2013 Chevrolet Avalanche

Change Vehicle

2013 Chevrolet Avalanche

Available in 6 styles:  2013 Chevrolet Avalanche 4x4 shown
Print


Starting MSRP
$35,980–$47,885

Est. MPG

15 city / 21 hwy




See Photos & Videos


Average Ratings

Overall

4.7 out of 5

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

8 out of 9 people recommended this car.


Write a Review
By writing a review you can provide valuable insights to other car shoppers.

Consumer Reviews

Sort Reviews By

    1-9 of 9 reviews

Beautiful Truck

by Homeowner from Raleigh, NC | February 1, 2014

My brother has had an Avalanche for some time and I have always been desirous of one. Upon retirement I finally bought the Black Diamond Edition - which I understand to be the last year of Avalanche production. So far I am delighted with every aspect of this beauty. It has every available option. I am thoroughly pleased.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Having fun
Does recommend this car


Less reliable car I've ever owned

by overall rating from Ohio | January 5, 2014

too many issue with the 5.3 motor. It stay in the garage more than I got to drive it. I can't remember how many times I had in the garage. I would not recommend this product to a friend.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Transporting family
Does not recommend this car


Great vehicle

by Beachbum from Slaughter Beach, De | January 4, 2014

This is my second Chevolet Avalanche, I have a 2005 and now 2013. I don't know why Chevolet would stop making such a pracitial vehicle.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Transporting family
Does recommend this car


Outstanding Vehicle

by Working woman from Chicago, IL | October 24, 2013

I am very sad the Avalanche is no longer going to be produced. This is my third one. It isn't a truck for someone hauling tons of stone, etc, but it is an outstanding vehicle for someone who needs a light duty truck, Outstanding comfort and ride. I really like the 4WD as well, it has gotten me home plenty of times in Chicago during the winter. Chevy is crazy, their other trucks can't compare to this. I have not had any issues with any of my other Avalanches and sold my last used one in 3 days.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Commuting
Does recommend this car


Great Truck

by The Green Monster from russellville, Arkansas | July 15, 2013

I just recently bought a Chevy avalanche and I have to say probably the best truck I rode in / drove too.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Having fun
Does recommend this car


My Dream Vehicle

by Long-time fan; 1st-time owner! from White Marsh, MD | May 18, 2013

I've been desiring this vehicle since 2005. I am attracted to the versatility of using it as an SUV and the application as a pickup truck, if so desired. its roomy, comfortable, stylish, rugged and has flex fuel technology. what a blessing to be able to finally afford it and having doing so In its final year! Great things come to those who wait!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does recommend this car


2013 Avalanche excellent vehicle

by mws1952 from Columbus, Ohio | May 7, 2013

I am sorry I waited so long to buy the Avalanche. I have owned over a hundred vehicles and this is by far the most comfortable, versatile and fun vehicle to drive. The truck has so many standard features and the options that are available you can get the right truck for your needs. I got rid of my Cadillac SRX to buy the Avalanche and I have not been sorry. If anyone is on the fence about buying an Avalanche don't hesitate especially since 2013 is the last.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does recommend this car


Most Reliable Car I've owned

by Chevy 2013 from Texarkana, TX | December 10, 2012

I love the Chevrolet Avalanche. Its a nice looking, smooth driving vehicle. This truck is an dependable vehicle. I recommend people to just go at least test drive one. You'll love it !

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does recommend this car


Good suv/ truck

by Farmer from McKinney Texas | August 23, 2012

Truck drives like SUV can haul large cargo or truck Can pull large load plus flex fuel saves on fuel Costs recommend Texas edition for looks and Safety

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Work
Does recommend this car



    1-9 of 9 reviews

People Who Viewed this Car Also Viewed

Select up to three models to compare with the 2013 Chevrolet Avalanche.


Featured Services for this Chevrolet Avalanche

  • Sell your current car quickly and easily on Cars.com.

Search Inventory Near You

Calculate Monthly Payment

What will my monthly cost be?

Check Payment

Calculate Affordable Price

What is the most I can afford?

Check Price

More Calculators

Compare finance offers to decide what's right for you.

Certain specifications, prices and equipment data have been provided under license from Chrome Data Solutions ("Chrome Data"). ©2013 Chrome Data Solutions, LP. All Rights Reserved. This information is supplied for personal use only and may not be used for any commercial purpose whatsoever without the express written consent of Chrome Data. Chrome Data makes no guarantee or warranty, either expressed or implied, including without limitation any warranty of merchantability or fitness for particular purpose, with respect to the data presented here. All specifications, prices and equipment are subject to change without notice.