2010 Cadillac Escalade

Change Vehicle

2010 Cadillac Escalade

Search Inventory Near You


Available in 8 styles:  2010 Cadillac Escalade AWD shown
Print


Asking Price Range
$29,415–$47,759

Estimated MPG

13–14 city / 20 hwy


See Photos & Videos


Average Ratings

Overall

4.4 out of 5

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

10 out of 12 people recommended this car.


Write a Review
By writing a review you can provide valuable insights to other car shoppers.

Consumer Reviews

Sort Reviews By

    1-10 of 12 reviews

Very very Nice

by Mr. Cadillac from Bensenville, IL | September 10, 2012

My 1st Cadillac... Bought it as "the Family car" as it seat 7ppl easily and comfortably. Extremely happy with this car. Sharp, moves out pretty good, the interior is 2nd to none! AND...MADE IN TEXAS

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Transporting family
Does recommend this car


This is a nice car!

by libby from Santa Maria, Ca | November 7, 2011

Probably the greatest looking vehicle that I have ever owned. Handles fantastic! I love the IPOD connectivety and how great the stereo sounds.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does recommend this car


Toilet on wheels.

by Dallas Cowboy from Dallas. Texas. | August 26, 2011

Boy...the Escalade sucks. What were Cadillac thinking? The vehicle is too big, the third row seats are useless and the Escalade drinks gas like there is no tomorrow. Road holding is also pathetic. I had mine for 7 months and eventually kicked the thing into touch. I now own a German SUV which fits my needs and expectations.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does not recommend this car


Fun to drive

by BEEP-BEEP from Irving,Tx | April 18, 2011

I went from a corvette to the escalade. After 5 months I would never buy another corvette. It is so much fun to drive. I am getting 9.8 miles a gallon on flex fuel, but so what it is worth it. As soon as I reach 100K miles , I will buy another escalade. AWD is a must have

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Having fun
Does recommend this car


Happy owner

by Top Dawg from Dallas Texas | March 2, 2011

Put my corvette on steriods and it grew into a escalade. A must have feature is awd, dont consider one without it. I get less than 10 miles per gallon, but flexfuel is 50 cents cheaper,plus you dont really worry about the cost of operation. It is what it is. My girlfriend is leasing a Lexus SUV, feels she made a bad choice, that it just dont compare.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does recommend this car


Not your moms SUV

by Tough2U from Lantana, Texss | March 1, 2011

Excellent power and really fun to drive. If you are concerned about gas then its not for you. The battery is total junk from the beginning, trust me. Totally different vehicle than the mercedes suv which I'm use to owning.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Having fun
Does recommend this car


Best SUV on the market

by Excellent Safe Auto/SUV from Orlando, FL | February 21, 2011

After lots of research and test drives I settled on the 2010 Escalade. After 5,000+ miles not a single complaint other than trying to figure out all the buttons, radio and nav system (thank you OnStar). On the highway it is really good on fuel and actually bested my 2008 BMW 535 which I traded in for the Escalade at close to 22.6mpg at 70s+. Well built and shares all the fundamentals with GMC and Chevrolet Suburban. Keep a light foot on the pedal and you will be fine .. stomp on the pedal more often and the basically a Corvette V8 will suck the money out of your wallet. I bought this as an urban assault tank to dive around the grandkids without having to fear getting run over by other SUVs. Watch out compact cars, tangle with me and they won't find enough pieces to put you back together.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Transporting family
Does recommend this car


Best Ever

by Car Man from Warwick Ri | September 26, 2010

Test drove it and it was awesome. better than my CRV!! It came standard with everything. Test Drive don't miss out

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Transporting family
Does recommend this car


Reliable, safe and fun to drive

by TP from Houston Texas | April 20, 2010

I purchased my Escalade 3 years ago, and love that SUV to this day. But, I am finally going to make the move, and trade it in, and get a NEW 2010 Escalade. The SUV is safe, has plenty of comfort and with the new features (Blue Tooth, rear camera, upgraded electronics) I feel like there is no better value on the market. I looked at the Range Rover but they are always in the shop. I looked at something smaller - the Porsche and Lexus, but they were both too small and the Lexus doesnt handle like the Cadillac (The Porsche does). So, I am sticking with the Escalade - you should test drive one if you have never done so.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Handling
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Features
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does recommend this car


Biggest SUV I have ever owned

by Jimmy from Houston, Texas | March 25, 2010

The Escalade has been the most handsome and largest SUV I've owned including Ford, Acura, Lexus & the Escalade. It handles well and can accommodate most of our needs very well. While expensive, it is a good value for the dollars spent.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Handling
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Features
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Commuting
Does recommend this car



    1-10 of 12 reviews

People Who Viewed this Car Also Viewed

Select up to three models to compare with the 2010 Cadillac Escalade.


Featured Services for this Cadillac Escalade

  • Sell your current car quickly and easily on Cars.com.
  • Not sure what auto repair should cost you? Use our price estimator.
  • Get help with car repair now on Cars.com. Visit Repair & Care

Search Inventory Near You

Calculate Monthly Payment

What will my monthly cost be?

Check Payment

Calculate Affordable Price

What is the most I can afford?

Check Price

More Calculators

Compare finance offers to decide what's right for you.

Certain specifications, prices and equipment data have been provided under license from Chrome Data Solutions ("Chrome Data"). ©2013 Chrome Data Solutions, LP. All Rights Reserved. This information is supplied for personal use only and may not be used for any commercial purpose whatsoever without the express written consent of Chrome Data. Chrome Data makes no guarantee or warranty, either expressed or implied, including without limitation any warranty of merchantability or fitness for particular purpose, with respect to the data presented here. All specifications, prices and equipment are subject to change without notice.