2009 Chevrolet Avalanche 1500

Change Vehicle
2009 Chevrolet Avalanche 1500
Available in 8 styles:  2009 Chevrolet Avalanche 1500 4x4 shown
Asking Price Range
$15,834–$30,930
Estimated MPG

14 city / 20 hwy

Average Ratings

Overall

4.7 out of 5

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

11 out of 11 people recommended this car.


Write a Review
By writing a review you can provide valuable insights to other car shoppers.

Consumer Reviews

Sort Reviews By

    1-10 of 11 reviews

Why I traded in a perfectly good 2009 Avalanche

by Avalancher from dallas, tx | January 30, 2013

It was an LTZ with less than 50k miles. Would have kept it except that the Avalanche model has been discontinued by GM in 2014. Had to get the 2013 while I still could.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Work
Does recommend this car


Big fan

by Guy from Stamford ct | January 20, 2013

Love the truck! GM needs to relaunch line! Would recommend to anyone looking for luxury, performance and a truck for your gear.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Transporting family
Does recommend this car


Avalanche

by Vinny from Buffalo, New York | September 22, 2012

The truck is great styling, comfort, it is everything I thought and more. I intend to hang on to because they are not producing them anymore.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Having fun
Does recommend this car


Comfort a pick-up can't match

by Beachbum from Annapolis, MD | March 27, 2012

i had been going back and forth between a quad cab pick-up and the Avalanche. Soooo glad i picked the Avalanche. Rides like an SUV and has a watertight covered bed.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does recommend this car


Wow!

by Dad's truck from Fort Waynt, In. | March 12, 2012

The Chevy Avalanche has come a long way from the days of the Tonka Toy look of the gen I to the sleek, dare I say "Sexy" styling of the gen II's. The ride of my LTZ is amazing. Well to be honest it is so smooth it's almost boring. However the interior comforts make this one very nice ride. Now to be fair , it's not a Cadillac or a luxury SUV. But I am amazed just how nice this Bowtie sporting truck really is.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Commuting
Does recommend this car


smooth Bow-Tie

by ninety-nine percenter from Cincinnati,Ohio | February 14, 2012

Simply Marvelous! Majestic,sturdy,provocative,Quite Nice! Trim level determines your tastes for ambiance. A pleasure to drive, a Hall-of Famer on the highway!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does recommend this car


great truck

by cdncorps from | July 10, 2011

pulls heavy loads well - comfy - non-load gas mileage could be a litlle better at 115 klm guess i could slow down - mileage takes a dive when pulling on the highway

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for N/A
Does recommend this car


Nicest and most reliable truck I've owned

by Bill from Chiefland Florida | July 1, 2010

We love our Avalanche. The ride is great, as well as the handling and fuel mileage. We average over 20 Mpg on the hiway, and 18 around town/combined. The turning radius is tight, and all-around performance is everything we hoped for and more.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Handling
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Features
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Transporting family
Does recommend this car


Best vehicle

by From car to truck from Mandeville, LA | October 7, 2009

I got my avalanche in January and I've put 30,000 miles on it already! It rides smooth and sits up high, compared to my previous cars. This truck is amazing, it's great for traveling, and comfortable for adults. I wouldn't buy anything else.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Handling
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Features
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does recommend this car


Loce My Avy

by Nick Vette from Golden, CO | August 30, 2009

I really do love this truck. Incredible styling and comfort. I have the LTZ with 22" wheels and it is a real looker. I have added additional wood trim to the interior to better emulate the EXT and added some chrome pieces to the exterior. I get compliments on this truck all of the time, most people hink it is the Escalade EXT. Save your money and just by the Avalanche, more bang for the buck

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Handling
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Features
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for N/A
Does recommend this car



    1-10 of 11 reviews

People Who Viewed this Car Also Viewed

Select up to three models to compare with the 2009 Chevrolet Avalanche 1500.


Featured Services for this Chevrolet Avalanche 1500

  • Sell your current car quickly and easily on Cars.com.
  • Not sure what auto repair should cost you? Use our price estimator.
  • Get help with car repair now on Cars.com. Visit Repair & Care

Search Inventory Near You

Calculate Monthly Payment

What will my monthly cost be?

Check Payment

Calculate Affordable Price

What is the most I can afford?

Check Price

More Calculators

Compare finance offers to decide what's right for you.

Certain specifications, prices and equipment data have been provided under license from Chrome Data Solutions ("Chrome Data"). ©2013 Chrome Data Solutions, LP. All Rights Reserved. This information is supplied for personal use only and may not be used for any commercial purpose whatsoever without the express written consent of Chrome Data. Chrome Data makes no guarantee or warranty, either expressed or implied, including without limitation any warranty of merchantability or fitness for particular purpose, with respect to the data presented here. All specifications, prices and equipment are subject to change without notice.