See Also: 2011 Cadillac CTS

2011 Cadillac CTS-V

Change Vehicle
2011 Cadillac CTS-V

Search Inventory Near You


Available in 3 styles:  2011 Cadillac CTS-V 4dr Sedan shown
Asking Price Range
$14,387–$37,543
Estimated MPG

14 city / 19 hwy

Average Ratings

Overall

4.6 out of 5

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

41 out of 46 people recommended this car.


Write a Review
By writing a review you can provide valuable insights to other car shoppers.

Consumer Reviews

Sort Reviews By

    1-10 of 46 reviews

2011 Cadillac CTS

by Corvettes and Cadillacs from Charlotte NC | July 1, 2014

WOW! What a car! I purchased the car a few weeks ago after test driving just about every car out there including the BMW and Infinity. The CTS is more comfortable with more bang for your buck. Plenty of power in the 3.6 model and handling ranks up there with more well known sports cars. There is a good bit of leg room in the back seat as well. The only draw back that me and my family can find is there is no seat heater or coolers in the backseats.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Commuting
Does recommend this car


My birthday present to me.

by Palmerman from Washington, DC | February 11, 2014

Reviewed all available info related to 2011 CTS. Already own an 06 SRX. Decided on "Premium" coupe because it has all the "bells & whistles". It is a well crafted vehicle and a truly enjoyable ride. Have received nothing but positive comments from all who have seen it since I purchased it.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Having fun
Does recommend this car


Great Car

by Myke from Nashville, TN | February 10, 2014

This is an incredible car. It's all of the things that a wonderful luxury sedan is made of. Beautiful styling, great ride, quiet, thoughtful design and at a competitive price with other vehicles in its' class. I have owned two Lincolns prior to this car and it beats them hands down. I now know why Cadillac continues to be a leader.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Transporting family
Does recommend this car


Thoughts on the CTS-V Coupe

by Performance car lover from Winnipeg. Canada | November 3, 2013

Extremely powerful. As had been said before, it's "under-tired". But what tire could ever keep grip when you have over 500ft/lb of torque? There's a lot to like about this car, really. It's super fast, super good looking and if you've not driven a Mercedes Benz SLK55 AMG - you'd never notice this next point: The steering ratio is too low for a car like this. You'd definitely want, and the car would definitely benefit, from a quicker turning ratio on the front end. It turns, almost like Grandpa's car - way too much wheel rotation required for the turning angle desired. That's my main beef. Ok? To sum up: Brutally powerful, good looks, feels under-tired,mans could benefit from a tighter steering ratio. Definitely. Buy it. You'll love it.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Having fun
Does recommend this car


This car turns heads

by CTS Premium from Dickinson, Tx | October 19, 2013

I love this vehicle! The look, the attention it gets, the features and the ride!! So glad I finally bought one!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Having fun
Does recommend this car


Awesome CTS Coupe

by hogdriver from Manteno, IL | September 14, 2013

A few years ago while attending the Chicago Auto Show, I came across the debut of the CTS Coupe and from that moment, I had to have one! Fast forward to a month ago, and the dream became the reality. The exterior is a work of art. All panels and doors fit like a glove. Beautiful sharp lines and the rear of the car is is very well sculptured. The interior is flawless. Not the most comfortable seats but they provide good support and very well crafted. The "cooled" seats found in the Premium Package are great on hot summer days as they provide a rapid cool-down and comfort to your backside while the front vents take care of the rest. Luxury appointments are everywhere from the Bose System to the heated steering wheel. Time to drive! The ride is like being on a cloud. The outside word is left outside. Very quiet ride. The suspension is firm but yet soft enough to let you be in comfort. The engine and the 6 speed auto, work very well and the shift points are very smooth. After a month of driving the car and 1,300 miles, I'm still in awed with the car. And 21.5 MPG with AWD is nothing to sneeze at. Most of my driving has been city driving so the highway should fair even better. By far one of the best cars I have ever owned and I have had many. Highly recommend it.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Commuting
Does recommend this car


Slick Ride!

by Bender 13 from Dallas, Tx. | August 26, 2013

Been looking for a coupe since I attended a golf event sponsored by Cadillac before the Coupe was offered as a production vehicle. I wanted all options on a low mile certified car. Fell in love with my car the minute I saw it. Less noise than the E 350 I have access to and better gas mileage. Cool seats are an essential option returning from a round of golf. Pulled into a 5 star restaurant Saturday and the boys parked it on "the front row"

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does recommend this car


nicest car I've ever owned

by Gary from Loongmont, Co | August 9, 2013

Very happy with the power in the mountains. I enjoy the smooth ride. Rearview camera is great as is the navagation system.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does recommend this car


2011 CTS Coupe

by Happy Camper from Clearwater Fl | July 22, 2013

We did not start out looking for this particular car but I sure am glad this is where our search ended. The CTS Coupe is one of the most iconic cars America has ever produced. the blend between beauty and performance are perfect and THE CAR draws tons of attention. When you become comfortable behind the wheel your perseption of driving changes and you begin to think you are watching a movie of traffic flow. The CTS COUPE is truly a driving experance

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Having fun
Does recommend this car


Wow factor

by Bryck from Dallas,TX | July 10, 2013

Bought the car yesterday I received 2 compliments before I drove a mile. Drove from Okc to Dallas very smooth ride love love pulling up to the light ;). Why put it off treat yourself.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does recommend this car



    1-10 of 46 reviews

People Who Viewed this Car Also Viewed

Select up to three models to compare with the 2011 Cadillac CTS-V.


Featured Services for this Cadillac CTS-V

  • Sell your current car quickly and easily on Cars.com.
  • Not sure what auto repair should cost you? Use our price estimator.
  • Get help with car repair now on Cars.com. Visit Repair & Care

Search Inventory Near You

Calculate Monthly Payment

What will my monthly cost be?

Check Payment

Calculate Affordable Price

What is the most I can afford?

Check Price

More Calculators

Compare finance offers to decide what's right for you.

Certain specifications, prices and equipment data have been provided under license from Chrome Data Solutions ("Chrome Data"). ©2013 Chrome Data Solutions, LP. All Rights Reserved. This information is supplied for personal use only and may not be used for any commercial purpose whatsoever without the express written consent of Chrome Data. Chrome Data makes no guarantee or warranty, either expressed or implied, including without limitation any warranty of merchantability or fitness for particular purpose, with respect to the data presented here. All specifications, prices and equipment are subject to change without notice.