2007 Chevrolet Avalanche 1500

Change Vehicle

2007 Chevrolet Avalanche 1500

Available in 6 styles:  2007 Chevrolet Avalanche 1500 4x2 shown
Print


Kelley Blue Book Retail
$20,000–$22,800

Est. MPG

15 city / 20–21 hwy


See Photos & Videos


Average Ratings

Overall

4.7 out of 5

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

33 out of 34 people recommended this car.


Write a Review
By writing a review you can provide valuable insights to other car shoppers.

Consumer Reviews

Sort Reviews By

    1-10 of 34 reviews

2007 Avalanche

by popsbare from charlotte, nc | February 14, 2014

love this truck, 4 wheel drive has done awesome in the snow. would recommend to anyone looking for a multi purpose truck.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does recommend this car


The Swiss Army Knife of Trucks

by Jack from Los Angeles, CA | March 6, 2013

I bought our '07 Chevy Avalanche used in '09 with 36K miles on it from the original owner. It was a compromise between my wife & I. She wanted a luxury car & I needed a truck, but we didn't want two more vehicles. She had reservations about driving a truck. We now have over 120K miles on it & she loves it. It's comfortable, reliable, and allows us to tow & haul stuff when I need to. It's the best all-around vehicle we've ever owned & plan to keep it for a long time. It's too bad GM won't make these after 2013.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Transporting family
Does recommend this car


Avy is top of the line

by blinker from Seattle | July 17, 2012

I love this truck. It does it all and looks sexy while doing it. Average MPG, but totally worth it. This is my Weekend Warrior ride! Great for trips and with kids. The comfort of an SUV ride with all the bells and whistles and the usability of a truck. 2013 is the last year for 'em so hurry up and get one!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Having fun
Does recommend this car


The best all around vehicle I have ever had

by Maggs from New Brunswick, Canada | April 23, 2012

I've owned my Avalanche for 5 years and it still is the best vehicle I've ever owned. It's comfortable, reliable, versatile and good looking!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Commuting
Does recommend this car


2 month impression

by Chevrolet guy from Elk Grove, CA | February 23, 2012

I had never had an up close inspection on an avalanche and immediately became impressed with its flexability as an SUV. I bought an LTZ top of the line model and love the interior appointments, features and comfort. It has great body lines now that GM has removed much of the exterior plastic. What plastic remains does fade, so I had to paint it with trim black. Once that was done, it looked brand new. Chevrolet has really improved the look, ride and features on the Avalanche and I would recommend it to anyone. Gas mileage however, could stand some improvement.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Transporting family
Does recommend this car


2007 Avalanche

by rico from Davis, California | January 30, 2012

This is a niche truck for the recreational/professional type of person since it can do it all with 280 horses and real 4-wheel drive. Ability to put the 3 covers over the tailgate and keep a lot of tools is the key and also so easy to get the 3 covers off when emptying. Fitting in a standard garage by just about 10 inches helps also since the big cab trucks are over a foot longer to start with! I hope to give it a 5-star reliability but haven't owned it long enough. Have seen some of these with lots of miles which bodes well for longevity. Plastic of course doesn't hold up too well for looks but it is plenty thick so no bending... Economy isn't what they advertise either. Lucky to get 18 on freeway (not 21)! The driver's seat could also be a little more comfortable with no real lombard support!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Having fun
Does recommend this car


Best truck I've owned

by Truck man from Avon, IN | November 14, 2011

The interior is roomy, there is a "handle" for the passger to grab when entering the vehicle, the interior is very quiet while traveling and there is no engine noise. The covers over the "rear end" are locked into place and can be removed one at a time, depending on how much room you need.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Towing
Does recommend this car


Great Truck/SUV

by Weekend Worrior! from Stockbridge, Ga | October 29, 2011

Great Vehicle - I love My Avalanche. Its a big truck and all the truck you'll need for everyday use. 320hp & 340 lbft of torque. Avg fuel Economy 16.2 (only if doing regular maint. oil & air filters) Its very easy to drive and is very smooth soaks up bumps with no problem. The layout in the truck is great. You can get to all of the controls and features easily. I have the base LS edition, but there are plenty of standard features. XM radio is a nice touch, but it does not come with bose system in LS trim. Very confortable seats. Back seat is kinda tight. Mid gate option is great, but have only used 4 times in 4 years. Saved me from having to pay for delivery though. Paint and trim holding up well. Check for minor cracks in dashboard near airbag. Seems to be a problem with most at about 4-5 years. Have dealer replace before purchase. Opt for 2008 model or higher to get the 6 speed transmission. Solid dependable truck more SUV like with a huge trunk but can work like a truck if and when you need it Perfect for the weekend worrior! Somewhat expensive as a daily driver! Set the cruise at 72mph!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does recommend this car


the best truck

by 07AVAY from | October 23, 2011

:) i love my truck. havnt had any problems. hate the fact that the avalanche doesnt get recognized in the truck community the way that it should, but overall its an amazing truck... the only real issue i have is taking off the bed lids when hauling stuff. it can be a pain sometimes to take off and put back on.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for N/A
Does recommend this car


07 avalanche

by tileguy from Massachusetts | August 7, 2011

Best truck I ever bought. The only thing I don't like is there is no bed liner. other than that it is the perfect truck for everything

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does recommend this car



    1-10 of 34 reviews

Featured Services for this Chevrolet Avalanche 1500

  • Sell your current car quickly and easily on Cars.com.

Search Inventory Near You

Calculate Monthly Payment

What will my monthly cost be?

Check Payment

Calculate Affordable Price

What is the most I can afford?

Check Price

More Calculators

Compare finance offers to decide what's right for you.

Certain specifications, prices and equipment data have been provided under license from Chrome Data Solutions ("Chrome Data"). ©2013 Chrome Data Solutions, LP. All Rights Reserved. This information is supplied for personal use only and may not be used for any commercial purpose whatsoever without the express written consent of Chrome Data. Chrome Data makes no guarantee or warranty, either expressed or implied, including without limitation any warranty of merchantability or fitness for particular purpose, with respect to the data presented here. All specifications, prices and equipment are subject to change without notice.