2006 Cadillac DTS

Change Vehicle
2006 Cadillac DTS
Available in 4 styles:  2006 Cadillac DTS 4dr Sedan shown
Asking Price Range
$5,307–$15,247
Estimated MPG

17 city / 24–25 hwy

Average Ratings

Overall

4.6 out of 5

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

33 out of 36 people recommended this car.


Write a Review
By writing a review you can provide valuable insights to other car shoppers.

Consumer Reviews

Sort Reviews By

    1-10 of 36 reviews

Purchase experience

by Dads DTS from Chicago, IL | October 30, 2014

I found my car at Kingdom chevy in Chicago. Since my mother was treated so good, I felt confident that I did not have to be on guard! Boy was I wrong!!!! If you anyone purchases a car from Kingdom Chevy, please take pictures of any documents posted on that vehicle and be mindful of the final price. I left a message to the general manager's attention 10 days ago and I have not heard form him yet! This is not the end!!!! As far as the car, I love it's style, comfort, and the power!!!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Commuting
Does recommend this car


smooth and comfortable

by Nicholas M from Miami, Fl | January 8, 2014

I truly love my DTS. Its exterior design is great for me. Its interior comfort / design are also very nice. My wife loves the seats and interior layout.The engine does rock when needed and the ride is smooth and comfortable.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Commuting
Does recommend this car


nice cadillac dts

by Caddy man from sanford,florida | November 20, 2013

i purchase my 2006 cadilla cdts at headquarter hyundai in sanford fla. the inter played a part in my choices thanks guys.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does recommend this car


Big car luxury

by TonyB from Andover, MA | November 18, 2013

After moving out of the city, I wanted a full sized car for my commute. I always liked the DTS for its exterior styling. It is a big car, but the angles of the front grill and trunk give it an aerodynamic look. Some of the subtle features that really stand out include the auto high beams that switch off for oncoming traffic; rear window sun shade; electronic steering wheel adjustment; heated and cooled seats. The climate controls are easy to set and the car heats up and cools down quickly. The only thing that took getting used to is that you need to take turns a little wider because the car is long. The car drives beautifully overall, a real blend of performance and comfort. Steering is responsive and you don't feel disconnected to the road. You can tell there was a lot of thought behind the design and engineering.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Commuting
Does recommend this car


Best car buy ever

by MR DTS from Kansas City Mo. | October 31, 2013

got a 2006 DTS in great shape at a unbeatalble price. Staff was great. I will be back to get the new Impala

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does recommend this car


Great Car

by Fergy from Buckingham.PA | August 12, 2013

I had a 2002 Seville with 163000 miles. Time for a new one. I looked at the STS and was looking for a luxury car for less than $20,000. Drove the STS to small interior. I was used to the Seville. My wife saw a DTS at the local Caddy dealer. How about that? Found one at a area dealer 2008 77k mile. No thanks. Salesman asked how about my car. Wow 2006 DTS Preformance Model White Diamond Pearl 22K miles. New listed for $54,000. Got a really good deal. Really happy camper.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does recommend this car


2006 DTS Caddy

by Rick from Dallas | May 28, 2013

My moms old Ma Ma car great ride looks good to, I would never buy a Cadillac as it is to old school technology, My parents always purchased Cadillacs and they always had something wrong with them. My mother of 82 wanted a new Cadillac so I dragded her away from the Cadillac dealer to get a new Lexus to be trouble free. I now have the Cadillac and will try to fix all the small things broken on it that the dealer charged for and never fixed. Its a neat car with only 42000 miles on it that rattles, leaks oil and bad tires sensors. I guess after mom passes away will will junk it . My kids call it a MA MA car from Palm Springs that was garage kept

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Having fun
Does recommend this car


real nice car for the money

by bigironbob from west chester pa. | May 15, 2013

sales man owen was a straight up guy made the deal happen was there and done in about an hour or so test drove the car put it up on a lift so i could see underneath we had a 2 and a half hour drive to general sale of west chester cadillac lot of the things were all ready taken care of when we got there which was nice even had some gas in the car for us to drive home on owen we love the car it was everything you said it would be no bs thanks bob and carol

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Transporting family
Does recommend this car


Fabulous value for the money

by duj from Rochester, NY | March 6, 2013

Thanks to weeks of research on Cars.Com I came across a show-room-new looking 2006 Cadillac DTS with low miles. The cushy ride is perfect for us because we visit family and friends all over the U.S. The quiet cabin and high quality interior materials give us the luxury feel we were looking for. Also, given the high number of accidents on our highways, this solid, substantial "On-Star" equipped car helps us feel safe. And when we arrive at our destination we feel refreshed.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Transporting family
Does recommend this car


great sales experience

by zman from columbia | January 25, 2013

i had the greatest sales experience at goodman automotive. you need to go and ask for Tony. he will do anything in his power to work for your best deal is out there. you going to love his style .A++++++++ tony

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Commuting
Does recommend this car



    1-10 of 36 reviews

Featured Services for this Cadillac DTS

  • Sell your current car quickly and easily on Cars.com.
  • Not sure what auto repair should cost you? Use our price estimator.
  • Get help with car repair now on Cars.com. Visit Repair & Care

Search Inventory Near You

Calculate Monthly Payment

What will my monthly cost be?

Check Payment

Calculate Affordable Price

What is the most I can afford?

Check Price

More Calculators

Compare finance offers to decide what's right for you.

Certain specifications, prices and equipment data have been provided under license from Chrome Data Solutions ("Chrome Data"). ©2013 Chrome Data Solutions, LP. All Rights Reserved. This information is supplied for personal use only and may not be used for any commercial purpose whatsoever without the express written consent of Chrome Data. Chrome Data makes no guarantee or warranty, either expressed or implied, including without limitation any warranty of merchantability or fitness for particular purpose, with respect to the data presented here. All specifications, prices and equipment are subject to change without notice.