1999 Cadillac DeVille

Change Vehicle

1999 Cadillac DeVille

Available in 3 styles:  Deville 4dr Sedan Base shown
Print


Kelley Blue Book Retail
$2,475–$3,675

Est. MPG

17 city / 26 hwy


See Photos & Videos


Average Ratings

Overall

4.1 out of 5

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

9 out of 13 people recommended this car.


Write a Review
By writing a review you can provide valuable insights to other car shoppers.

Consumer Reviews

Sort Reviews By

    1-10 of 13 reviews

Stay far far away from cads

by Caddy is a Baddy from Oregon | March 17, 2014

Have owned vehicle for 4 years now and has been nothing but a nightmare everything everyone says will go wrong does- latest is at 112k fuel pump goes out and of course that is inside tank and is major item to fix. 2nd caddy I have owned and never again-I guess these were built for old people in Arizona that can trade them in on a new one at 20 thousand miles as that is when things start going wrong- GM should be embarrassed but still finds suckers to buy this car- should have dis continued the cad brand years ago like the olds time to go!!!!!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Commuting
Does not recommend this car


Very nice and comfortable car

by CADDYESE from Clv nm | January 19, 2014

I'm 19 and this is my third Cadillac I have 2 2003 models and a1999 model very nice stylish and classy car wouldn't trade it for Benz,Lexus. They do cost a lot to repair but hey it's a Cadillac it's not a honda.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Having fun
Does recommend this car


Deville at 98,000

by My first Cad from Central Valley, CA | August 12, 2013

This is the best riding car I have ever had. I bought it before having back surgery. Unfortunately it has the common oil leak between the bottom and top half that the dealer and an independent said would cost $3300 to fix. Both said just add oil and buy a drip pan to keep your garage floor clean. Dealer said they have seen many that leak, but only fixed one. I smell burning oil after driving for 10+ miles. I switched back to conventional high mileage oil and it helped a little.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Having fun
Does not recommend this car


Expensive Repairs

by Midway from Pittsburgh | July 28, 2012

Overheating and head gasket failure are a common problem on the northstar engine, and to repair it the right way will cost $4,000. I dread anything going wrong with this car I know it will cost two or three times the amount to repair than a chevy or ford. On the bright side, they are comfy, strong running machines but the cost of repairs does not justify the luxury. Gonna trade mine in, if the head gasket doesnt go before then!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Commuting
Does not recommend this car


Best, & most Reliable, car I have ever owned

by Caddy Lover from Dallas, Texas | July 22, 2012

I have had seven cadillacs in 50 years, as well as Lincoln Towncars, Fords, and several other makes of cars. Cadillac has been my overall favorite in every respect, especially comfort and reliability. I will never own another car, other than Cadillac.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Work
Does recommend this car


NO NORTHSTARS!!!

by THe Cat in the Hat from Port Arthur,Texas | April 4, 2012

This engine has an inordinate amount of head gasket failures.Even the dealerships will not replace them because of engineering problems.They tell you to repace the engine instead.This problem has caused a lot of grief,even to those of us who love Cadillacs.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does not recommend this car


Most Reliable Car I've Owned

by Biiliards Hotshot from Trenton, ME | December 20, 2011

This has got to be one of the best cars I've ever bought. I love everything about it: very comfortable, beautiful exterior and interior design and styling, awesome performance, great value for the money I spent on it, and extremely reliable. I was totally pleased and very pleasantly surprised how it handled in the rain and snow. I would highly recommend this car to all my friends and family. It handles very smooth both in the city and on the highway, and gets a very decent MPG's for a V-8. So, overall, I am completely satisfied with my Cadillac DeVille and will surely by another Cadillac in a few years. '

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Commuting
Does recommend this car


Its like driving a leather couch

by Caddy Man from Bayport NY | September 29, 2011

Most Comfortable, smooth vehicle I have ever owned. Little or no road noise, smooth powerful engine, tranny. Fast and not bad on gas considering the size and weight.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Work
Does recommend this car


best car on the road today

by lenny from SF | March 6, 2011

I'v had many cadillacs and this on is the best so far. It gets 20 mpg in town ,27.6 mpg at 75 mph and 34mpg at 55mph, all with 275 rubber burning hp. Quiet and rides like my living room couch, and it is gorgeous

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Having fun
Does recommend this car


Dream Ride

by Caddymanforlife from Pittsburgh | October 17, 2008

My deville is still a dream to drive it now as when I first bought it 8 yrs ago. My baby has 91,000 mi on it, its been very durable and reliable, its always started. It is the last deville that has the classic and elegant American styling, newer devilles are too European looking. I dread the day I have to trade it in. Thereare way too many pros to list in here, only two minor cons-the stereo is kinda cheap sounding for a $40,000 car and it needs premium unleaded to run smooth.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Handling
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Features
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for N/A
Does recommend this car



    1-10 of 13 reviews

Featured Services for this Cadillac DeVille

  • Sell your current car quickly and easily on Cars.com.

Search Inventory Near You

Calculate Monthly Payment

What will my monthly cost be?

Check Payment

Calculate Affordable Price

What is the most I can afford?

Check Price

More Calculators

Compare finance offers to decide what's right for you.

Certain specifications, prices and equipment data have been provided under license from Chrome Data Solutions ("Chrome Data"). ©2013 Chrome Data Solutions, LP. All Rights Reserved. This information is supplied for personal use only and may not be used for any commercial purpose whatsoever without the express written consent of Chrome Data. Chrome Data makes no guarantee or warranty, either expressed or implied, including without limitation any warranty of merchantability or fitness for particular purpose, with respect to the data presented here. All specifications, prices and equipment are subject to change without notice.