2011 Cadillac Escalade ESV

Change Vehicle

2011 Cadillac Escalade ESV

Available in 8 styles:  2011 Cadillac Escalade ESV AWD shown
Print


Kelley Blue Book Retail
$49,100

Est. MPG

13–14 city / 18 hwy


See Photos & Videos


Average Ratings

Overall

4.4 out of 5

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

6 out of 7 people recommended this car.


Write a Review
By writing a review you can provide valuable insights to other car shoppers.

Consumer Reviews

Sort Reviews By

    1-7 of 7 reviews

Most fun to drive SUV

by Mihir from New Jersey | November 17, 2013

Best SUV I've ever owned. I really love the way this truck drives. I would most likely buy the 2014 when that comes out.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Transporting family
Does recommend this car


Nicest looking car I've Owned

by I like 'em big from Raytown, MO | September 24, 2013

Beautiful lines, quiet ride, plenty of get up and go, leather comfortable seats, all the bells and whistles in the Premium/Platinum editions. Get lots of compliments, steel frame, feel very safe in this big boy with all the airbags, etc. Cadillac Premium Care maintenance program so I really don't have to worry about a thing. Best of all, made in America!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does recommend this car


A Great SUV

by Vince from Harrodsburg,Ky. | April 9, 2012

This has been a great purchase for may wife who is 5ft tall lives on a farm. she is total satisfied with the vehicle

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Work
Does recommend this car


Don't do it

by CaddyHater from Scottsdale, AZ | December 21, 2011

Switched from Japanese (Sequoia) to ESV. THought I would give GM a try. Sorry I ever did it. This truck, yes truck, has spent more time in the shop for the stupidist things. Mostly knobs and buttons falling off or cracking, have had every exterior door handle seperate from body. REALLY ? A $70,000 vehicle and THAT cheap stuff happens? Twice within 18 mos it did not start due to faulty "starter connectors". I would NEVER recommend this or any other Cadillac to anyone again and am ready to trade it in for another Japanese product, perhaps a Q56.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Transporting family
Does not recommend this car


EVERY ONE ASK HOW IT DRIVES (JUST LOVE IT)

by THE HONEY OF AUTO-TO-MOBILE from LaPlace,Louisiana | November 17, 2011

I FOUND THAT Cars.com WAS VERY IMFORMATIVE. IT EASY TO USE THEIR WEB SITE. I OWN A 2004 SO I JUST UP GRADED. IT DRIVES, AND SOUND LIKE A SPORT VEHICLE. I LOVE THE CLEAN LINE . IT'S LIKE YOUR SETTING ON TOP OF THE WORLD. THANK YOU Cars.com.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Having fun
Does recommend this car


My Favorite Car Ever

by Chubby from New Hampshire | October 29, 2011

I'm 53 years old and I've owned every type and brand of car. I bought a used 2003 Escalade several years ago and ran it up to 210K miles before selling it to a guy who exports them to other countries. He said that's the most in demand vehicle and I can see why. Comfort, reliability and just an overall nice car. I bought my 2011 brand new and I am 110% thrilled with it. I was a Toyota loyalist for most of my life but the Escalade is a world above.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Commuting
Does recommend this car


Most Reliable Car I've Owned

by Joey from Chicago, IL | January 24, 2011

Want to ride in style? Well then buy an Escalade ESV Platinum edition. I am going to tell you upfront, the Escalade is one of the best SUVs’ on the market. It comes standard with seven DVD players, coco and cashmere interior which you can’t get in any other car, and parts wont be expensive to change out if anything ends up happening. Yes, it’s priced a little high but it comes with many upscale features and the appearance to back the price up. The Escalade is a family car, so it comes with 7 DVD players. Two drop down screen and four headrest mounted screens for a total of six screens. The dashboard come standard with 10” GPS, full-color, touch Screen, navigation, AM/FM/XM stereo with CD/DVD/MP3 player, and is the additional 8th DVD player. What you get in the car is amazing; you and your kids will love it. “The Escalade has every luxury item imaginable and backed by Cadillac's industry leading 5-year/100K mile warranty. The Escalade will make you the envy of your neighborhood! The lengthy standard options list includes beautiful and soft Coco leather seating surfaces, heated and cooled front and second row seats, heated and cooled cup holders, a power sunroof with sunshade, brilliantly bright LED headlamps for great night time visibility, a GPS navigation system, magnetic ride control active suspension to always offer a compliant ride while offering sporty handling when called upon, unique dual spoke chrome 22' wheels, power retractable running boards, a remote vehicle starter, a power rear lift gate, rear parking assist sensors as well as a rearview camera, 7 DVD players, power flip and fold second row seats, Onstar free for three months, a Bose 5.1 surround sound system with 6CD/DVD changer, hand cut and sewn interior panels, and so much more.” On the new version of the Escalade the engine out matches any other engine with 404-horse power vs. 300-horse in the Mercedes GL. If you plan on owning a car for a good amount of time and making it the family car then buy an Escalade because a few years down the road compared to any other car. Escalade parts will be on the market since it is GM. So if something was to go wrong after 10 years, replacing won't be as expensive. That’s why you should buy an Escalade ESV Platinum edition so you can show off your car to your friends and neighbors, while riding in style. With seven standard DVD players, coco and cashmere interior, and parts not being expensive to change out.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Transporting family
Does recommend this car



    1-7 of 7 reviews

People Who Viewed this Car Also Viewed

Select up to three models to compare with the 2011 Cadillac Escalade ESV.


Featured Services for this Cadillac Escalade ESV

  • Sell your current car quickly and easily on Cars.com.

Search Inventory Near You

Calculate Monthly Payment

What will my monthly cost be?

Check Payment

Calculate Affordable Price

What is the most I can afford?

Check Price

More Calculators

Compare finance offers to decide what's right for you.

Certain specifications, prices and equipment data have been provided under license from Chrome Data Solutions ("Chrome Data"). ©2013 Chrome Data Solutions, LP. All Rights Reserved. This information is supplied for personal use only and may not be used for any commercial purpose whatsoever without the express written consent of Chrome Data. Chrome Data makes no guarantee or warranty, either expressed or implied, including without limitation any warranty of merchantability or fitness for particular purpose, with respect to the data presented here. All specifications, prices and equipment are subject to change without notice.