2009 Cadillac DTS

Change Vehicle

2009 Cadillac DTS

Search Inventory Near You


Available in 8 styles:  2009 Cadillac DTS 4dr Sedan shown
Print


Asking Price Range
$10,817–$24,793

Estimated MPG

15 city / 22–23 hwy


See Photos & Videos


Average Ratings

Overall

5.0 out of 5

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

10 out of 10 people recommended this car.


Write a Review
By writing a review you can provide valuable insights to other car shoppers.

Consumer Reviews

Sort Reviews By

    1-10 of 10 reviews

so nice this is my 4 one ( out of 10)

by bigman from la fargeville, NY | February 20, 2013

I have been driving Cadillacs for the last 25 years.... they are getting harder to find because Cadillac decided not to make them with a bench seat. That is now an option. A big mistake by General Motors. There is now no cars being made with a bench seat. I am a big guy, I need the room !!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Commuting
Does recommend this car


lincoln

by lac from florida | December 17, 2012

really smooth riding car with class,and it draws alot of attention good on gas good for traveling any where

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does recommend this car


Our third DTS and a wonderful car

by Cadillac Lover from Florida | September 24, 2012

This is our third DTS and this one is a Platinum model which just raises the level of trim and options. We drove the last one 7 years and hope this one gives us the same trouble free service we have come to expect from the Cadillac Northstar cars. This DTS rides and handles so much better than the last gereration. It is a shame they discontinued the Northstar program.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Commuting
Does recommend this car


drive with confort

by old timer from Cumberland,R.I. | October 19, 2010

Of all of the new cadillacs that I have owned in the last 20 years ,this is the best for confort and mostl reliability.I am at last completley satisfied.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does recommend this car


Best Cadillac I have ever owned

by Dan from Cumberland R.I. | June 3, 2010

This is my fourth cadillac,Deville & DTS,it is the best and most reliabile yet.It has been a year and hasnt been back yet for maintenance,GM has caught up to the foreign cars.The only improvement they need to make is the turning radius.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Handling
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Features
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does recommend this car


2009 CADILLAC DTS

by BILL from NEW JERSEY | October 14, 2009

THIS IS MY FIRST CADILLAC OUT OF MY LAST 10 THAT HAS REQUIRED SERVICE. IT IS CURRENTLY AWAITING ITS SECOND NEW TRANSMISSION.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Handling
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Features
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does recommend this car


great performance

by do we really need one from FL | September 21, 2009

probably the best cadillac ever made! I also owned a 2003 eldorado, it had the northstar engine,i drove it 200,000 miles,albeit they all highway miles

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Handling
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Features
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Commuting
Does recommend this car


Great cars

by 3 Cadillac from Russell,Pa. | July 13, 2009

I have owned 2 STS & now have a DTS performance. They have all been great cars. Well made, great ride & reliability.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Handling
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Features
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Off-roading
Does recommend this car


geat car

by cadillac lover from conneaut, Oh | June 10, 2009

just got the car got a great deal from a dealer that was going out of bussines love the front bench nice cooled seats and most of all the blind spot sensor in the mirror

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Handling
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Features
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Commuting
Does recommend this car


excellent road car

by just for fun from South Dakota | March 21, 2009

this is my seventh new cadillac. I always drove olds 98 until they quit making them, and found the switch satisfactory.this is a great driving car under all conditions.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Handling
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Features
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for N/A
Does recommend this car



    1-10 of 10 reviews

Featured Services for this Cadillac DTS

  • Sell your current car quickly and easily on Cars.com.
  • Not sure what auto repair should cost you? Use our price estimator.
  • Get help with car repair now on Cars.com. Visit Repair & Care

Search Inventory Near You

Calculate Monthly Payment

What will my monthly cost be?

Check Payment

Calculate Affordable Price

What is the most I can afford?

Check Price

More Calculators

Compare finance offers to decide what's right for you.

Certain specifications, prices and equipment data have been provided under license from Chrome Data Solutions ("Chrome Data"). ©2013 Chrome Data Solutions, LP. All Rights Reserved. This information is supplied for personal use only and may not be used for any commercial purpose whatsoever without the express written consent of Chrome Data. Chrome Data makes no guarantee or warranty, either expressed or implied, including without limitation any warranty of merchantability or fitness for particular purpose, with respect to the data presented here. All specifications, prices and equipment are subject to change without notice.