Buick Regal

  • Sell your current car quickly and easily on Cars.com.
  • Not sure what auto repair should cost you? Use our price estimator.
  • Get help with car repair now on Cars.com. Visit Repair & Care

Search Inventory Near You

Calculate Monthly Payment

What will my monthly cost be?

Check Payment

Calculate Affordable Price

What is the most I can afford?

Check Price

More Calculators

Compare finance offers to decide what's right for you.

Certain specifications, prices and equipment data have been provided under license from Chrome Data Solutions ("Chrome Data"). ©2013 Chrome Data Solutions, LP. All Rights Reserved. This information is supplied for personal use only and may not be used for any commercial purpose whatsoever without the express written consent of Chrome Data. Chrome Data makes no guarantee or warranty, either expressed or implied, including without limitation any warranty of merchantability or fitness for particular purpose, with respect to the data presented here. All specifications, prices and equipment are subject to change without notice.