1997 Cadillac Eldorado

Change Vehicle

1997 Cadillac Eldorado

Available in 2 styles:  Eldorado 2dr Coupe Base shown
Print


Asking Price Range
Get Value

Estimated MPG

17 city / 25.9 hwy


See Photos & Videos


Average Ratings

Overall

4.7 out of 5

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

12 out of 12 people recommended this car.


Write a Review
By writing a review you can provide valuable insights to other car shoppers.

Consumer Reviews

Sort Reviews By

    1-10 of 12 reviews

Cadillac Eldorado

by Eldo from Orange Park, Florida | July 1, 2013

Very comfortable performance car that is very cheap to own. It gets fair to good fuel usage on the road. Very good for long trips and can go long trips with less stops. Very safe car and is you like style this is the car for you.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does recommend this car


Classic Style Great price

by Jigsmac from Bonita Springs | December 20, 2012

Every car now a days looks the same not the Eldorodo. Great lines motor interior room. Just took it on a 1000 mile trip in 3 days NOT tired after driving. excellent

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Work
Does recommend this car


very reliable

by tom from sharon ontario canada | December 19, 2012

minimal service required. milage 14-18 mpg.highly recommended. minimal service required.holds up well. comfortable ride.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Commuting
Does recommend this car


love my eldorado

by daddyO from loudon, tn. | October 26, 2012

fell in love again. could not wait to own it. I pamper it like a baby. will never get rid of it. it s power is like a rocket. i love the styling, and the all around feel of it. i have never felt this way about a car before, its almost egotistical. idont care, i love it.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does recommend this car


awesome car!

by the truck guy from New Mexico | July 26, 2012

This was my first car after having 3 big 4x4 trucks before it. I didn't want a small car after being used to trucks but needed something that got better gas mileage. I found my 97 red Eldorado about a year ago with 117,000 miles and have about 123,000 on it now and I must say that this thing is a beast! gets about 16-18 in the city and suprizingly I actually get 31 mpg on the highway in this. I get a lot of staring and people rolling down their windows to compliment the car. For such an old car with quite a few miles on it, it runs great! the only negative that I would have to say is that replacing the starter is a pain in the butt! Took hours because it was located underneath the intake so I had to take all that apart before even getting to the starter! Overall I love the car especially on long trips!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does recommend this car


1997 Eldorado

by Car Enthusiast from North Carolina | March 16, 2011

Purchased my Eldorado in 1997. A great car with a great profile. Plenty of power. Runs as smoothly today as it did the day I drove it off the car lot. The Cadillac brand has always been noted for its smooth ride. The car has 39,000 miles and has been garaged since 1997. Saw wet pavement probably 3 or 4 times in the last 10 years. Have had numerous requests asking whether I am interested in selling the car.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Having fun
Does recommend this car


Bought used, hi mileage

by kipnoll from Pakm Springs, CA | January 23, 2010

Former car: Lincoln TC, '88. This Cad bought used, 77K on it, needs shocks. Under Blue Book by $1,200. ETCwith all the bells and whistles. Hella good value at $4,500, with all books, etc. Truly, it is one of the last of the muscle cars. Am hoping other users findings of 16 City, 22 to 25 Hiway are about correct, as it's gotta have premium gas. Have had six hi-mileage Eldo's since 1969 - this by far the best of the bunch. Rolls features at a rock bottom Detroit price. Getting hard to find:Lookin' cherry with the fancy moonroof, CD changer, chrome wheels.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Handling
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Features
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does recommend this car


excellent

by desert from Nashville tn | December 10, 2009

probably one of the last muscle cars ever buillt at all time you fell the power under the hood is there whenever you need it love the acceleration and interior

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Handling
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Features
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Transporting family
Does recommend this car


Best Value Luxury

by Skierdude from Colorado Springs | November 13, 2009

Caddy's seem to intimidate folks because they're thought of as gas guzzlers. This car is smooth and strong; I get 16-18mpg in town, 24mpg on the highway. Can pass anything when you push the pedal, and handles great. Back seat is for short trips only. Handles the Rocky Mtns with ease...front wheel drive is a plus. For what I saved on acquisition cost, I can drive this car for years and it's still cheaper than a Toyota.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Handling
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Features
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does recommend this car


Very Nice Ride

by Wandering Spirit from Chicago, IL | January 19, 2009

Black on Black, it's a beauty. ETC with every available option. A real pleasure to take on the open road, like unleashing a thorobred horse this thing wants to run. Very comfortable on long rides. Sporty suspension, not a boat like the big Caddys. Fit and finish is excellent.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Handling
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Features
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does recommend this car



    1-10 of 12 reviews

Featured Services for this Cadillac Eldorado

  • Sell your current car quickly and easily on Cars.com.

Search Inventory Near You

Calculate Monthly Payment

What will my monthly cost be?

Check Payment

Calculate Affordable Price

What is the most I can afford?

Check Price

More Calculators

Compare finance offers to decide what's right for you.

Certain specifications, prices and equipment data have been provided under license from Chrome Data Solutions ("Chrome Data"). ©2013 Chrome Data Solutions, LP. All Rights Reserved. This information is supplied for personal use only and may not be used for any commercial purpose whatsoever without the express written consent of Chrome Data. Chrome Data makes no guarantee or warranty, either expressed or implied, including without limitation any warranty of merchantability or fitness for particular purpose, with respect to the data presented here. All specifications, prices and equipment are subject to change without notice.