2007 Buick Rendezvous

Change Vehicle
2007 Buick Rendezvous

Search Inventory Near You


Available in 2 styles:  2007 Buick Rendezvous FWD shown
Asking Price Range
$5,483–$12,855
Estimated MPG

19 city / 26 hwy

Average Ratings

Overall

4.3 out of 5

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

11 out of 11 people recommended this car.


Write a Review
By writing a review you can provide valuable insights to other car shoppers.

Consumer Reviews

Sort Reviews By

    1-10 of 11 reviews

Nicest vehicle to date

by commuter from Grand Rapids, MI | August 16, 2014

Very comfortable ride! Getting about 23 mpg mixed driving. Great riding height. HUGE sideview mirrors (due to terrible vision out L/R rear). 3.5 liter engine just powerful enough to not overwork too much. Got a great deal at local Buick dealer on a CXL model. Plenty of these around for sale. Stayed away from 3.4 L due to head issues. Very good insurance rated vehicle=good rates. Nicest ride I've owned yet! Hope the honeymoon continues!!!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Commuting
Does recommend this car


First Car Found Online

by Five Vehicle Owner from Seven Hills, OH | May 1, 2012

My spouse and I are satisfied with this vehicle and extremely happy with the dealer who sold it to us.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does recommend this car


Seems to be a solid reliable SUV

by dawnhawk from Iowa | October 20, 2011

Have had for four months now. There are minor problems, but overall I am quite happy with it. I have gotten the rated 26 mpg highway. The small town driving I do has given me less that the rated 19 mpg city--more like 14 mpg. In mixed driving I get better than 20 mpg. I got this because it will hold a sheet of plywood flat in the back. Didn't plan on having the seven passenger option, but have used it several time already. My biggest complaint was the seats. They gave me a backache right away and the adjustable lumbar is not adequate. I ended up adding a small self-inflating camping pad and it is fine now. The fuel gage never registers full but is accurate in the lower range which is what is important. It sometimes stalls immediately after starting, but my mechanic tells me it only needs to have the throttle body cleaned--a simple job. The ride is much better than my old Tracker and it is much quieter on the highway as well. So much more quiet that I almost got a speeding ticket recently.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does recommend this car


Drives well and has all the Bells and Whistles.

by Bob from Crolina Shores, NC | September 26, 2011

The center console makes front seat a little tight, and the gas milage could be a little better. If not for that this car would be a straight 5 star.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Transporting family
Does recommend this car


Just bought my 2nd Rendezvous

by 2 time owner from Lansing, Michigan | August 7, 2011

I bought a band new 2003 Rendezvous CX and loved it. Had to have the intake gasket and wheel bearings replaced which were on-going issues with this vehicle (all done under warranty). Only complaint was that it's difficult to back-up due to blind spots, especially in the dark, because it doesn't have the parking assist. It had 107,000 miles on it and I just traded it in on a 2007 CXL. Upgraded to heated leather seats and the rear parking assist. Love it! Wish Buick hadn't stopped makng them.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does recommend this car


Great Car for a person with 2 kids

by cfrie1014 from Nassau County | May 21, 2011

its been 4 years and no repairs. good acceleration for an SUV, fairly fuel efficient, very luxurious great value!! Cons: very small third row, no split folding third row, 50/50 second row makes sitting in the middle seat not the most comfortable, no cargo room at all behind the third row

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Commuting
Does recommend this car


Safe!!!

by Debbie from Indiana | March 23, 2011

I just got hit by a car that failed to stop & was rolled onto the roof & stopped. I was not hurt & ended up crawling out the back door. The roof was damaged of course but stayed pretty much in tact. I was just talking about how much I liked this vehicle (i've had it for 2+ years) & didn't know what I'd do when it came time to get a new vehicle. So I'm looking for another Rendezvous!!!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Work
Does recommend this car


Best Vehicle ever owned

by Rendezvous lover from Toledo, OH | June 16, 2010

I love my 2006 Rendezvous CXL. Just sorry Buick quit making them after '07. Will have to drive mine till it runs no more.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Handling
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Features
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does recommend this car


Buick Renezvous 2007

by Annie Buick lover from Hyattsville MD | March 15, 2010

Love my Buick Rendezvous 2007 great comfort, flexible with 6 seats. gas mileage in town not so great at 16-17, but good on highway 25-28. Harder to see out rear than my minivan was, but huge side mirrors and back up assistance are great. I really am happy with my choice. I bought it used with low milage and am very pleased! I am a realtor and my clients have loved it as well!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Handling
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Features
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Work
Does recommend this car


bad am radio

by jackson7021 from wisconsin | April 7, 2009

good auto but a bad am radio, after taking it to the dealer 4 times no results had to call buick in detoit. after several phone back and forth finally installed a new radio works good so far only been about a month. alot of wind noise from doors, had to have them adjusted good so far.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Handling
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Features
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does recommend this car



    1-10 of 11 reviews

Featured Services for this Buick Rendezvous

  • Sell your current car quickly and easily on Cars.com.
  • Not sure what auto repair should cost you? Use our price estimator.
  • Get help with car repair now on Cars.com. Visit Repair & Care

Search Inventory Near You

Calculate Monthly Payment

What will my monthly cost be?

Check Payment

Calculate Affordable Price

What is the most I can afford?

Check Price

More Calculators

Compare finance offers to decide what's right for you.

Certain specifications, prices and equipment data have been provided under license from Chrome Data Solutions ("Chrome Data"). ©2013 Chrome Data Solutions, LP. All Rights Reserved. This information is supplied for personal use only and may not be used for any commercial purpose whatsoever without the express written consent of Chrome Data. Chrome Data makes no guarantee or warranty, either expressed or implied, including without limitation any warranty of merchantability or fitness for particular purpose, with respect to the data presented here. All specifications, prices and equipment are subject to change without notice.