See Also: 2010 Cadillac CTS

2010 Cadillac CTS-V

Change Vehicle
2010 Cadillac CTS-V

Search Inventory Near You


Available in 1 styles:  2010 Cadillac CTS-V 4dr Sedan shown
Asking Price Range
$12,889–$32,097
Estimated MPG

14 city / 19 hwy

Average Ratings

Overall

4.4 out of 5

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

24 out of 32 people recommended this car.


Write a Review
By writing a review you can provide valuable insights to other car shoppers.

Consumer Reviews

Sort Reviews By

    1-10 of 32 reviews

Best wagon in the world!

by Joe Cool from Lafayette, LA | May 31, 2014

This car is as cool as it is rare. I bought one and love it. It always turns heads, and when filling up, people give positive comments. If you can get your hands on one, buy it! You will not be disappointed.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does recommend this car


2010 CTS Performance AWD

by First time Cadillac owner from | May 5, 2014

Bought this car used with about 47700 miles on it about 3 weeks ago. First impressions: Love the styling, features, ride. Wind noise when driving 50 mph and above. Steering wheel noise when turning at slow speeds. Took to the dealer today to get this looked at. Very disappointed with the gas mileage. Traded a 2005 Acura TL in for this. The Acura was averaging over 20 mpg doing the same driving. With the CTS, I am averaging under 17. EPA ratings for both cars are the same. The Acura was also quicker when pulling onto the highway even though the CTS has 34 more horsepower. This CTS feels much heavier and solid than the Acura did.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for N/A
Does not recommend this car


Update

by Senior Gearhead from Macomb,Michigan | March 2, 2014

Impression of my 3.0 performance package AWD CTS has been upgraded to flat out outstanding. The Midwest has been pounded with one of the snowiest and coldest winters on record. The CTS has performed flawlessly in every snow and icy road condition. It is perfectly weight balanced front to rear to maximize traction and control. Last night, a Saturday with no plowed or salted roads, drove it over 100 miles and it performed as if on dry pavement. My wife also has praised it's sure footed experience after driving it this winter also. Being married to her for 42 years, believe me, praises and complements are few and far between. Definitely a long term keeper.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does recommend this car


Monster power, luxury & class - Amazing car!

by King of Speed from Bellmore, NY | November 26, 2013

Just ditched my Mercedes Benz E550 and all the problems I was having with it and the snotty expensive service centers. GM, moreso Cadillac...you've made me a customer. I am loving this car as my daily driver. I can't decide which grin is wider, when driving this car or my 05 Porsche 911S. Amazing adrenaline rush with the CTS-V. I highly recommend this car. It's a shame the 2014 is now a TT V6 with only 420 HP. I guess my Supercharged 6.2 V8 with 556 will become a collector.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does recommend this car


Family Sports Car

by Rich_L from Saint Johns, FL | November 11, 2013

Do you like a crisp handling car? Do you respect attention to detail? Do you know what a strut tower brace is? Do you have a family--and a dog? Do you wish you still had your sports car? Then, this is the car for you.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Transporting family
Does recommend this car


Impressed

by Senior Gearhead from Macomb,Michigan | June 21, 2013

Purchased an AWD Certified 2010 CTS Performance package 3.0 about a month ago. Have owned or leased over 150 vehicles, domestic and foreign, some were kept for 12 years, some couldn't wait to get rid of. I'm not loyal to any brand or style and test drove numerous vehicles before deciding on buying the CTS. Some listed at 92K, (Why not? I was curious how some folks could justify the price, setting aside image, brand snobbery and reputation).Up to this point, the flat out best car I owned or leased was a '97 Caddy STS. Drove it for 147,000 miles and last I heard is still running well. This CTS is better in fit, finish, handling, ergonomics and fuel economy. So far, overall average is almost 25 mpg with moderate driving habits, It isn't babied, nor is there an attempt to set the world land speed record on the interstates. The interior controls are very intuitive . It is vault quiet, no rattles or squeaks, regardless of road conditions, feels extremely solid and is fun to drive. Ride quality is slightly firm due to the performance package suspension. It's not a land yacht, nor do I have to worry about my dental work shaking loose. So far, so good. I am thoroughly enjoying this car. It seems to have the right stuff to be a long term keeper.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does recommend this car


most comfortable car I've evr had.

by luxury rider from Travelers Rest,SC | May 28, 2013

The CTS is probably the bets car I've evr owned.The dealership made the deal painless.All the staff were very friendly and helpful.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Transporting family
Does recommend this car


Mostly Happy

by Used Cadillac Buyer from Cleveland, OH | February 3, 2013

The car is beautiful and drives and rides great. Seats could be a little lower and more comfortable for my 6' 2" frame. My 2001 Cadillac included rear heated seats and rain sensing wipers, which this 2010 3.6 L Premium package AWD CTS surprisingly doesn't.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does recommend this car


No more Cadillac

by Lost railroader from Pulaski County, VA | September 20, 2012

The transmission on my 2010 CTS crapped-out at less than 14,000 miles of easy, careful driving. Other than thankfully I only leased, rather than purchased it, need more be said? No more Cadillac or GM.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Commuting
Does not recommend this car


Mark of Excellence

by Cadillac Chris from Milwaukee, WI | September 1, 2012

Been driving Cadillacs since the 70s. Glad to be back in a CTS with AWD and the Sports Wagon makes it even better. Great ride.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does recommend this car



    1-10 of 32 reviews

People Who Viewed this Car Also Viewed

Select up to three models to compare with the 2010 Cadillac CTS-V.


Featured Services for this Cadillac CTS-V

  • Sell your current car quickly and easily on Cars.com.
  • Not sure what auto repair should cost you? Use our price estimator.
  • Get help with car repair now on Cars.com. Visit Repair & Care

Search Inventory Near You

Calculate Monthly Payment

What will my monthly cost be?

Check Payment

Calculate Affordable Price

What is the most I can afford?

Check Price

More Calculators

Compare finance offers to decide what's right for you.

Certain specifications, prices and equipment data have been provided under license from Chrome Data Solutions ("Chrome Data"). ©2013 Chrome Data Solutions, LP. All Rights Reserved. This information is supplied for personal use only and may not be used for any commercial purpose whatsoever without the express written consent of Chrome Data. Chrome Data makes no guarantee or warranty, either expressed or implied, including without limitation any warranty of merchantability or fitness for particular purpose, with respect to the data presented here. All specifications, prices and equipment are subject to change without notice.