2013 Buick Verano

Change Vehicle
2013 Buick Verano
Available in 4 styles:  2013 Buick Verano 4dr Sedan shown
Starting MSRP
$23,080–$29,105
Estimated MPG

21 city / 30–32 hwy

Average Ratings

Overall

4.6 out of 5

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

29 out of 33 people recommended this car.


Write a Review
By writing a review you can provide valuable insights to other car shoppers.

Consumer Reviews

Sort Reviews By

    1-10 of 33 reviews

NOT RECOMMENDED

by nomoregmproducts from chattanooga, tn | September 29, 2014

Beautiful exterior. Seats are manual and difficult to find the lever. manual flip rear view mirror for night driving is cheap and should not be on a care of that price. The only plug for the phone is in the so called arm rest with no cord hole so it will harm the cord if you shut it down on it. I can feel every gear shift from the auto transmission. The brakes grab when wet. Not much power going up a hill especially with four people in it. The windows fog up a lot on the interior for some reason. Additionally, getting service from GM dealerships is just horrible in Chattanooga, TN. You have to wait 3 to 5 days for an appointment if you have a Verano. Apparently if you have a new Cadillac the wait is not as long. This is my last dealing with GM. GOODBYE GM!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does not recommend this car


Best Compact you will find

by pdsunset in NC from Wilmington, NC | July 14, 2014

I am in love with my Verano. There is nothing that I would change. It is as comfortable as my CTS get better gas mileage, looks very sporty, has everything you could want in a sports car and more. You can't go wrong.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does recommend this car


Great compact car

by Owner from Cleveland OH | June 30, 2014

I have always driven full and mid-sized sedans with V-6 engines so I was a little hesitant about this car until I drove it. It is super comfortable, with plenty of head and leg room, and I am tall for a woman so that was critical for me. The 4 cylinder engine has great pick up and the ride is better than my LeSabre. It's also super quiet so it is pleasant to drive with no outside noise. I also love the rear camera. It makes it easy to see things when backing up. I love this car and wouldn't hesitate to recommend it to anyone.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does recommend this car


Best Luxury Compact

by Skip from Lincoln, CA | June 8, 2014

I love this car! My wife and I bought a brand new Buick Verano Leather Group with all the bells and whistles. We shopped around extensively for months and compared many cars but his one stood above all the rest. The seats are very comfortable and the base engine power is more than sufficient. The handling couldn't be better. Thought I was in a BMW! The six speed automatic transmission shifts super smoothly and the car is VERY quiet. The Bose music system is fantastic! Rear seat room handles our 6'2" grandson just fine and the front seat has plenty of room too. JP Powers had a few picky negatives on this car but we found that they were WAY wrong. After our months of searching and driving many cars, we found this Buick to be the very best of the upscale compact cars - and it's a real looker too! You will love it!!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does recommend this car


Great car, great service

by Tim G. from St. Louis, MO | April 29, 2014

I leased it a month ago from Dave Sinclair Buick-GMC and I got a great deal. The payments are low, the service from the sales staff was outstanding and I love my new Verano. The ride is incredibly smooth, the seats are comfortable and I love the car looks so good. I have plenty of trunk space for my camera equipment and I never have to worry about leg room for passengers in the backseat.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does recommend this car


Excellent performance

by Luis B from Mexico City | April 14, 2014

I moved from a 2002 BMW 530i to this mint Buick Verano. Specially what made me choose it was the smooth ride provided by its multilink suspension. i drive this car in Mexico City where roads are not exactly in great comdition, bumps everywhere, potholes and all that jazz, and the Buick has been a great performer in comfort and acceleration needs. I can be 2 hours in traffic with no fatigue, the Bose Sound system makes the time enjoyable. I am changing it this year to a nice 2013 Lacrosse, thanks to a dealer's mega-deal on a left over due to the release of the 2014, if it wasn't for that, this Verano was to keep for 10 years. I absolutely got married to the brand. By the way, I do not miss any feature or aspect on the BMW. That's much to say in favor of Buick!.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Commuting
Does not recommend this car


Smooth ride

by average joe from Colorado Springs, CO | February 15, 2014

I have owned the 2013 Buick Verano for approximately a few weeks now and I love this car. I previously owned a 2009 Jetta Volkswagen which I considered to be a smooth and quiet ride but let me tell you that the Verano not only kept quieter but did so at higher speeds and through rugged terrain. I have already put about 3k miles on this car traveling state to state and back and the Verano kept quiet at high speeds as well as low. The pros of this car are its obvious smooth and quiet drive on most terrains as well as the extras that come as standard for the vehicle (ie. rear view camera, wireless media connector, Bose speaker system, remote start) the cons are the lack of automatic adjustable seat and the average mpg. The pros highly outweighed the trivial cons though and I believe I made the best choice.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Commuting
Does recommend this car


Impressed and Exceeded Expectation

by First time Buick Owner from | January 9, 2014

Quick background for context of the review: Traded in a Jeep Grand Cherokee and had owned a Jeeps for over 13 years. Was looking for a fun car to drive, better gas mileage, some luxury, great sound system, hands free technology, style (not cookie cutter) and loaded. Other cars I considered for comparison: Mercedes C Class, Acura ILX, Infinity, and Mini Cooper...and the winner was the Verano (I also drove the Regal and Lacrosse to get the right Buick for me). I have owned my Verano for a year. What I love: - Fun to drive, great pep and very smooth - Crazy quiet. I cannot tell you how quiet this car is, every one who rides with me notices it. - Style, its not cookie cutter and I get a lot of people telling me how sharp it is ( mine is blue with black leather) - All the bells and whistles for the money. I have it all and its so fun to have all the features, each one adds to the experience in this car: Blind spot assistance, back up camera, heated steering wheel, keyless/remoteless start and entry, remote start and on and on and on - Sound system, I have the Bose sound system and the satellite radio. Again the quietness really helps this - MPG, getting great mileage - ave blended 25.2 and I drive city roads mostly. Longer highway trips I get even better MPGs 30+. Also runs on regular not premium like other vehicles I considered - Great visibility, i loved being up in my SUV and able to see, however the Verano really is well done and you can see all around it. If I could change: - Remoteless trunk release, the trunk release would have the ability to push a button on the trunk, like the doors. I love not having to dig my keys out, so why do i have to to open the trunk? Its minor but with all the other well thought features seems like a miss. - Lumbar as an option, had to add lumbar support after market as its not offered on the Verano. I have a terrible back so this was a must, for most people this is a non issue - Passenger seat is not powered, again seems like a miss for a "luxury" class car. I never thought I would own a Buick, but luckily my Dad is a car guy and encouraged me to give Buick a shot. It was runner up when he bought his Jaguar. I had nothing to lose other than the time to test drive so I am glad I took his advice as I just fell in love with this car. I am proud to have purchase my first brand new car from an American automaker and even more impressed that it won fair and square as I never thought I would buy a Buick. GM earned my money!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for N/A
Does recommend this car


2013 Buick Verano - a winner!

by LR in NC from Winston-Salem, NC | January 6, 2014

I wanted a domestic near-luxury compact instead of expensive foreign makes or the usual mid-sized choices. The Verano fit the bill perfectly. Tasteful two-tone interior, understated exterior styling, and perfect size for an empty-nester or young professional. The motor is only average in power and MPG, but the overall goodness of the car for the price is undeniable. The well-equipped base model seems to be the best value, if you can forgo the Convenience or Leather packages. Comfortable leatherette/cloth front seats, stylish gauges and dash, amazingly roomy trunk, and acceptable back seat. Pros: composed ride, near-luxury vibe, excellent value Cons: manual seat adjust, no outside trunk release

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does recommend this car


Excellent Experience!!!

by SPressley from Lauderhill | January 4, 2014

First, I want to say there are no pushy sales people!! I meet with Dennis and he showed me the 2013 Chevy Malibu, which I purchased. Dennis made the experience so easy and he worked with Jamie (in financing) to get me approved at a low rate (without the best credit). Not only do I have a low APR, but also a lower car payment then the car I traded in. These two gentlemen (Dennis and Jamie) made the car buying experience worry free!!! I am EXTREMELY happy with my purchase and got a 2013 Chevy Malibu with ONLY 8300 miles and BELOW the prices from other dealerships!! I will recommend this dealership to ANYONE who wishes to purchase vehicle.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Commuting
Does recommend this car



    1-10 of 33 reviews

People Who Viewed this Car Also Viewed

Select up to three models to compare with the 2013 Buick Verano.


Featured Services for this Buick Verano

  • Sell your current car quickly and easily on Cars.com.
  • Not sure what auto repair should cost you? Use our price estimator.
  • Get help with car repair now on Cars.com. Visit Repair & Care

Search Inventory Near You

Calculate Monthly Payment

What will my monthly cost be?

Check Payment

Calculate Affordable Price

What is the most I can afford?

Check Price

More Calculators

Compare finance offers to decide what's right for you.

Certain specifications, prices and equipment data have been provided under license from Chrome Data Solutions ("Chrome Data"). ©2013 Chrome Data Solutions, LP. All Rights Reserved. This information is supplied for personal use only and may not be used for any commercial purpose whatsoever without the express written consent of Chrome Data. Chrome Data makes no guarantee or warranty, either expressed or implied, including without limitation any warranty of merchantability or fitness for particular purpose, with respect to the data presented here. All specifications, prices and equipment are subject to change without notice.