2004 Cadillac Escalade

Change Vehicle
2004 Cadillac Escalade

Search Inventory Near You


Available in 2 styles:  2004 Cadillac Escalade AWD shown
Asking Price Range
$6,891–$18,219
Estimated MPG

13–14 city / 17–18 hwy

Average Ratings

Overall

4.3 out of 5

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

8 out of 9 people recommended this car.


Write a Review
By writing a review you can provide valuable insights to other car shoppers.

Consumer Reviews

Sort Reviews By

    1-9 of 9 reviews

04 escalade

by lac74cadillac from South Elgin, IL | February 25, 2012

This truck will have all naysayers hating 24/7! Rides way better than tahoe and yukon and looks classier too. It definitely does not make you look like a pud at family gatherings.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does recommend this car


the illest

by daddycaddy201 from jersey city, nj | January 2, 2012

i owned a expedtion then a range rover, my brother had a yukon i used to drive from time to time the range was my favorite suv but im 6'4" an i wanted a truck that represents me and so i fell in love when i bought my escalade big, strong muscular with style and power. heated seats front n back long list of features, sexy rugged yet classy vehicle the illest suv hands down!!!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does recommend this car


enjoying the car very much

by Mack from Southern Maryland | April 18, 2011

Happy with the purchase. Looks and rides and handles very well. Can tell a difference between this and my Tahoe I replaced. Have only owned it for 3 months but am pleased so far.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does recommend this car


A trip delight

by Comfort lover from NM | January 30, 2010

I have owned Cadilacs before however this was most comfortable and a sheer delight to drive. Evey device you could ask for enjoyment and seats that can be adjusted to wrap around you! When they get the mileage the Lexus gets I will return to an Escalade.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Handling
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Features
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does recommend this car


most luxurious suv

by tess from fresno | September 11, 2009

It is great to have the power and amenities of a luxury car and all the features of a suv. This car is loaded with all the great options you would expect in a upscale sedan.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Handling
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Features
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Having fun
Does recommend this car


Absolute luxury

by Escalady from NY, NY | May 6, 2009

Drove it back and forth from NY to S. Florida twice. It was like driving and sitting on a sofa . I didn't even feel the trailer I was towing. Love it.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Handling
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Features
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does recommend this car


Very luxury SUV

by White Diamond Lac Lover from California | May 21, 2007

I love my Escalade. I love everything about it. I have been A Cadillac person for the last 30 years and of all the Cadillac's I own at present and have owned, I love the Escalade best. It has every feature I could ask for in a SUV. It has the power I need. I love the OnStar features. I love the coach seats and the third row seating. I love everything except it kiss every gas station I pass. My escalade drives like a car and yet if I need to pull my RV, I have that luxury too. If you want a SUV "buy the Escalade and forget the gas. You will love it and the prestige that go along with it. It's a very dependable ride and so beautiful.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Handling
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Features
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for N/A
Does recommend this car


BEST CAR EVER

by lil loca from marietta ga | March 15, 2007

BEST CAR I HAVE EVER OWNED ITS NICE THEY RUN VERY SMOOOTH RIGHT FIT FOR ANY ONE WITH A BIG FAMILY OR LIKES TO RIDE BIG

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Handling
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Features
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for N/A
Does recommend this car


worst car i have owned

by F1 enthusiast from Chicago IL | February 11, 2007

The escalade is the worst SUV made in the history of automobiles The interior is worse then oldsmobile cars and there is no need for a 6liter v8 its too big

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Handling
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Features
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for N/A
Does not recommend this car



    1-9 of 9 reviews

People Who Viewed this Car Also Viewed

Select up to three models to compare with the 2004 Cadillac Escalade.


Featured Services for this Cadillac Escalade

  • Sell your current car quickly and easily on Cars.com.
  • Not sure what auto repair should cost you? Use our price estimator.
  • Get help with car repair now on Cars.com. Visit Repair & Care

Search Inventory Near You

Calculate Monthly Payment

What will my monthly cost be?

Check Payment

Calculate Affordable Price

What is the most I can afford?

Check Price

More Calculators

Compare finance offers to decide what's right for you.

Certain specifications, prices and equipment data have been provided under license from Chrome Data Solutions ("Chrome Data"). ©2013 Chrome Data Solutions, LP. All Rights Reserved. This information is supplied for personal use only and may not be used for any commercial purpose whatsoever without the express written consent of Chrome Data. Chrome Data makes no guarantee or warranty, either expressed or implied, including without limitation any warranty of merchantability or fitness for particular purpose, with respect to the data presented here. All specifications, prices and equipment are subject to change without notice.