2011 Cadillac SRX

Change Vehicle
2011 Cadillac SRX

Search Inventory Near You


Available in 9 styles:  2011 Cadillac SRX 4dr AWD shown
Asking Price Range
$20,844–$33,904
Estimated MPG

15–18 city / 22–25 hwy

Average Ratings

Overall

4.3 out of 5

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

21 out of 25 people recommended this car.


Write a Review
By writing a review you can provide valuable insights to other car shoppers.

Consumer Reviews

Sort Reviews By

    1-10 of 25 reviews

Instruments too complicated

by BJ from Bend, Oregon | September 22, 2013

Beautiful car, but: the 3.0 goes pretty good up until about 60 mph where I need the power to pass on two lane highways. The driver seat is not comfortable on long drives no matter how many ways I adjust the 10 way power, and the dash is way too complicated. Too hard to see and understand while driving. A lot easier to read at night when the lights are on.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does not recommend this car


Carl Grabb Motors Shelbyville, IL

by Enthusiast for Confort from Central IL | March 8, 2013

Both my wife and I researched Cadillacs in the area. She would read what she found and I used Car.com to search, after watching the WEB for a period time, we new what a good price range was. We took a ride to Carl Gabbs Motor, and drove a 2011 SRX, walked to the office. Made a deal in just mimutes, all were happy the sale was completed with in just a fiew minutes. We are driving and enjoying our time learning everything on the auto.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does recommend this car


I'm a fan!

by JP from Austin, TX | February 10, 2013

Lots of features and technology for a pretty reasonable price. Stylish looks and nice ride. Has a more firm ride than our last vehicle, a Lexus, but much more sporty as well.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Work
Does recommend this car


Amazing Car

by SRX girl from Lacrosse, WI | April 9, 2012

I found a used SRX ( 14,000 miles) and it has more options than I knew existed. It feels like it reads my mind. In addition to looking great, I love the way that it drives ! I would recommend this to anyone !!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Transporting family
Does recommend this car


Worst Vehicle I have ever owned!

by Unsatisfied Customer from Pittsburgh, PA | February 29, 2012

Since purchasing our 2011 Cadillac SRX in August, 2011 we have had it in the shop five times. We have another service visit this Friday. Since purchasing it, it has had the strut mounts replaced, the struts replaced, two recalls and has been in three times for a squeaking sound that no one can explain, which keeps getting louder. When we contacted Cadillac to inform them of thesed problems, we were told that there was nothing that they could do and were offered two free years of OnStar. I assume the free Onstar is to call a tow truck when it eventually breaks down. It now has developed an issues where is almost stalls when the accelerator is applied. I would NOT recommend this vehicle to my worst enemy!!!!!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Commuting
Does not recommend this car


The best overall vehicle I've owned

by Sports enthusiast/participant from Saint George, Utah | February 2, 2012

I've previously owned a MBZ GLK, seven Cadillacs, BMW Z, Porsche 930, and Honda CRV's. The new Cadillac SRX exceeds them all in practically all categories...a fantastic automobile.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does recommend this car


Nicer than appear

by Siamak from Chicago | January 24, 2012

This is a really great vehicle, specially the premium collection that is the the one I just bought. All is perfect but if I wanna be so meticulous, I would say something about the performance which could be a bit higher. all in all, you absolutely get more than you pay!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does recommend this car


Great AWD suv

by Keytag from South Dakota | January 23, 2012

Very happy with handling and styling. Very responsive handling, quet, and solid. Seats are firm offering great comfort on long trips. Not outstanding as far as mpg, but is a joy to drive on open road?

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Work
Does recommend this car


LOVE THE LOOK

by srxman from STATEN ISLSND,NY | December 12, 2011

LOVE THE CAR. COULD USE A LITTLE MORE HP UNDER THE HOOD. STEERING WHEEL SHOULD BE A TELESCOPING THEN IT WOULD MAKE THE SEATING MORE COMFORTABLE. OTHER THAN THAT VERY HAPPY WITH MY CAR/XUV.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does recommend this car


An absolute dream

by j-hawk from Omaha, NE | November 1, 2011

I have the performance. It has all the bells and whistles anyone could want. There is not one thing "I wish I had..." in or on this car. Keyless entry, navigation, remote start...I absolutely love my new SRX! It is nearly sound proof! I cannot hear any exterior noise while driving. The ride is very smooth. Definitely sit and read your handbook because it has a lot more in it than your dealer could possibly tell you (without spending 2-3 hours with you).

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does recommend this car



    1-10 of 25 reviews

People Who Viewed this Car Also Viewed

Select up to three models to compare with the 2011 Cadillac SRX.


Featured Services for this Cadillac SRX

  • Sell your current car quickly and easily on Cars.com.
  • Not sure what auto repair should cost you? Use our price estimator.
  • Get help with car repair now on Cars.com. Visit Repair & Care

Search Inventory Near You

Calculate Monthly Payment

What will my monthly cost be?

Check Payment

Calculate Affordable Price

What is the most I can afford?

Check Price

More Calculators

Compare finance offers to decide what's right for you.

Certain specifications, prices and equipment data have been provided under license from Chrome Data Solutions ("Chrome Data"). ©2013 Chrome Data Solutions, LP. All Rights Reserved. This information is supplied for personal use only and may not be used for any commercial purpose whatsoever without the express written consent of Chrome Data. Chrome Data makes no guarantee or warranty, either expressed or implied, including without limitation any warranty of merchantability or fitness for particular purpose, with respect to the data presented here. All specifications, prices and equipment are subject to change without notice.