1996 Cadillac DeVille

Change Vehicle

1996 Cadillac DeVille

Available in 2 styles:  DeVille 4dr Sedan shown
Print


Kelley Blue Book Retail
$1,875–$2,625

Est. MPG

17 city / 26 hwy


See Photos & Videos


Average Ratings

Overall

4.7 out of 5

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

9 out of 10 people recommended this car.


Write a Review
By writing a review you can provide valuable insights to other car shoppers.

Consumer Reviews

Sort Reviews By

    1-10 of 10 reviews

great car

by knight from mediapolis iowa | December 4, 2013

Most Reliable Car I've Owned, love it handle well, great gas mileage for a car of it size very roomy

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does recommend this car


The last of its kind

by caddies4life from wisconsin,wi | March 12, 2012

I bought a pearl white 1996 cadillac deville from an old man who really took care of it.it had 75000 original miles on it, i was the second owner of this vehicle.IT had awonderfil engine, the 4.6 liter dohc 32 valve northstar v8 which had a total output of about 300horsepower and was really reliable engine.The exterior is absolutley gorgeous with smooth body lines,with an aggressive yet suddle stance and it still has that classic cadillac look.The interior isa typical caddy 100% luxury.It is really loaded for 96 and has many luxurious accessories.ONce you sit in the seats you just sink into them,they are so plush and well padded.The ride quality is hands down the best.No noise transfers into the cabin wich makes the ride even better.It can make the worst pothole feel like a cloud.The ride is smooth,quiet,comfortable and luxuries.This vehicle is the last of its kind.Now cadillac is trying to make sporty coupes and stylish sedans if you ask me they should of kept making them like they use to.The caddy has 91xxx miles now,garage kept and only used on special occasions.The 1996 cadillac devill is the last of its kind.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Having fun
Does recommend this car


great car

by pat from wisconsin | August 1, 2011

best car ever smooth and good lookin.i purchesed it with 145k miles.i love it so much but i had to get rid of it needed cash

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Having fun
Does recommend this car


comfort

by ryan from New York ,NY | July 15, 2011

this is the best car ever.I love all the old gm v8 big cars.like the fleetwood,roadmaster,caprice,and crown victorias and much more.But this is my favorite.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Having fun
Does recommend this car


airplane

by infiniticaddyman from florida | July 4, 2011

i have a 1996 cadillac deville.let me tell you it is very nice.the interior is so big one time i brang a pillow and sleppt like a baby.i love the computer gauges and were the climate control and information is right next to the gauges.the best thing is the smoothness of the ride thats why i call it the airplane.i cant even hear anything exept for the wheels rolling on the road.the exterior isso styllish in the front it has an agressive look.the rear has the long skinny taillamps and its so smooth looking.but lets not forget whats under the hood.a 4.6 liter 32 valve nothstar v8.it gets 275-300 hp.and it can fly!!!the only problem i had was the coolant.but this is an awsome car cadillac nailed it well back then!!!!!!!!!!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Having fun
Does recommend this car


looks great and rides smooth

by mitch from | August 23, 2009

I bought this car used a few years back and have really enjoyed the smooth ride and the classic looks it offers. So far I have not experienced any problems.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Handling
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Features
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for N/A
Does recommend this car


Most Luxurious car I've owned

by Cadillac Eddie from Phoenix, AZ | December 20, 2008

Bought this car used w/ 98,500 mi on it. Lots of room for plus-sized driver and very comfortable. Use to commute every day 15 mi each way. Get 19 mpg on mostly city driving 40-45 mph. Plastic radiator tank on side cracked. Bought a new radiator for $ 175.00 made in Thailand! Lots of power! Burns a little oil but seems better since I put a can of BG 44K in the gas tank. Pretty expensive stuff.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Handling
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Features
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Commuting
Does recommend this car


best car ever made

by cady luver from Tucson, AZ | December 9, 2008

one superior car in all of the catagories that GM has ever created for this type of car. it is truely a fantastic car.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Handling
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Features
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Having fun
Does recommend this car


Engine Problems

by Disappointed from Pittsburgh | December 20, 2006

I bought the car and for nine months it road like a top. Then I began having a series of problems: first the front struts needed replaced, next the radiator needed replaced and finally the engine blew up-and I had to get a used engine. Its running like a top again.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Handling
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Features
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for N/A
Does not recommend this car


Rides like a dream

by Road Hog from Alva OK | June 19, 2006

My Grandparents have one and when ever anyone in our family wonts to go for a trip they take that car. The car is wonderful for long road trips because you can be going down the interstate at 80 miles an hour and it is as smooth of ride as if you were taking a sunday drive going 20. The handaling on the front wheel drive is stiff and corners are wide but the rear wheel drive handles wonderfully. On reliability it is great you can drive on the highway in 103 degrees F with the air on and it won't over heat. All you need to do on matenece is keep oil and trans fluid in it and it will run like a top. I guess you could call it a typical Cadillac.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Handling
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Features
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for N/A
Does recommend this car



    1-10 of 10 reviews

Featured Services for this Cadillac DeVille

  • Sell your current car quickly and easily on Cars.com.

Search Inventory Near You

Calculate Monthly Payment

What will my monthly cost be?

Check Payment

Calculate Affordable Price

What is the most I can afford?

Check Price

More Calculators

Compare finance offers to decide what's right for you.

Certain specifications, prices and equipment data have been provided under license from Chrome Data Solutions ("Chrome Data"). ©2013 Chrome Data Solutions, LP. All Rights Reserved. This information is supplied for personal use only and may not be used for any commercial purpose whatsoever without the express written consent of Chrome Data. Chrome Data makes no guarantee or warranty, either expressed or implied, including without limitation any warranty of merchantability or fitness for particular purpose, with respect to the data presented here. All specifications, prices and equipment are subject to change without notice.