2013 Cadillac ATS

Change Vehicle

2013 Cadillac ATS

Search Inventory Near You


Available in 16 styles:  2013 Cadillac ATS 4dr RWD Sedan shown
Print


Starting MSRP
$33,095–$47,795

Estimated MPG

18–22 city / 26–33 hwy




See Photos & Videos


Average Ratings

Overall

4.1 out of 5

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

17 out of 25 people recommended this car.


Write a Review
By writing a review you can provide valuable insights to other car shoppers.

Consumer Reviews

Sort Reviews By

    1-10 of 25 reviews

not bad, but needs a lot of design improvements

by Not bad, but needs work from Chicago, IL | July 23, 2014

I must say, I was quite impressed with the ATS, great handling and a really nice looking interior. But that's where the good ends... the gas mileage was 15 city, hwy 25.5 vs 20 city, 30 hwy. The CUE had endless problems, rebooting, resetting the settings, could not locate me in navi, voice recognition never worked. Exterior is improved but much blander than most other cars in it's class. The 2.0T is actually a nice engine but wish it had more real power - shamefully slower with the much lower HP BMW 328i x-drive.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Commuting
Does not recommend this car


After 6 months the car is a "WOW"

by Rdsully from El Dorado Hills CA. | July 11, 2014

After almost 2 years of doing ALL the homework, driving BMWs and Mercedes, I got a ATS with the V6. And all the bells. Was even still considering a Corvette for the performance, until I drove the ATS. The ATS has amazing road performance and handling along with true luxury. What it lacks in brute (Corvette) power it more then makes up in beautiful practicality and impressive road handling. After 1 month of ownership I took it to Sacramento Race Way and turned a 14.0 at 103 miles per hour in the quarter. Car is dead quiet and solid inside. If you want to spoil yourself, in a daily driver that gets 28 MPG.. this is it!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does recommend this car


Just OK after 6 mos of ownership

by sunny2014 from Pittston, PA | April 22, 2014

I've had the 2013 ATS, turbo, AWD, with nearly all the bells and whistles for about 6 months now. I love it and hate it. The car is stunningly beautiful! Interior is also beautiful and looks and feels "rich". Most times I look at it I still usually say out loud how pretty she is! I love the little things - heated seats and steering wheel, dual climate control, AWD, sound system is great, the vibrating seat when I accidentally cross a line, the back-up camera, the vibrating when I'm too close to something, etc. Those are the little things that I love. However, I feel this car may be a dud mechanically. In under 6 mos I've had this car at the dealer for multiple issues. That's no good, especially for the price I paid. I expected better. -Car idles rough and shakes. -Car stalls sometimes at low RPM's and in hot weather -Check-engine light has been on -Ride is uncomfortable, hits bumps entirely too hard. Not what I expect of a Cadillac. -From a start or slow speed, car jerks and engine screams when I try to floor it. Then I smell sulfur. -Sunroof sometimes won't close no matter what I do, even though nothing is stuck. Seems these items are being experienced by a lot of others too, which tells me it's the car not me. This is my first Cadillac, and I'm not too sure I'd buy another one.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does not recommend this car


Loved the ATS

by montgom from Wisconsin | February 16, 2014

2013 2.0 liter Turbo 6 speed with AWD. Wonderful car. I love CUE after spending a day using it. Smooth, quiet and economical.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Commuting
Does recommend this car


Fun to Drive

by Car Buyer from Michigan | January 27, 2014

Great handling and acceleration. Fun to drive. Seat is firm and you feel pot holes. Gas mileage in the V-6 is about 21 MPG.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Commuting
Does recommend this car


Heck of a ride

by Daddykasper from Hickory Hills, IL | January 26, 2014

I purchased a new ATS. It is a fun, stylish, and beautiful car. I am in my early 30s and feel like a king in this ride. The gadgets in the car are nice and fun to play with. Cons: Glove compartment is tiny. Trunk space is small. I bought a base model and the back seats don't fold down either. So my trunk space is very limited.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does recommend this car


2013 Cadillac ATS 2.0 turbo , AWD.

by paulguns from NJ | January 2, 2014

Had the car for six months, engine light and stabilitrack light went on. The car shakes when idles. Took it to the dealer. One of the cylinders does not have compression. Cadillac will replace the engine. Terrible.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for N/A
Does not recommend this car


veryfastelegantcaddyy

by ex road racer from | October 15, 2013

HAVING RACED BOTH OPEN WHELL CARS (FORMULA C AND ATLANTIC) I AM EXTREMELY IMPRESSED WITH THE PERFORMANCE,RELIABILITY, CRRATURE COMFORTS, HAVINH BOTH CONSOLE SHIFTER AND PADDLE SHIFT. OPTIONS!!!!! ALL ENGINE/CAR FUNCTIONS ARE IN UR FACE AS WITH "HEADS UP DISPLAY!!! A FASCINATING/MUCH FUN CAR TO DTIVE!!!! KEEPS U ON UR TOES--ALL IN CADILLAC STYLE AND COMFORT!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! A MUST TO DRIVE--IF UR A CAR GUY AT HEART!!!! YOUII LOVE IT!!!!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for N/A
Does recommend this car


Thank you Cadillac !

by Judy H from | September 26, 2013

Thank you Cadillac for finally showing what great American engineering can create. I have been waiting for a car that can compete with the ultimate driving machine, and the ATS jumps ahead in many categories. Pros: Style and great details, technology packed, fun to drive, and it feels like a Caddy too. Cons: back seat is a little small, CUE has a learning curve.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Commuting
Does recommend this car


Great all around car

by Youth of the Nation from Madison, WI | September 19, 2013

This is just a great all around car. It is quick, handles great, and looks even better. I have averaged 28mpg with my 2.0T Luxury, 6 speed manual (35% city/65% hwy). The ride is firm, but not harsh. The interior looks and feels great. CUE has a learning curve, but once you know it, its easy. I haven't had any lag or crashing issues with CUE either. Space is tight in the back for taller than average passengers. The trunk is also a bit small, but it has enough space for my needs. Upfront accomodations are great for any passenger. The car is very quiet when cruising, but engine has a nice growl under power. My main complaint is that my elbow bumps my coffee mug in the morning on my shifts. They should have sunk the cup down farther for the manual transmission. The fact tht this is my biggest complaint should tell you how good I think the car is. Highly recommended!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does recommend this car



    1-10 of 25 reviews

People Who Viewed this Car Also Viewed

Select up to three models to compare with the 2013 Cadillac ATS.


Featured Services for this Cadillac ATS

  • Sell your current car quickly and easily on Cars.com.
  • Not sure what auto repair should cost you? Use our price estimator.
  • Get help with car repair now on Cars.com. Visit Repair & Care

Search Inventory Near You

Calculate Monthly Payment

What will my monthly cost be?

Check Payment

Calculate Affordable Price

What is the most I can afford?

Check Price

More Calculators

Compare finance offers to decide what's right for you.

Certain specifications, prices and equipment data have been provided under license from Chrome Data Solutions ("Chrome Data"). ©2013 Chrome Data Solutions, LP. All Rights Reserved. This information is supplied for personal use only and may not be used for any commercial purpose whatsoever without the express written consent of Chrome Data. Chrome Data makes no guarantee or warranty, either expressed or implied, including without limitation any warranty of merchantability or fitness for particular purpose, with respect to the data presented here. All specifications, prices and equipment are subject to change without notice.