1999 Chevrolet Blazer

Change Vehicle
1999 Chevrolet Blazer
Available in 12 styles:  Blazer 2dr Base shown
Asking Price Range
$1,167–$6,351
Estimated MPG

15–17 city / 18–23 hwy

Average Ratings

Overall

4.0 out of 5

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

12 out of 15 people recommended this car.


Write a Review
By writing a review you can provide valuable insights to other car shoppers.

Consumer Reviews

Sort Reviews By

    1-10 of 15 reviews

99 Blazer lt

by steven7883 from | October 1, 2014

Got a 99 blazer and love it. had to replace tranny, water pump and radiator then did and oil change and new filters. also new tires but it drives and runs smooth love the feal and heaight perfect size. great vehicle no complaints

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does recommend this car


Very reliable

by suv fan from Maplewood, MN | June 17, 2014

I like how this Blazer drives. I like sitting up higher than a standard car. I love the sunroof. I like the back area with the cover that pulls out to conceal my belongings. It is just the right size for me, not too big or small. All controls are easy to find and access.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Work
Does recommend this car


Do NOT buy this CAR!

by Not Buying This Car from Orlando, FL | April 10, 2014

I went and looked at this SUV. It was not cleaned out at all. A lot on it dose not work. Then when it was time to buy this SUV the dealer came back with a price that was more then double the listed price. Not worth over $1000 and they total was around $2800. Do NOT but this suv!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for N/A
Does not recommend this car


Good/bad

by Country903 from Carrollton Georgia | September 9, 2013

It's a great car but when I bought it their was different size tires all the way around none of them matched. The pictures on the Internet did not match the car I bought the grill was broke the back bumper was also broke both I had to replace but rather then that I love it

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does recommend this car


Not so reliable

by stressed out from Atlantic County, NJ | July 14, 2013

My truck was purchased used about 4 months ago and it has been parked or in a repair shop most of that time. I have replaced a fuel pump, starter, brake line, and have more maintenance to do. My biggest headache is that after the first two weeks, it does not start. No one seems to be able to find the trouble. I have it towed, it gets started, I take it home and the next morning nothing but click, click. Mind you I do like the look of the vehicle. When it runs I like the ride it gives.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does not recommend this car


Not a good car

by Rebel Squirrel from | March 9, 2012

My aunt bought a 95 blazer new in 94 or 95. it broke down for her every now and then. my aunt gave the car to my parents in 01 with like 60k miles on it. right when they got it, it needed a new muffler then later the transmission gave out. over the 5 years my mom drove that car it went threw 5 mufflers. the fuel injector needed to be replaced in 07 which cost $950 only for the transmission to give out again in 2008.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does not recommend this car


Built Chevy Tough

by BLAZER from Waterloo, IA | January 12, 2012

We have had a 1999 blazer for 10 years now. It has been a great car. The trainy did go at 100000, but other then that it has been perfect. Lots a wrecks have happened once kids took over but still was going strong. But now at 160000miles the trainy is slippin and the brake lines have broke twice, u jont a couple times and even a driveshaft needed replacing. It has been an amazing car for us and will miss it

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does recommend this car


nice

by dj from | June 26, 2010

looks good drives nice sound system great engine smooth abs no problem needs tires new shocks, brakes, manifold gasket,

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Handling
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Features
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for N/A
Does recommend this car


Reliable and stylish

by Blazerman from Union City | September 24, 2009

Although no vehicle is perfect, my Blazer is both stylish and reliable. Gas mileage could be better.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Handling
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Features
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does recommend this car


S-10 Blazer

by Blazer Driver from Tahlequah, Oklahoma | April 19, 2009

Big spirit in a little package. The Blazer offers great gas mileage, great handling, and comfort. I would recommend this to a friend.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Handling
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Features
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Having fun
Does recommend this car



    1-10 of 15 reviews

Featured Services for this Chevrolet Blazer

  • Sell your current car quickly and easily on Cars.com.
  • Not sure what auto repair should cost you? Use our price estimator.
  • Get help with car repair now on Cars.com. Visit Repair & Care

Search Inventory Near You

Calculate Monthly Payment

What will my monthly cost be?

Check Payment

Calculate Affordable Price

What is the most I can afford?

Check Price

More Calculators

Compare finance offers to decide what's right for you.

Certain specifications, prices and equipment data have been provided under license from Chrome Data Solutions ("Chrome Data"). ©2013 Chrome Data Solutions, LP. All Rights Reserved. This information is supplied for personal use only and may not be used for any commercial purpose whatsoever without the express written consent of Chrome Data. Chrome Data makes no guarantee or warranty, either expressed or implied, including without limitation any warranty of merchantability or fitness for particular purpose, with respect to the data presented here. All specifications, prices and equipment are subject to change without notice.