See Also: 2006 Cadillac CTS

2006 Cadillac CTS-V

Change Vehicle
2006 Cadillac CTS-V

Search Inventory Near You


Available in 1 styles:  2006 Cadillac CTS-V 4dr Sedan shown
Asking Price Range
$5,152–$15,436
Estimated MPG

16 city / 25 hwy

Average Ratings

Overall

4.5 out of 5

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

18 out of 22 people recommended this car.


Write a Review
By writing a review you can provide valuable insights to other car shoppers.

Consumer Reviews

Sort Reviews By

    1-10 of 22 reviews

Quick and fun to drive

by Rocksteady from Lexington, SC | September 13, 2014

Base model, 3.6 liter with 5 speed auto stick, 16 inch rims. Teal in color, looks great with tinted windows. Black leather interior has held up well. Bought the car in Nov. 2012 with 59K miles at about (retail) book value at the time. Have 120K miles on it now, and have had a few issues: 1. Wiper motor has a bad board, a common issue with the vehicle causing washer fluid to run all the time when using wipers. Poor design... $105 for the board. 2.Right front brake gets a weird pulse at slow speed pulling in parking space sometimes, not always. 3. Rear differential damper bushing rotted away and clunks real hard when putting in drive. Another common issue. Bushing is $26 at dealer, looks to be a pain to replace. 4. Engine light came on when evap canister went bad, under $30 and easy to replace. Love the car otherwise! It is quick and handles awesome on corners and off ramps. No governor either. Rools smooth as can be at 110 mph, tops out over 128, not sure ....yet. Mileage 21-23 mpg all around, mostly highway.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Work
Does recommend this car


One of the greats!

by mike from east lansing, mi | August 3, 2014

I've owned 16 cars; four motorcycles of 11 different manufacturers.....this car was bought new and is absolutely one of the very BEST. However, it is NOT for the inexperienced driver/owner...I put 56,000 miles on it in three years...got well over 30mpg when new and enjoyed every mile. If you know how to care for a high performance relatively small engine, you'll enjoy it too.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does recommend this car


Great looks, power, comfort

by C.J. from Pennsylvania | January 16, 2014

Recently purchased a '06 CTS from an Cadillac dealership. Great car, great power and a wonderful. smooth ride. Only mild complaint is the interior doesn't offer much room to store items and glove box is tiny. But, hey, that's nitpicking. Very nice car. Luxury at a fraction of new car price.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does recommend this car


my 2006 cad cts 2.8

by toutounne from RIGAUD QC | January 3, 2014

my 2006 CTS 2.8 spends more time with my mechanic then with me just before Christmas the engine started cutting out so I had it checked they couldn't find anything wrong day after new years it just wouldn't start so it's back in the shop every month or so something's wrong or breaks I love this car it's got it all I bought new and it's been my baby for several years now and I have taken extremely good care of it but enough is enough It does take a lot of oil and it must be checked weekly all the noises that come out of this car I tell you one day it's the engine ticking the next there a noise from god knows where but the comfort the style the speed it kind of makes you forget the bad stuff.... I will have to buy another car it will be a GM for sure my family as always bought GM cars Nice try Cadillac better luck with the CTS in the future Toutounne

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does not recommend this car


A Shining Example of Excelence

by The_Blur from Chicago, IL | January 11, 2013

The CTS is a glorious example of what luxury should be. The sharp, angular styling instantly turns heads, and the incredible drivability make it a refined American classic in the making.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Commuting
Does recommend this car


Least reliable car I've owned

by CTS letdown from Dallas Texas | September 25, 2012

I purchased a 2006 Cadillac CTS with 54,000 miles on it last October. After one month the check engine light came on and after that point it constantly had problems. The gas gauge was faulty and would go from "a half tank" to "a quarter tank" in 10 miles. The car made crazy noises and shook violently in the few days before I got rid of it. I would never advise any one to get one unless you have more than you spent on it to fix it.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does not recommend this car


2006 CTS "Sport"

by HDF5652 from Seattle, WA | September 10, 2012

My black-on-black CTS sedan has the 6-speed manual transmission w/ performance and luxury package included. I installed high-grade brakes and tires after the orginal ones were worn.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Transporting family
Does recommend this car


Cts v got moves

by Rasta from North hollywood,ca | January 27, 2012

I have recently purchased a 2006 cts v after owning a mercedes e500. The cadilac cts v has aa lot of new features and the power is totally awesome. The car is like driving a muscle car, with cadilac comfort. I am happy to say american cars can compete with foreign car makers and still keep close with american style. Way to go general motors!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Commuting
Does recommend this car


i have seen this car and its worth the money!

by dude from Chicago | January 18, 2012

i went to visit this car because i wanted to see if it was worth my money. I have always been interested in Cadillac's but this one is by far the best for the price thats offered the interior and exterior of the vehicle is unscathed. Under the hood is beautiful and in great condition. I would jump on the offer for this car if i didnt already own one!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Commuting
Does recommend this car


Greatest car i have ever driven

by Warren G. from Cincinnati oh | September 25, 2011

If you have the choice take the 3.6 with the auto-stick feature. This car is so quiet its scary. Doing 80 mph feels like 40 mph.I have a 2006. Needless to say my next car will be a Cadillac CTS.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Transporting family
Does recommend this car



    1-10 of 22 reviews

People Who Viewed this Car Also Viewed

Select up to three models to compare with the 2006 Cadillac CTS-V.


Featured Services for this Cadillac CTS-V

  • Sell your current car quickly and easily on Cars.com.
  • Not sure what auto repair should cost you? Use our price estimator.
  • Get help with car repair now on Cars.com. Visit Repair & Care

Search Inventory Near You

Calculate Monthly Payment

What will my monthly cost be?

Check Payment

Calculate Affordable Price

What is the most I can afford?

Check Price

More Calculators

Compare finance offers to decide what's right for you.

Certain specifications, prices and equipment data have been provided under license from Chrome Data Solutions ("Chrome Data"). ©2013 Chrome Data Solutions, LP. All Rights Reserved. This information is supplied for personal use only and may not be used for any commercial purpose whatsoever without the express written consent of Chrome Data. Chrome Data makes no guarantee or warranty, either expressed or implied, including without limitation any warranty of merchantability or fitness for particular purpose, with respect to the data presented here. All specifications, prices and equipment are subject to change without notice.