2011 Cadillac Escalade

Change Vehicle

2011 Cadillac Escalade

Search Inventory Near You


Available in 8 styles:  2011 Cadillac Escalade AWD shown
Print


Asking Price Range
$35,530–$53,622

Estimated MPG

13–14 city / 18 hwy


See Photos & Videos


Average Ratings

Overall

4.3 out of 5

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

6 out of 8 people recommended this car.


Write a Review
By writing a review you can provide valuable insights to other car shoppers.

Consumer Reviews

Sort Reviews By

    1-8 of 8 reviews

Worst Transmission

by Raj from | September 13, 2012

I have a 2006 Escalade & had transmission died at 115,000KM (71,000Miles). This is the first vehicle in my life that had transmission failure & It is the most expensive vehicle I purchased. For 2006 vehicle GM offered only 80,000 KM on power train, because GM knew these will fail.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does not recommend this car


very comfortable car

by escaladeconvert from Fort Worth TX | February 27, 2012

I never thought I would be driving an escalade. I always had preference for japanese cars. I am however very pleased with my escalade purchase. It's very roomy and comfortable with enough luxury and plenty of power. Took a 700mile road trip, and the whole family was happy. Down side is the gas mileage, but not much difference from my previous V8 luxury SUV. The comfort for long family drives makes it worth it though. Also love the looks.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Transporting family
Does recommend this car


Dream ride

by Cadi Esculade from Staten island n y. | January 12, 2012

My first Cadillac Esculade 2011 short body luxury. Best s u v. I've ever owned beautiful truck !!!!!!!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does recommend this car


Great Luxury SUV

by Wally from | October 28, 2011

it is the best SUV ever made. from luxury to performance. it is way better than other available suv.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for N/A
Does recommend this car


Luxury plus

by Happy from Vancouver, Canada | October 24, 2011

The Platinum model is Luxury plus inside and out. However, I did expect the gas mileage to be some what better.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does recommend this car


Beautiful in and out

by Sheltiepup from Seattle | October 13, 2011

Traded from an 07 Tahoe- loved the Tahoe so naturally I'm even more in love with the escalade platinum. It's everything I loved in the Tahoe and way more classier than ever! Great front end, super comfy ride. Terrific in every way. The only complaint is the high price tag- shouldn't be that much more than a Tahoe. But worth it if you can afford it! You won't be sorry- it's a great buy. I could do without the metal interior- deck it with all wood console and I'd give it an A plus rating.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Commuting
Does recommend this car


the best i ever owned

by Karan from Menomonee Falls, Wi | October 9, 2011

the best suv ever. i love it. it can pull my motor boat that is so heavy. 1 day i was riding my toyota 4runner and it got stuck in snow i called my brother he brought this escalade, connected it to my 4runner and in almost 1 second it came out of the snow. i love it but 4runner is not that bad. now my brother owns one too. he loves it and so do I!!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Work
Does recommend this car


Good looking but thats about it

by AUtomobile Honorary Grad from Los Angeles CA | August 1, 2011

The car drives like a truck. It is comfortable but, powertrain is genuine GM. It is horrible. Gears slip. all power wasted on Transmission, no oomph just noise. I will not buy this car if I did not have the need to carry three babyseats. Only good part is the room. Everything else is a nightmare

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Transporting family
Does not recommend this car



    1-8 of 8 reviews

People Who Viewed this Car Also Viewed

Select up to three models to compare with the 2011 Cadillac Escalade.


Featured Services for this Cadillac Escalade

  • Sell your current car quickly and easily on Cars.com.
  • Not sure what auto repair should cost you? Use our price estimator.
  • Get help with car repair now on Cars.com. Visit Repair & Care

Search Inventory Near You

Calculate Monthly Payment

What will my monthly cost be?

Check Payment

Calculate Affordable Price

What is the most I can afford?

Check Price

More Calculators

Compare finance offers to decide what's right for you.

Certain specifications, prices and equipment data have been provided under license from Chrome Data Solutions ("Chrome Data"). ©2013 Chrome Data Solutions, LP. All Rights Reserved. This information is supplied for personal use only and may not be used for any commercial purpose whatsoever without the express written consent of Chrome Data. Chrome Data makes no guarantee or warranty, either expressed or implied, including without limitation any warranty of merchantability or fitness for particular purpose, with respect to the data presented here. All specifications, prices and equipment are subject to change without notice.