See Also: 2006 Cadillac STS

2006 Cadillac STS-V

Change Vehicle
2006 Cadillac STS-V
Available in 1 styles:  2006 Cadillac STS-V 4dr Sedan shown
Asking Price Range
$5,683–$17,387
Estimated MPG

14 city / 20 hwy

Average Ratings

Overall

4.7 out of 5

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

18 out of 19 people recommended this car.


Write a Review
By writing a review you can provide valuable insights to other car shoppers.

Consumer Reviews

Sort Reviews By

    1-10 of 19 reviews

Great overall car

by STS from | January 29, 2014

A sporty and luxurious ride. Fun to drive and great to look at!! The perfect car for someone who wants luxury sedan but wants the rumble and power of a sports car.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for N/A
Does recommend this car


best value

by Lou Moran from Melbourne, FL | November 3, 2013

I have the car about one month and love it is the sts 2006- v8 fully loaded and the ride ,quality, and balance of the car is great I say get one but try to find one with very low mileage my had only 47000 miles There is nothing like a Cadi and it`s made in the USA

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Having fun
Does recommend this car


2006 Cadillac STS

by Bud from Deland,Florida | October 28, 2013

I found my Cadillac STS on Cars.Com .It only had 23,800 miles on it & the CarFax showed it was always a Florida car.The cars runs like brand new,the interior is super clean & the dealer gave me a fair price on my trade in.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does recommend this car


Get this car!!!!

by Jordan10 from San Antonio,TX | November 12, 2012

I purchased the vehicle with 56,000 miles on it. I drive around 3,000 miles a month. I am 6'6" tall. The car is comfortable and rides great. It is a V6 and has enough power. I am partial to cadillac's. I should have purchased the all wheel drive for I live up north and the car is terrible in the snow. I currently have 114,000 miles on it with no problems. i change the oil every 3,000 miles. I am looking forward to reaching 200,000 miles.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Work
Does recommend this car


Pleasure to drive

by Shoppegirl from Jackson | April 9, 2012

I can't find anything I don't like about this car. The ride is like riding on a cloud and comfortable. It's a pleasure to drive again. Can't wait to jump in my car and go.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Work
Does recommend this car


Nices car I have ever owned

by Mr. V. from Olathe, Ks. | November 30, 2011

Power and speed with all the comfort you would expect from Cadillac the STS is the fine tuned car that looks good and you will look good driving it.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Transporting family
Does recommend this car


Very Good Sport Sedan

by Car Lover from Southfield, Michigan | October 4, 2011

I bought my '06 STS used in "08 with only 16,000 miles on it. I have the northstar V8 that produces great acceleration. However, the rear wheel drive version is not good in Michigan winters. Therefore, I can only drive my car about seven to eight months per year. Overall, the ride quality, handling and braking is outstanding! In the three years I've owned it, I have not had any major machanical or operational issues with it. I must say one thing: For a car of this caliber and price, Cadillac should have researched STS' competitors and provided a more luxurious interior.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Having fun
Does recommend this car


The most beautiful and fastest car ive ever owned

by Mr. DTS-V from Plainfield, NJ | September 3, 2011

I purchased a 2005 STS in May of 2011 it has the 1sf luxury performance package. This car is awesome .

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Having fun
Does recommend this car


Excellent automobile

by Ohio Owner from Ohio | May 23, 2011

This is an excellent and comfortable automobile. It drives smoother than any other luxury car I've ever owned including a past Mercedes and Acura and it performs well on regular gas. My only complaint is the less than impressive interior. Would I buy another? You bet!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Transporting family
Does recommend this car


Most comfortable luxury sedan i've owned

by Luxury car-a-holic from Michigan | March 23, 2011

Comfortable seating, luxurious interior, great V8 performance, descent gas milage, excellent handling, OK navigation system (old generation).

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Having fun
Does recommend this car



    1-10 of 19 reviews

Featured Services for this Cadillac STS-V

  • Sell your current car quickly and easily on Cars.com.
  • Not sure what auto repair should cost you? Use our price estimator.
  • Get help with car repair now on Cars.com. Visit Repair & Care

Search Inventory Near You

Calculate Monthly Payment

What will my monthly cost be?

Check Payment

Calculate Affordable Price

What is the most I can afford?

Check Price

More Calculators

Compare finance offers to decide what's right for you.

Certain specifications, prices and equipment data have been provided under license from Chrome Data Solutions ("Chrome Data"). ©2013 Chrome Data Solutions, LP. All Rights Reserved. This information is supplied for personal use only and may not be used for any commercial purpose whatsoever without the express written consent of Chrome Data. Chrome Data makes no guarantee or warranty, either expressed or implied, including without limitation any warranty of merchantability or fitness for particular purpose, with respect to the data presented here. All specifications, prices and equipment are subject to change without notice.