2010 Chevrolet Avalanche 1500

Change Vehicle
2010 Chevrolet Avalanche 1500

Search Inventory Near You


Available in 6 styles:  2010 Chevrolet Avalanche 1500 4x4 shown
Asking Price Range
$20,074–$37,438
Estimated MPG

15 city / 21 hwy

Average Ratings

Overall

4.8 out of 5

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

7 out of 8 people recommended this car.


Write a Review
By writing a review you can provide valuable insights to other car shoppers.

Consumer Reviews

Sort Reviews By

    1-8 of 8 reviews

The greatest customer service I have ever had

by 4x4 driver from Milwaukee,Wisconsin | February 21, 2013

I recently purchased a Avalanche from Heiser Chevrolet,and the customer service was the best I have ever had.I would definitely recommend this dealership to any and everyone.Thanks again Jessica,Kristina,William,and Brian you guys are the best.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does recommend this car


Love My Avalanche

by BigBlue from Virginia | May 8, 2012

This is my second avalanche. My first was a 2005. I had 130K miles on it when it saved my girl's life. She was driven into a concrete barrier by a dump truck with a full load at 60+ miles an hour. The dump truck came into her lane and crushed the Avalanche against the center barrier. They actually moved the barrier when they hit it. The Avalanche was totalled but she walked away with only bruses and a persistant fear of dump trucks. She insisted that we buy another Avalanche. The new Avalanche is even better then the old one. Bluetooth, rear view camera, Nav sys, and better mileage. We have recorded 35+ on the highway. Love My New Avalanche and so does my girl.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Transporting family
Does recommend this car


2010 AVALANCHE

by JJ from ARLINGTON TEXAS | December 15, 2011

THIS IS A GREAT ALL AROUND VEHICLE FROM GOING TO BEACH AND PUTTING CHAIR ON TOP OF BED(which you could not do with regular p/u) TO HAULING FLOWERS TO JOBSITE. FLOWERS ARE COVERED UP AND DO NOT GET BEATEN UP BY WIND. THIS IS MY 3rd AVALANCHE SO SORRY TO SEE THIS IS THE LAST YEAR GM WILL MAKE.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Work
Does recommend this car


Versatile, Stylish, Powerful Truck

by Avalanche from Huntington, IN | October 14, 2010

Interior: OnStar, XM, Back up camera built into Rearview mirror, Automatic folding side mirrors, USB port, 8 cup holders, lots of storage and leg room in front and back. Seats easily fold down to extend bed to 8' 3" Truck Bed has side storage that I like to use as a cooler when going camping. It has a drip hole in the bottom and I can put over a case of soda and a 20 lb bag of ice and still have room for more! Bed cover easily removed with two levers on each of the three panels. 5 min max conversion time. I have not got 21mpg yet as it is rated but the engine does drop to 4 cylinders on the highway and down hills to help conserve gas. I also run e85 and have the same amount of power and acceleration as using regular unleaded. mpg drops about 1 to 3 mpg when using e85 but costs consideribly less depending on the time of year. Great Truck/SUV/family car. tons of room and versatility to do almost anything. They even make a after market tent that you can attach to the bed!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Having fun
Does recommend this car


THE TRUCK THAT WAS KING 4 THE $

by IBLAXE from Brea, CA | April 5, 2010

I HAVE HAD 4 OF THESE AND EVERY YEAR THEY GOT BETTER EXCEPT FOR THEIR 10 WAY SEAT PARTS ,PARKING ASIST ISSUES,STEERING ISSUES,BRAKE ISSUES, AND UNCOMFORTABLE REAR SEAT.. WHEN THEY CHANGED BACK TO IRON BLOCK ENGINE AND TOOK 6L ENGINE OFF LIST, AND RAISED PRICING {THIS JUST KILLED THE PERFORMANCE] THE NEW OWNERS of gmc HAVE NO IDEA WHAT WE WANT OR REQUIRE FOR $50K+! NEXT ONE WILL BE TOYODA! I JUST GOT TO FIND OUT,IF ITS TRUE ,MORE USA PARTS THAN CHEVY,ANYONE KNOW?

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Handling
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Features
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Having fun
Does not recommend this car


best avalance ever

by wheels from ft laud fl | March 14, 2010

This is my 5th avalanche (02,04,07,08,10)..They continue to get better every year. I miss the rain-sensing automatic wipers..but all the new features make up for the loss. a/c seats..bluetooth..usb port..rear camera...nav...etc..etc..etc.. i hope they decide to continue making them....i'll continue to buy them

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Handling
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Features
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Commuting
Does recommend this car


Great vehicle

by road tripper from NJ | December 29, 2009

I bought an 08 Avalanche to replace my 96 Tahoe and couldn't be happier with it. I got the LTZ with navi/dvd. The interior is extremely nice and you can lower the windows, remove the midgate glass and open the sunroof and it's practically a convertible. The only downside to the interior is that you get some glare from the dash panels and chrome trim if the sun is just right. The stereo rocks and the dvd player works great. The stereo on my '08 has an auxiliary stereo-in plug that accepts audio equipment. There are multiple power outlets in the dash, the console and the rear seating area, so you're never at a loss for an outlet. The center console is very large and has a nicely padded top that is comfortable for both front seat occupants at the same time. The climate control and heated seats are outstanding. The climate control and seats are tied into the remote start - a very nice feature. In terms of versatility, I don't think it can be beat. It takes no time to drop the midgate and load plywood or any other large items in the back. Even with the midgate closed there is more room in the bed than any car trunk you'll find. The rear passenger seats fold down and you can also arrange items inside the passenger compartment on the back of the rear benches. There is plenty of room under the rear seats to store things while they're up too. The storage boxes on the bed sides are huge and have drains so you can load them with ice and they'll drain as it melts. At the same time, they lock and will not allow the weather to soak anything that's in a dry box. The rear decking over the bed is easy to remove, stores in a provided bag when not needed, are weather tight and you can stand on them to get to the roof. The traction control system is very good and the 4WD system is solid. Overall the truck is very good in bad weather. Handling is outstanding for a large truck, but it's no sports car. The turning radius is very impressive but it is still a big vehicle and can be a pain in tight parking lots. The backup assist and camera are a must have and have saved me many many times. There are blind spots on the rear pillars that are difficult to see into, even with the mirrors adjusted properly.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Handling
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Features
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does recommend this car


Best vehicle I have ever owned.

by Avalanche lover from Baton Rouge La. | August 28, 2009

I have had this truck almost 2 years and have never enjoyed a vehicle so much. This is also the first truck that I have ever had and it will not be the last Avalanche. It is a dream to drive and ride in. IT is very quiet and very smooth riding. I will never have anything else.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Handling
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Features
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does recommend this car



    1-8 of 8 reviews

People Who Viewed this Car Also Viewed

Select up to three models to compare with the 2010 Chevrolet Avalanche 1500.


Featured Services for this Chevrolet Avalanche 1500

  • Sell your current car quickly and easily on Cars.com.
  • Not sure what auto repair should cost you? Use our price estimator.
  • Get help with car repair now on Cars.com. Visit Repair & Care

Search Inventory Near You

Calculate Monthly Payment

What will my monthly cost be?

Check Payment

Calculate Affordable Price

What is the most I can afford?

Check Price

More Calculators

Compare finance offers to decide what's right for you.

Certain specifications, prices and equipment data have been provided under license from Chrome Data Solutions ("Chrome Data"). ©2013 Chrome Data Solutions, LP. All Rights Reserved. This information is supplied for personal use only and may not be used for any commercial purpose whatsoever without the express written consent of Chrome Data. Chrome Data makes no guarantee or warranty, either expressed or implied, including without limitation any warranty of merchantability or fitness for particular purpose, with respect to the data presented here. All specifications, prices and equipment are subject to change without notice.