2003 Cadillac Seville

Change Vehicle

2003 Cadillac Seville

Search Inventory Near You


Available in 2 styles:  2003 Cadillac Seville 4dr Sedan shown
Print


Asking Price Range
$2,346–$9,026

Estimated MPG

18 city / 27 hwy


See Photos & Videos


Average Ratings

Overall

4.3 out of 5

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

7 out of 9 people recommended this car.


Write a Review
By writing a review you can provide valuable insights to other car shoppers.

Consumer Reviews

Sort Reviews By

    1-9 of 9 reviews

owned one

by Caddy from Cleveland | April 9, 2014

The north star engine is junk. After 100,000 miles you will put a lot of money into it. They always leak and use oil.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does not recommend this car


best thing to come out of GM

by ratrod from white plains, ny | August 27, 2012

this car is the perfect combination of luxury and performance. nothing matches the ride of a full blown cadillac. sure, it might not handle like a european sedan, but that get old real quick. everyting is perfectly placed in the car. great attention to ergonomics. just got my second one....if i could find one with no miles on it, i'd pick it up in a heartbeat!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Commuting
Does recommend this car


BOUGHT W.78,000NOW HAS 132,000 STILL A GREAT CAR

by STS MAN from CINCINNATI,OHIO | March 26, 2012

I LOVE THE RIDE AND SAFTY ,THIS CAR IS THIS BEST VEHICLE I HAVE EVER OWNED.BUT YOU WILL PAY FOR THE GA$

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Transporting family
Does recommend this car


Amazing ride

by caddy car from maywood, nj | January 24, 2012

Great car, amazing styling, great ride A+, if you find a clean one pick it up! I had already owned a few and ever one was better then the last a 2000, 2002 an 2003

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Having fun
Does recommend this car


Nicest car i've owned

by ahmaduhhs from North Bergen, NJ | September 1, 2010

Great car, amazing styling, great ride A+, if you find a clean one pick it up! I had already owned a few and ever one was better then the last a 2000, 2002 an 2003

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Having fun
Does recommend this car


Good used value

by CaddyOwner from | December 11, 2009

Picked this car up to serve as a family sedan over a typical Malibu/Camry/Accord for about the same price used (actually generally cheaper than a Honda/Toyota). I'm fairly happy with it. The ride is extremely comfortable, and while it is no sports car it will handle about the same as a typical FWD sedan and obviously better than a mid-size SUV while cushioning the road far more competently. It is about as comfortable a highway cruiser as one could find. Power is very good with the Northstar yet I can average about 21 mpg in mixed driving and 27 on a highway trip running 87 octane. Interior is quite roomy and comfortable, and the trunk is downright enormous. This is a case where one can take great advantage of GM/Cadillac depreciation. While I can't imagine having ever paid $50k or more for this car, picking it up for $14k after 4 years and 35k miles was a great value. On the negative side however, the reliability is not a selling point. In 2 years of ownership I have had the crank position sensors, the front bank coil assembly, and passenger door module all fail. Being mechanically inclined I was able to repair the problems myself for a combined total of about $500 worth of parts. However were a dealer to perform the work I could see the total easily pushing past $2k for all of those repairs. So for the average person, I could see reliability issues being a major drawback.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Handling
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Features
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Commuting
Does recommend this car


Lackluster Detroit Lead Sled

by Jack Cadillac from SW suburbs, IL | November 7, 2009

Typical GM gaff. If you're overweight and need a large flat bottomed seat cushion then you've found your car. If you are looking for support and comfort then look elsewhere. Acceleration is comparable to a lesser HP motor. This car, the STS has the High Output 4.6 liter V8 but is underpowered for this vehicle. There is alot of plastic used on the interior of this vehicle. Not what you'd expect in a vehicle at this price point, $56,545 new. Handling is sloppy at best. Does not even come close to European sedans of similar price. Reliability is also of concern. Failured steering column, failed traction sensor, failed heated set cushion at 35k miles, also slipping transmission. Depreciates in value very quickly. Forget the White Diamond, there were a million of these made. Truly a waste of money. Around town gas mileage is closer to 14 to 15 MPG. On highway trips you can get 25 MPG with high octane. No car is a good investment, but the Cadillac will lose you money very fast. Look to the BMW 5 or 7 series as a better choice in vehicles.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Handling
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Features
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does not recommend this car


Excellent Value

by Tim from Upstate New York | November 23, 2008

I purchased this used car with low mileage and fully optioned. It rides very smoothly and quietly and it has only required routine maintenance (brakes). It has all of the interior features that you expect in a 2003 high-end luxury car and the price was comparable with a middle of the line 4-door sedan. It does not have sports car handling, but it doesn't ride like a boat either. I recommend it for the money.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Handling
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Features
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Commuting
Does recommend this car


Wonderful car.

by Luxury car enthusiast from Des Moines, Iowa | February 21, 2008

I love driving this car. I like the way it handles in town and on the roud. It is very responsive. The black leather interior is very rich looking and comfortable. I like everything about it Wish that 2005+ had front wheel drive.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Handling
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Features
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for N/A
Does recommend this car



    1-9 of 9 reviews

Featured Services for this Cadillac Seville

  • Sell your current car quickly and easily on Cars.com.
  • Not sure what auto repair should cost you? Use our price estimator.
  • Get help with car repair now on Cars.com. Visit Repair & Care

Search Inventory Near You

Calculate Monthly Payment

What will my monthly cost be?

Check Payment

Calculate Affordable Price

What is the most I can afford?

Check Price

More Calculators

Compare finance offers to decide what's right for you.

Certain specifications, prices and equipment data have been provided under license from Chrome Data Solutions ("Chrome Data"). ©2013 Chrome Data Solutions, LP. All Rights Reserved. This information is supplied for personal use only and may not be used for any commercial purpose whatsoever without the express written consent of Chrome Data. Chrome Data makes no guarantee or warranty, either expressed or implied, including without limitation any warranty of merchantability or fitness for particular purpose, with respect to the data presented here. All specifications, prices and equipment are subject to change without notice.