2006 Chevrolet Aveo

Change Vehicle

2006 Chevrolet Aveo

Search Inventory Near You


Available in 6 styles:  2006 Chevrolet Aveo 4dr Sedan shown
Print


Asking Price Range
$2,667–$8,431

Estimated MPG

26 city / 35 hwy


See Photos & Videos


Average Ratings

Overall

3.9 out of 5

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

15 out of 21 people recommended this car.


Write a Review
By writing a review you can provide valuable insights to other car shoppers.

Consumer Reviews

Sort Reviews By

    1-10 of 21 reviews

Worst car ever.

by Lianchazar from El Salvador | June 1, 2014

I would say that simply this car does not make it to more than 100,000 MPH, i gives you lots of problems. I have replaced so may sensors and other things on this car and it simply continues to give me problems. I would never suggest this car once it has reached more then 80,000 MPH.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Having fun
Does not recommend this car


Extremely Reliable

by Regular 'ole Jill from Minnesota | January 2, 2013

I had never heard of this car before I bought it and was a little hesitant because I really wanted the sedan style and I had to get the hatchback. However, besides the little replacements that always happen (new tires, I live in MN so this happens more often than southern states, light bulbs and a serpentine belt) it has been the most reliable car ever. Takes a little time to get up to speed when first taking off but considering its a 4 cylinder, that is expected. Once it gets up there it's super smooth and very easy to speed without realizing it. Its roomy enough that my 6'3" friend can drive and ride in the back. I would definitely buy another one.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Commuting
Does recommend this car


love m car

by kint from keller, tx | December 14, 2012

I live my chevy.its my first car I got it used.I use it to commute to work and school and I travel roughly 12 mi one way.a gull tank last me a week and a half.very reliable, fuel efficient.I am in love with car.I have had it for 2 months now.will see how it goes

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Commuting
Does recommend this car


Worst car I ever owned

by Angry GM Owner from Marquette MI | November 15, 2012

I got this car in 2008 as a commuter car . in that time I have gone through 4 sets of tires, 6 wheel bearings two rear axles, timing belt, water pump, heater blower. Look in the ditional under lemon and you will see the Aveo.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Commuting
Does not recommend this car


A great car for people on a budget

by Esmith from San Jose, CA | September 2, 2012

The 2006 Chevy Aveo is a good car for your money.No recalls on these vehicles and has more power than a lot of 4 cylinder cars. The down sides are gear shift is to wide and on all the Chevy Aveo's it is recomened to replace timing belt at 60,000 miles as there have been reports of early timing belt failure which could damage the engine.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Commuting
Does recommend this car


Great little car ..

by spicy from searcy ,ar | August 18, 2011

Best car I've ever owned for the price..had little problems with it..Driven everyday to work ..32 to 35 mpg..Needs a little more pep in first taken off..other than that it is fun to drive.so far have 108,000 miles on it and its still running strong..Put a good set of tires on it..no complaints.just a good economical car..

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Commuting
Does recommend this car


Biggest piece of Junk I have ever owned

by Aveo Junk owner from WI | March 2, 2010

Purchased in May 2006, have already replaced wheel bearing Sept 09 and seems like wheel bearing is going again. Its a very rough ride, this car is cheap Junk. Have always been a chevy lover, after this, I will switch to Ford.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Handling
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Features
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Commuting
Does not recommend this car


Great Little Car

by Icepick7P from Galion, Ohio | July 27, 2009

I bought my Aveo used in 2006 it had 22,000 miles on it. Had the same shaking problem but i found out that a front wheel had been bent from a possible pothole. Had a new throttle body installed but it was covered by Chevy. When you put new break pads on use ceramic type they work great on this little car. Also do not forget to change out timing belt at 60,000 miles. Have almost 80,000 on this little car and I love it.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Handling
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Features
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does recommend this car


Economic and No Problems

by GreenGirl from Jackson, MS | October 11, 2008

I purchased my Aveo in December 2006, when the car was not quite one year old. Since that time, I have had absolutely no problems more serious than a flat tire. My little car gets excellent gas mileage, runs perfectly, is very roomy on the inside despite the compact size, and handles very well. The interior is starting to wear out a little, mostly because I often take my large dog with me when I go places, but other than that, I've had no complaints. I highly recommend the Chevy Aveo to anyone who is interested in getting great gas mileage, reliability, and an all-around cute and comfortable ride.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Handling
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Features
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for N/A
Does recommend this car


GREAT CAR

by carlover from Nashville TN | May 14, 2008

Have put nearly 50k on my used Aveo this is my comuter car and i love to drive great fuel economy and handle pretty good for such affordable car. great reliablity. it runs smooth at 65mph. This is the type of car if you service the car regularly it will reward you with very few problem. only dislike is the radio and sound system could use an upgrade.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Handling
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Features
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for N/A
Does recommend this car



    1-10 of 21 reviews

Featured Services for this Chevrolet Aveo

  • Sell your current car quickly and easily on Cars.com.
  • Not sure what auto repair should cost you? Use our price estimator.
  • Get help with car repair now on Cars.com. Visit Repair & Care

Search Inventory Near You

Calculate Monthly Payment

What will my monthly cost be?

Check Payment

Calculate Affordable Price

What is the most I can afford?

Check Price

More Calculators

Compare finance offers to decide what's right for you.

Certain specifications, prices and equipment data have been provided under license from Chrome Data Solutions ("Chrome Data"). ©2013 Chrome Data Solutions, LP. All Rights Reserved. This information is supplied for personal use only and may not be used for any commercial purpose whatsoever without the express written consent of Chrome Data. Chrome Data makes no guarantee or warranty, either expressed or implied, including without limitation any warranty of merchantability or fitness for particular purpose, with respect to the data presented here. All specifications, prices and equipment are subject to change without notice.