2001 Cadillac Eldorado

Change Vehicle

2001 Cadillac Eldorado

Search Inventory Near You


Available in 2 styles:  2001 Cadillac Eldorado 2dr Coupe shown
Print


Asking Price Range
$1,908–$11,428

Estimated MPG

17 city / 27 hwy


See Photos & Videos


Average Ratings

Overall

4.4 out of 5

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

8 out of 9 people recommended this car.


Write a Review
By writing a review you can provide valuable insights to other car shoppers.

Consumer Reviews

Sort Reviews By

    1-9 of 9 reviews

Cadillac El Dorado 2001 It Was A Very Good Year

by Dad"s Cad Finder from San Jose Ca. | September 7, 2013

It' s 20013 and my dad after looking at some newer model cars couldn't appreciate these modern futuristic driving machines,Keyless starting and the backing camera only complicated matters.In fact alls he could talk about was his Cadillac that he had given up on after owning it for about 20 years. Well I had found that 88 El Dorado for him back then, and though they stopped putting them out in 2002..why not look for another. That's exactly what I did and he got his new older 2001 E.D. Cad. for an extremely fair price from a gentleman in Minnesota who took extremely good care of it. Smooth riding, great handling and of course the North Star power. Elegant yet manly black leather interior with the Bose sound system the car is what cool is all about..in fact it's looks style and comfort put it in a timeless state of "Cool Car".That's how I see it and most important..dad does too.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does recommend this car


Most comfortable car to ride in and handles well

by Love a. Deal from Indiana | June 14, 2013

This car is so comfortable to ride in. The backseat has tons of room and you don't feel cramped at all. Helped drive this car and you feel like you are floating on the highway. Beautiful metallic pearl paint that is stunning. The owner was a neat freak and took care of this car very well. Only one person drove this car. All other seats haven't been used. This is a perfect car. I would buy it if I didn't just buy A new used car!!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does recommend this car


Great Car

by New Eldo Owner from chicago | December 22, 2012

Bought this Eldo with 53k on it for cheap. What a deal. This thing is fast, but rides like a cloud. Couldn't tell it's 12 years old.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Commuting
Does recommend this car


Beautiful car that gets lots of compliments

by Labor of Love from Sebring, Florida | December 21, 2012

The ride is like floating on air. Lots of information avail-able on dash panel readout. Needed lots of TLC to bring up to my standards. Love the pearl metallic paint and leather smell. Very good price unless you have to pay someone else to work on it. Did not expect the dealer add on price to be so high. Very pleased over all!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Having fun
Does recommend this car


Whos kidding Who !

by I know this much is true, Gmc is uggh. from cc | August 14, 2012

Werent these cars included in the Dexcool Classaction lawsuit ? 32-35 MILLION cars & trucks were included. a total pretty looking pile. looks like 4 guys in all of america got lucky.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Commuting
Does not recommend this car


Great Driving Car

by High Output Harvey from Northwest Indiana | November 28, 2011

I Picked up my 2001 Eldo ETC in August it had 35,593 miles on it then. I have put 1,200 miles on it since, it is a great car to drive, and with the Bose sound system in it it's the best sounding stereo of any vehecle I have owned. Or as far as that goes, any vehicle I have ever been in. The performance of the 300 hp Northstar is exceptional. I'm sort of bummed that I will soon have to put it up for the winter as the previous owner either garaged it or took it to Florida for the winter. I certainly will not drive this cream-puff in the salt and slush.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does recommend this car


A REAL MAN'S CAR

by CADILLAC ELDORADO MAN from BAYSIDE NY | June 27, 2011

I RECEIVED THE CAR AND IT LOOKS AND RUNS BEAUTIFULLY. I CONSIDER MYSELF VERY LUCKY. PEOPLE KEEP ASKING ME TO SELL THE CAR TO THEM. I SAY "I'M KEEPING THE CAR", IT'S NOT FOR SALE.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does recommend this car


MY DREAM CAME TRUE

by FRED JOHNSON from CALIFORNIA,ORANGE COUNTY | March 19, 2011

I BOUGHT AUDI 03,MY FIRST ATTRACTION WAS PRICE,HOWEVER MECHANICAL AND QUALITY WAY BETTER THAN PRICING,HONESTY AND RELIABILITY TO ALLOW ME TO TEST DRIVE ALONE IMPRESSED ME ALOT,THE COMFORT AND INHOUSE FINANCING AS WELL AS FREE WARRANTY WILL MAKE ME TO BE REFERING ALL FRIENDS TO THEM,THANKS FOR HELPING ME TO BUY MY CAR,

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Commuting
Does recommend this car


4 time Eldorado etc owner

by 4 TIME ELDARADO OWNER from LOMBARD ILL | May 12, 2006

I have owned 4 Eldorado ETC COPES AND am vary sorry to see them go.I would buy a new Eldo if GM would make it.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Handling
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Features
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for N/A
Does recommend this car



    1-9 of 9 reviews

Featured Services for this Cadillac Eldorado

  • Sell your current car quickly and easily on Cars.com.
  • Not sure what auto repair should cost you? Use our price estimator.
  • Get help with car repair now on Cars.com. Visit Repair & Care

Search Inventory Near You

Calculate Monthly Payment

What will my monthly cost be?

Check Payment

Calculate Affordable Price

What is the most I can afford?

Check Price

More Calculators

Compare finance offers to decide what's right for you.

Certain specifications, prices and equipment data have been provided under license from Chrome Data Solutions ("Chrome Data"). ©2013 Chrome Data Solutions, LP. All Rights Reserved. This information is supplied for personal use only and may not be used for any commercial purpose whatsoever without the express written consent of Chrome Data. Chrome Data makes no guarantee or warranty, either expressed or implied, including without limitation any warranty of merchantability or fitness for particular purpose, with respect to the data presented here. All specifications, prices and equipment are subject to change without notice.