2007 Cadillac DTS

Change Vehicle
2007 Cadillac DTS

Search Inventory Near You


Available in 4 styles:  2007 Cadillac DTS 4dr Sedan shown
Asking Price Range
$6,750–$18,042
Estimated MPG

17 city / 24–25 hwy

Average Ratings

Overall

4.2 out of 5

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

20 out of 25 people recommended this car.


Write a Review
By writing a review you can provide valuable insights to other car shoppers.

Consumer Reviews

Sort Reviews By

    1-10 of 25 reviews

DTS

by Willy from Ogden, UT | May 7, 2014

I own both the DTS and STS both 2008 models. If you know anything about Cadillac the 2011 models are virtually the same car, they made them for 6-7 years. The DTS is a little less road noise than the STS and a little smoother, not by a lot maybe 10% on both counts, but enough that I notice. The STS is a great ride and will not disappoint you, it still buffers you from the road very well. The DTS is a little top heavy compared to the STS and therefor leans a little on turns but nothing like a Ford Mercury Marquis, or Lincoln, or Park Ave Buick, or Buick Le Sabre that my father owned and I drove plenty. The STS handles like a sports car much more precise on handling than the DTS. I have driven both cars on long road trips over 1000 miles one way, and then back again. Which car do I prefer?? for the most part it is a toss up... if you want a more sporty feel take the STS, if you want a slight and I mean slight more cushion from the road take the DTS. Both champion road cruisers. By the way the V6 STS is way more powerful at sea level than it is here in Utah.. The high altitude robs a lot of power from our engines...and yes the V6 that I have on the STS is plenty quick...

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Having fun
Does recommend this car


Replay of the Movie Money Pit

by Buckle Bud from Denver, Colorado | February 10, 2014

Purchased the car used with 17,000 miles, 9 months old. Have many problems. Oil leak, front seal at 56,000 miles. Dealer quote $4,400, out of warranty. Cadillac offered $1,900. Heated seats quit working at about the same time. Constant clunk under drivers feet, have had to various shops, no one can diagnose but all want to replace something. Love the cars ride, have driven on numerous long trips. Just replaced left front hub $500. Just seems like it never quits. Car now has 70,000 miles, afraid of what's next. Have never fixed oil leak or seats. Just put a drip pan in garage. Not what I would expect from a Cadillac.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does not recommend this car


Reliable / Confortable

by Car Guy from St Cloud MN | April 21, 2013

Great American car, Nearly 300 HP My MPG is lower than the previous Cadillac, I currently get 18.5 city and 26-28 highway, depends on how fast I drive, Not bad for a full size luxury car with a potent V8, I purchased this used with 30K on it, It was certified to 6/100 bumper to bumper warranty, Its been at the dealer 2 times in the 6 years a ball joint and head light, both covered under warranty, not bad car now has over 111K on it, My wife Loves this car she is spoiled her 2nd Cadillac and she wont drive anything else, We drover other cars and keep going back to Cadillac, a bit more money but not nearly as expensive and the repairs are not as costly.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Commuting
Does recommend this car


Best driving car I've ever owned

by DTS Lover from Bella Vista,AR | March 2, 2013

Rusty Estep is without a doubt the best car salesman I've ever worked with. He made sure I found just the right car for me and took care of every little detail to make sure I was completely satisfied. Rusty owns my business from now on. He's the BEST.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does recommend this car


07 Caddy DTS

by gazelle from Philadelphia | December 24, 2012

I have owned Caddys since 59 but this is the best by far. Comfortable, reliable and I get 21 mpg in town and 27 on the road.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Having fun
Does recommend this car


A Very Good Ride

by The "Ride" from Topeka | December 14, 2012

The DTS is very tough to beat when it comes to the "ride". While the interior design is great the smooth ride is the best. I rate "performance" good and not excellent because I am not getting the gas mileage I believed I would receive. But, 22 miles per gallon on the fullest of full sized cars isn't something to take strong objection to. Oh yes, and the price for these older Caddy's are right. Get one that has really been cared for and you'll have years of driving happiness.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does recommend this car


2007 Cadillac DTS

by DTS from Harrisburg, PA | December 3, 2012

The comfort of this 2007 Cadillac DTS is just average. Now keep in mind this is the performance model, so the ride is not as smooth however this could be fixed with a better seat. My largest disappointment is the gas mileage. I had a 1996 Eldorado ETC with 300 HP. On average I would get 19.7 miles to the gallon. I thought that buying a 2007 DTS with 24,000 miles on it that I would get even a little better gas mileage. Not the case. I have driven the car almost 3,000 miles now and the average is 14.9 miles per gallon. Driving the car is not that hard all. No spending away from the red lights or kicking in the passing gear that often. That is just driving around fairly normal. The gas mileage is very disappointing. Now as for the interior all the controls a placed very well. The controls on the steering wheel are very well placed and trunk release and traction control are convenient. The only down fall here is the seats. If the seats were more comfortable the car would be much more satisfying. Next time for my money I would consider another SUV from another manufacturer. For now I will live with it and go to the dealership and see if I may do something about the gas mileage. Stacey

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Commuting
Does not recommend this car


lease dont buy

by caddy from indiana | October 31, 2012

Bought used with 38k .....after replacing both front wheel bearings......4 window motors...and now with the alum block that cracked....and i just turned 116k miles.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Commuting
Does not recommend this car


Caddy Love

by LacDaddy from Columbus Mississippi | August 20, 2012

I love my car and I dont want to sell it. Im moving over seas and I have to let it go. It rides like a dream, its very comfortable. Handles well and has great acceleration and top speed. The inside has more accesories than most 2013 vehicles. This will be a great car for anyone to own, its priced low for what you are recieving. It is a very reliable vehicle, starts on the first key turn everytime.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does recommend this car


baby turns heads - 5stars*****

by black.on.black caddy from houston, texas | January 15, 2012

. The black interior/exterior is the best color combination, especially with tented windows. My '07 DTS was the last year you could get a black interior with a black headliner. now the black exterior/interior has a beige headliner. . Do think the carpet is cheap. Previous car was 2001 deville. both caddys are the same length but the 07 DTS is not as wide as my 01 Deville. . Also feel that the deville suspension was better on highway driving but the dts is better in city driving. Dts is very quiet but did immediately notice that a passing car on the highways was noisier than 01 deville.love a/c & heated seats. Remote start is a must Do wish that a/c seats would stay on after car was turned on and restarted. More pros than cons with this car. Another con is the stereo display. It is angled and sometimes the sunlight hits it and u cannot read it easily, even with my tinted windows. . Dealer had2replace new brake pads.but after doing so and during multipoint inspection realized the motor mounts needed 2B replaced. During the repair i recieved Escalade loaner and strongly felt my DTS was a smoother, quieter, ride. The escalade is a truck and drives like one when compared to the DTS. . another issue was waking up 2x’s to a dead battery. dealer tested battery and both times test revealed battery was fine. the dead battery has never happened again. Some paint colors do look odd given the bright red colored lens on bumper. Luv the led tail lights. Never have to worry bout the dreaded bulb going out since there are something like 50 led lights on the back of the car including the lighted brake light strip on trunk lid. Luv the way they redesigned the trunk/bumper/back of car and dropped the license plate to the bottom of the bumper as opposed to the deville which had the license plate in the middle area of trunk lid. . Also like the way they choose to display the DTS letters. . The designers really did thier homework when redesigning the new DTS. The DTS is better built than the previous model/Deville. The quality of materials, craftsmenship, and durabilty of the DTS is refreshing to see in a Cadillac. Sad to see it go, along with the northstar engine. Oh also noticed windshield is not as thick as the old one and will chip easier from rocks on the highway.Could also be the angle of the windshild since the Dts is more aerodynamic than the deville. the DTS weighs the same as ‘01Deville, Gas mileage was improved by a few gallons by shortening the width and changing the angle of the windshield. Also the frame on body has changed.. I just love driving hwy speeds with a little rain and not having to turn on windshield wipers cause the aerodynamics push the rain right off of windshield. Do miss my rear wheel drive deville. The dts having front wheel drive has definitely effected the turning radius of this car. Deville was a wider car but had a smaller turning radius due to it being a rear wheel drive. Maybe after cadillac sees the lack of intrest in the XTS (due to replace the STS/Deville in spring 2012) they will redesign the XTS and bring back a DTS thats not based on the XTS platform. Something about Cadillac and size satisfy my hunger. The XTS being smaller than the current DTS is a turnoff to me. AS you can read i love my Caddy and know my black beauty very well. Great car, turns heads, small minor issues, nothing that ever makes me want to trade her in. Still on the fence about the DTS replacement. Between the big three luxury brands i say Cadillac DTS all the way. ANd contrary to what i have read on reviews about cars, my dts was a rental/fleet vehicle. Some people run from these cars. The DTS is built to last. People need to remember that rental/fleet vehicles undergo extensive maintanence and are kept for a very short time before being sold to the public. Being a rental/fleet vehicle is a testiment to the durabiliy of the Cadillac DTS. cha-ching$!$!$!$!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Commuting
Does recommend this car



    1-10 of 25 reviews

Featured Services for this Cadillac DTS

  • Sell your current car quickly and easily on Cars.com.
  • Not sure what auto repair should cost you? Use our price estimator.
  • Get help with car repair now on Cars.com. Visit Repair & Care

Search Inventory Near You

Calculate Monthly Payment

What will my monthly cost be?

Check Payment

Calculate Affordable Price

What is the most I can afford?

Check Price

More Calculators

Compare finance offers to decide what's right for you.

Certain specifications, prices and equipment data have been provided under license from Chrome Data Solutions ("Chrome Data"). ©2013 Chrome Data Solutions, LP. All Rights Reserved. This information is supplied for personal use only and may not be used for any commercial purpose whatsoever without the express written consent of Chrome Data. Chrome Data makes no guarantee or warranty, either expressed or implied, including without limitation any warranty of merchantability or fitness for particular purpose, with respect to the data presented here. All specifications, prices and equipment are subject to change without notice.