2006 Cadillac Escalade ESV

Change Vehicle

2006 Cadillac Escalade ESV

Search Inventory Near You


Available in 2 styles:  2006 Cadillac Escalade ESV AWD shown
Print


Asking Price Range
$8,901–$24,561

Estimated MPG

13 city / 17 hwy


See Photos & Videos


Average Ratings

Overall

5.0 out of 5

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

6 out of 6 people recommended this car.


Write a Review
By writing a review you can provide valuable insights to other car shoppers.

Consumer Reviews

Sort Reviews By

    1-6 of 6 reviews

best suv I have ever owned

by suckontrails from Palm bay fl | February 20, 2014

I used to buy a new car every year or two. Because I was just never happy with any car or truck. Until I bought the escalade this is buy far my favorite. As long as you don't care about fuel cost, I will drive this trick till it dies on me. Which from my research will be a long long time. Maybe I'll try for the million miles :)

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Transporting family
Does recommend this car


chevrolet corvette

by sarge from tulsa okla | January 6, 2013

i have always bought an used vehicle the cadillac escalade esv platinum is the mos t comfortabe suv i have ever owned and i have rforde to friends how much i enjoy it .The gas mpg is not to great but the vehicle it self is the best

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Transporting family
Does recommend this car


Love my big 'Slade

by bigbux98 from Chicago suburbs | May 29, 2011

I bought my 06 Platinum model because I could not afford the 07 model 9 months ago, and I did not expect it to do much other than be my daily driver. I am impressed with the two rows of heated and cooled bucket seats, the heated and cooled cup holders is a nice touch as well. It is a thirsty beast, but with Shell V-Power, I have managed 14 miles in the city. I get 18-19 mpg on the highway. The care at the Caddy dealer has been a pleasant surprise. I paid 29k out the door with 55k miles on mine, and it feels like a bargain now. I got the GM extended warranty and have not paid a dime for any repair. Mine is very tight, very solid and not as nice as my M5, but I do not miss the M5 as much when I am not driving it either. If you can get a one owner that has been properly serviced, then you will have a really nice vehicle.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does recommend this car


awesome escalade

by riverman from Glen Rock,Pa. | May 13, 2011

Bought the 06 Escalade ESV Platinum,,,, Wow!! A beautiful vehicle inside and out. The color is amazing.It is called Rip-Tide Blue, but it changes in different light conditions (the hue changes). Very comfortable to drive and handles great.I now won't buy anything other than a Cadilac! I also own a CTS.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Transporting family
Does recommend this car


best car I ever owned

by cool car from Crown point, IN | November 8, 2009

Very nice SUV runs like new. Nice for roadtrips and family use. Nice to get around. I took my to 5 states it had no problems. I had have no problem.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Handling
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Features
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does recommend this car


I USED to own a Hummer H2...

by The.Salty.Dog from Fredericksburg, VA | May 7, 2007

But after a very expensive estimate on repairs, I traded up for a ESV. What a difference! First and foremost is the room. I have two teenagers and we travel a lot up and down the east coast. So, the additional space is fantastic. Second is the ride. There is just no comparison. The ride is much smoother and, believe it or not, the ESV weighs less than the Hummer so, you really feel the difference in throttle response. It does not have the stiff suspension of the Hummer and the road noise is vertually nonexistant. Finally, the ergonomics of the cabin are fantastic. The accelerator and brake peddles are adjustable and the seats are like lazyboy recliners. All controls, knobs, and switches are well within reach. The controls on the steering wheel are a bit close and I have a tendancy to press the wrong one now and again. Overall, I love the ESV. I cannot wait t o take it from Virginia to California next summer.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Handling
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Features
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for N/A
Does recommend this car



    1-6 of 6 reviews

People Who Viewed this Car Also Viewed

Select up to three models to compare with the 2006 Cadillac Escalade ESV.


Featured Services for this Cadillac Escalade ESV

  • Sell your current car quickly and easily on Cars.com.
  • Not sure what auto repair should cost you? Use our price estimator.
  • Get help with car repair now on Cars.com. Visit Repair & Care

Search Inventory Near You

Calculate Monthly Payment

What will my monthly cost be?

Check Payment

Calculate Affordable Price

What is the most I can afford?

Check Price

More Calculators

Compare finance offers to decide what's right for you.

Certain specifications, prices and equipment data have been provided under license from Chrome Data Solutions ("Chrome Data"). ©2013 Chrome Data Solutions, LP. All Rights Reserved. This information is supplied for personal use only and may not be used for any commercial purpose whatsoever without the express written consent of Chrome Data. Chrome Data makes no guarantee or warranty, either expressed or implied, including without limitation any warranty of merchantability or fitness for particular purpose, with respect to the data presented here. All specifications, prices and equipment are subject to change without notice.