2008 Cadillac Escalade

Change Vehicle
2008 Cadillac Escalade
Available in 4 styles:  2008 Cadillac Escalade AWD shown
Asking Price Range
$18,850–$34,578
Estimated MPG

12 city / 18–19 hwy

Average Ratings

Overall

4.4 out of 5

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

9 out of 11 people recommended this car.


Write a Review
By writing a review you can provide valuable insights to other car shoppers.

Consumer Reviews

Sort Reviews By

    1-10 of 11 reviews

The best "I don't care about the gas price" car.

by Amazing from New Hampshire | June 20, 2012

THE BEST CAR. It is not only a great luxury SUV it has class to it. I loved it until the gas price went up and we just traded it in for a Jeep Grand Cherokee!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Having fun
Does recommend this car


Best SUV I have owned

by SUV Fan from Duluth MN | May 5, 2012

I have had Range Rover, Mercedes and Lezus and they were nice rigs. the Range Rover was over priced and under delivered, Mercedes to small, Lexus a over priced Toyota that drank gas without the HP to show for, Escalade over 400 HP sure 20 MPG highway is not great but heated / cooled seats. back up camera and power running boards, Nav/ DVD/ auto start for $75,000 so far 68k and no issues, other that tires / brakes and 1-warranty repair was the air pump for level ride, 2nd escalade and will go for my 3rd next year when this gets closer to 100k. GM has a fantastics vehicle on dry roads and very impressive AWD in a 20 blizzard,

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does recommend this car


Top of the line

by Riverken from Austin, Texas | January 9, 2012

The Cadillac Escalade is a very classy SUV and a big step up from the Chevrolet LTZ. We have owned 2 LTZ Suburbans loaded and have been very happy with the ride, reliability and overall value but the Escalade takes the cake for finish and ride along with more options. Heated seats are great but the air conditioned seats, auto dim headlights, and heated steering wheel are nice upgrades. Haven't driven it long enough to rate the reliability but so far so good.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does recommend this car


The SUV with class

by DaveD from Chicago,il | May 11, 2011

I really enjoy this vehicle. It's a head turner! It's big, roomy and functional. Weather its driving to work, a night out on the town with the wife, driving the kids to school or off road trails the Escalade fits right in. I once stuffed 3 twin beds in it and the rear hatch closed effortlessly. It's fast but it uses a lot of gas. I spend about $100 bucks a week for 22-24 gallons of gas. It gets an avg of 14 mpg local but highway gets a little better at 22 mpg. Ive had a window regulator, brake caliper, steering sensor go bad . All were covered under warranty. I hope this review helps.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does recommend this car


Beautiful car inside and out...

by Caddy Buyer from Washington, DC | June 21, 2010

I love everything about this car...the paint, the seating, the features...I was surprised that it didnt have an iPod connection in the front...it is more on the rear of the center console...but still works wonderfully...smooth ride, comfort and safety for my family...would buy another one.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Handling
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Features
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Transporting family
Does recommend this car


not what i expected

by upset from gm dealership | February 14, 2010

came from a range rover before this and i cant say which 1 had more issues because i didnt have the rover for long, but i actually grew to not like this truck. it squeaks like a mouse and seems to be put together poorly. besides the speed, looks, ac seats and back up camera it seems to be a waste. not great in snow and have had to bring to the dealer numerous times in less than 2 years. some of the problems have returned,like the locks giving out, 70 grand for a car that has faulty locks? all the sound used to go out, no music, no voice from the navi, i was forced to hear squeks. the 3rd row is a pain, a ford explorer which is half the price has 1 that folds flat. from what i came from i realized how sturdy this car isnt. range never rattled like this and felt like u were in a vault.the plastics in the vehicles could never compare and maybe thats part of the problem. all in all it has become a regret. all this money for a quicker tahoe with more chrome is the furthest thing from worth the price, doubt ill buy domestic again unless they really work on their cars seriously!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Handling
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Features
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does not recommend this car


Fiji

by Jenny from Denver, CO | November 17, 2009

This vehicle would be a perfect 10 if the cup holders were able to accommodate my liter Fiji waters. What do they expect me to drink......Arrowhead???

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Handling
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Features
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Transporting family
Does recommend this car


Good to know

by dimon from Dubai, UAE | March 4, 2009

had 2 escalades - fine odd the lot... After 5,000 miles- the squiky noses coming from from plastic panels, impossible to drive without the stereo on. The key fob is falling apart. Into the dealership 2 times for warranty repairs (exterior handle cracked and hangs off, squeeks from one of the wheels - bearing to be replaced) THe vehicle looses the resale value quite fast. However - still my preferred full size SUV...

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Handling
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Features
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Transporting family
Does not recommend this car


Oh my God

by Apostle 1 from Raleigh, NC | January 17, 2009

We purchased a new ultra luxury package for my wife's Christmas gift. (wish it were for me). We love this vehicle. I love the sound of the 403 caddy horses under the hood, the handling is awesome and the 0 to 60 in about 6 seconds is off the charts for a vehicle this size. As long as GM keeps making an Escalade with this quality, luxury and performance we will own one.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Handling
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Features
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Transporting family
Does recommend this car


Luxurious and capabile

by Luxury enthusiast from Chicago, IL | August 10, 2007

I like almost everyting about the Escalade. What I don't like is the towing capacity. It could be bigger for an SUV this size. and the exterior styling is a little weird. But overall this is a great car!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Handling
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Features
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for N/A
Does recommend this car



    1-10 of 11 reviews

People Who Viewed this Car Also Viewed

Select up to three models to compare with the 2008 Cadillac Escalade.


Featured Services for this Cadillac Escalade

  • Sell your current car quickly and easily on Cars.com.
  • Not sure what auto repair should cost you? Use our price estimator.
  • Get help with car repair now on Cars.com. Visit Repair & Care

Search Inventory Near You

Calculate Monthly Payment

What will my monthly cost be?

Check Payment

Calculate Affordable Price

What is the most I can afford?

Check Price

More Calculators

Compare finance offers to decide what's right for you.

Certain specifications, prices and equipment data have been provided under license from Chrome Data Solutions ("Chrome Data"). ©2013 Chrome Data Solutions, LP. All Rights Reserved. This information is supplied for personal use only and may not be used for any commercial purpose whatsoever without the express written consent of Chrome Data. Chrome Data makes no guarantee or warranty, either expressed or implied, including without limitation any warranty of merchantability or fitness for particular purpose, with respect to the data presented here. All specifications, prices and equipment are subject to change without notice.