See Also: 2008 Cadillac STS

2008 Cadillac STS-V

Change Vehicle
2008 Cadillac STS-V

Search Inventory Near You


Available in 1 styles:  2008 Cadillac STS-V 4dr RWD Sedan shown
Asking Price Range
$9,655–$22,363
Estimated MPG

13 city / 19 hwy

Average Ratings

Overall

4.7 out of 5

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

25 out of 26 people recommended this car.


Write a Review
By writing a review you can provide valuable insights to other car shoppers.

Consumer Reviews

Sort Reviews By

    1-10 of 26 reviews

Great Car

by Brunick from Coral Springs Florida | July 31, 2013

I love the car and the gentleman I purchased it from was very nice and honest he had all service records and documents for that car, and it was real easy to find on cars .com great website, would highly recommend

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Having fun
Does recommend this car


Great Car

by Greg from Ogallala, NE | March 5, 2013

Runs like a scalded cat! Very nice and dependable, excellent road car. I am a tall guy, and sometimes I feel more like I am getting into an airplane cockpit instead of my Cadilac, but I sure like the way it drives and it is a hot rod--great acceleration and speed.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Work
Does recommend this car


Pleasantly pleased with purchase

by Caddy gal from Florida | July 30, 2012

We have had it for two months and I really like it. I have back problems and it was suggested to go to a long base car with adjustable seats. So far the car has met my expectations.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does recommend this car


Overall...the most luxurious, Nicer than my CTS!

by Eye Candy from CO/FL | April 23, 2012

A Caddy that was put down way before its time. I will keep it forever as long as I can keep it running. A huge step up from my 2006 CTS, which I oved.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does recommend this car


best car

by d bell from nw indiana | April 17, 2012

cars.com was the best help in fineding me my sts .looked all over for same and found it on cars.com.thanks

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does recommend this car


pretty to look at BUT electronnic nightmare

by xxx from sheboygan wi. | February 21, 2012

0n paper this vehicle does everything or it is supposed to.notorious for timing chain problems and a permanent fix is yet to be proved.engine has power- transmision is smooth-cosmetics are beautiful -BUT-if you buy a used vehicle like this' buy a warranty because you will need it.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Transporting family
Does not recommend this car


great car

by never owned a caddy from bear delaware | January 31, 2012

never owned a caddy but, this is a wonderful car.looks great, rides beautifully, and very comfortable. for a v6 very peppy.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does recommend this car


Cadillac number 12 and the best yet!

by Caddy nut from Dallas Texas | December 29, 2011

Bought my gold sts v6 with 15000 miles on it, was a lease return...at first it seemed a little stiff, ride, engine..everything...but as the have added, the ride is smooth, road isolation is excellent, engine has loosened up nicely...this v6 is more responsive that the northstar v8 in previous sts....and its getting 29 mpg on the hiway....love the heated and cooled seats, the heated wheel, the bose sound system....gets stared at all the time, with dark tint, gold metallic paint, and chrome wheels, its a looker..! very responsive steering and brakes on a fairly large vehicle..not quite as responsive in the steering dept as my previous CTS, but better feel...love this car to death..only complaints the voice recognition, and the smallish trunk, but i didnt buy it for trunk space....sorely underrated and way better than BMW, Lexus, or mercedes....

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Commuting
Does recommend this car


Really Pleased All Around STS Owner

by CadillacNewbie from Baltimore | December 1, 2011

I was seeking a new vehicle to make my 30 mile commute and daily 30 miles of sales calls more bearable. Took a look at a CTS on a whim but it felt too cramped. Found the STS more to my liking and all I can say is WOW - I love this car. Mine is a fully loaded STS4 and the ride, nav, and road handling are superb. You can't throw it around like the smaller CTS on curves, but the STS just feels solid - almost like it's on rails. For highway driving it is dead quiet, almost serene inside the vehicle. The fit and finish were excellent and I receive tons of compliments on the car. The Crystal Red Tintcoat is beautiful and complements the champagne leather and wood interior. The interior is very roomy and trunk space is good. Took three of my poker buddies to Atlantic City and the loved the drive and the space they had for the 2 hour journey. My advice - check it out - you won't be disappointed!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Commuting
Does recommend this car


Comfortable and Stylish

by FattyForACaddy from Chicago, IL | November 1, 2011

I have had my 2008 STS for about 3 months now, but it still feels like a new toy to me. Its rare that you will find a luxury car with a sporty look and great performance, but thats just what this car has. The air conditioned seats are wonderful and have done wonders for the hot summer this year. They arent very powerful so if you are wearing thick jeans you may not feel them, but in shorts and a t-shirt they feel great. As the winter approaches the rear heated seats have been appreciated by my passengers. The car drives great and has enough power to not feel like you are driving a boat. The gas milage isnt quite what i had hoped, but im getting 18mpg so it could be worse.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does recommend this car



    1-10 of 26 reviews

Featured Services for this Cadillac STS-V

  • Sell your current car quickly and easily on Cars.com.
  • Not sure what auto repair should cost you? Use our price estimator.
  • Get help with car repair now on Cars.com. Visit Repair & Care

Search Inventory Near You

Calculate Monthly Payment

What will my monthly cost be?

Check Payment

Calculate Affordable Price

What is the most I can afford?

Check Price

More Calculators

Compare finance offers to decide what's right for you.

Certain specifications, prices and equipment data have been provided under license from Chrome Data Solutions ("Chrome Data"). ©2013 Chrome Data Solutions, LP. All Rights Reserved. This information is supplied for personal use only and may not be used for any commercial purpose whatsoever without the express written consent of Chrome Data. Chrome Data makes no guarantee or warranty, either expressed or implied, including without limitation any warranty of merchantability or fitness for particular purpose, with respect to the data presented here. All specifications, prices and equipment are subject to change without notice.