2014 Cadillac XTS

Change Vehicle
2014 Cadillac XTS

Search Inventory Near You


Available in 13 styles:  2014 Cadillac XTS 4dr AWD Sedan shown
Starting MSRP
$44,600–$69,095
Estimated MPG

15–18 city / 21–28 hwy

Average Ratings

Overall

4.6 out of 5

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

7 out of 8 people recommended this car.


Write a Review
By writing a review you can provide valuable insights to other car shoppers.

Consumer Reviews

Sort Reviews By

    1-8 of 8 reviews

The Ultimate CAddy

by FATCADDY from West Hempstead, New YOrk | August 14, 2014

I picked this car up Tuesday night. This car is so impressive on so many levels it's hard to know where to start. although it has the "typical" soft ride of a REAL Caddy it also has every possible 21st Century option you can wnat - and then some. The performance from a dead stop won't make you think "Hellcat" ...but no one buying this car is looking to race it anyway. And its plenty quick enough after first gear.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Having fun
Does recommend this car


All the bells and whistles

by Salty from Boston suburb | June 16, 2014

I was hoping to find a car as comfortable as my 2007 Cadillac DTS, but no one seems to make that anymore. The "soft" ride, which i loved has been replaced by a tighter suspension- not as good for people with back problems. But, the XTS definitely handles better. As soon as i learn all of the computer functions, I know I will enjoy driving it. (I just need a lot of soft cushions for comfort sake.)

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does recommend this car


Hard to find a better vehicle for the money!

by Lee R. from Hampton, NH | June 11, 2014

Cadillac's have been in my family for 3 generations and I just purchased the XTS and this by far is the best car Cadillac has designed and Manufactured. I highly recommend this car! take one for a test ride and you'll see what I mean, It will sell itself!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for N/A
Does recommend this car


Finally the right year XTS

by jtawindows from Nashville | March 6, 2014

I had a 2013 XTS that rattled all over especially the dash. I traded for the 2014 and could not be happier. The dealer did try to fix three times but could not. This proves you should never buy the first year of a new design.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Commuting
Does recommend this car


wife's learning about engines

by sumi2459 from cape may NJ | January 29, 2014

Finally my wife and I agreed on a vehicle we both liked after 32 yrs. It turned out to be a 2014 xts Luxury Cadillac white diamond tricoat in color with a 3.6L V6 Engine Turbo. We get about 19 mpg city 30 mph highway I'm no mechanic but I know a little about auto repairs since we purchased this car my wife can can tell me everything from tire size to what a turbo engine means anyway I highly recommend this vehicle.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does recommend this car


finest car I have ever owned

by Margie from Franklinton, La. 70438 | December 24, 2013

great automobile my dealer Mossy cadillac of Mississipppi were the best..... this new XTS is a lot of car for the money..

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does recommend this car


Very Rough Ride

by Ed from Lexngton,S.C. | November 22, 2013

My new(2 weeks and 700 miles) XTS has proven to be one of the roughest riding automobiles I have every owned.It is almost as if GM failed to put shocks on this car.My 2010 Chevy Silverado truck has a smoother ride without feeling every small bump in the road than the XTS .If you are contemplating buying a XTS you should test drive it on some fairly rough streets or roads first. The rest of the car is great. Ed Nine Lexington,S.C.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does not recommend this car


most safety features i have ever had

by fiddler from oswego ny | September 24, 2013

This car is comfortable and easy to handle love the back up camera and drivers awareness package especially the blind spot indicators on the mirror

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does recommend this car



    1-8 of 8 reviews

People Who Viewed this Car Also Viewed

Select up to three models to compare with the 2014 Cadillac XTS.


Featured Services for this Cadillac XTS

  • Sell your current car quickly and easily on Cars.com.
  • Not sure what auto repair should cost you? Use our price estimator.
  • Get help with car repair now on Cars.com. Visit Repair & Care

Search Inventory Near You

Calculate Monthly Payment

What will my monthly cost be?

Check Payment

Calculate Affordable Price

What is the most I can afford?

Check Price

More Calculators

Compare finance offers to decide what's right for you.

Certain specifications, prices and equipment data have been provided under license from Chrome Data Solutions ("Chrome Data"). ©2013 Chrome Data Solutions, LP. All Rights Reserved. This information is supplied for personal use only and may not be used for any commercial purpose whatsoever without the express written consent of Chrome Data. Chrome Data makes no guarantee or warranty, either expressed or implied, including without limitation any warranty of merchantability or fitness for particular purpose, with respect to the data presented here. All specifications, prices and equipment are subject to change without notice.