2000 Chevrolet Blazer

Change Vehicle

2000 Chevrolet Blazer

Search Inventory Near You


Available in 8 styles:  2000 Chevrolet Blazer 2dr 4x2 shown
Print


Asking Price Range
$1,141–$6,989

Estimated MPG

15–17 city / 18–23 hwy


See Photos & Videos


Average Ratings

Overall

3.9 out of 5

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

30 out of 37 people recommended this car.


Write a Review
By writing a review you can provide valuable insights to other car shoppers.

Consumer Reviews

Sort Reviews By

    1-10 of 37 reviews

Just Bought this car

by 00Blaze4x4 from Missouri | February 14, 2014

It is the 2000 Chevy Blazer LS 4x4 model. Got the cloth seats, 4 door, temp and directions heads up display, power windows, locks, liftgate hatch, heated mirrors, ect. The heat and air in mine are AMAZING! I tested them both. The 4x4 worked great when I turned it on and drove through 11 inches of snow (haha). Speakers are in good place to hear everything. The only defect mine has is a line of surface rust about an inch long, but that will be coated with the rust proof stuff and putting fender flairs on. The hoods clear coat is also peeling, but I'm either going to buy a new hood or re clear coat it! And guess what, mine has 297,506 miles on it. It doesn't ride or drive like that whatsoever! Amazing blazer and when I trade it in, in 2 years, i'll probably go with a newer blazer, trail blazer, their twins (Envoy, Jimmy, Bravada, ect) or the amazing 2 door sports coupes that my mother has had 2 of, the Monte Carlo SS's. I'd buy another one! Amazing! My brother is already wanting to trade me his 2002 Pontiac Sunfire.. NOT! I love my blazer and when ir's ready to go... i might, just might sell it to him!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does recommend this car


Was good on snow

by Not sorry I owned it but wouldn't buy again from Home | April 9, 2012

During the time I owned it (~ 11.5 years) I replaced brake lines, intake manifold, transmission (at ~ 55k miles), fuel lines due to a leak, and the alternator at least twice. The seat back adjustment handles broke off both front seats, the fuel level indicator stopped working after a couple of years so I had to estimate how much fuel was in the vehicle by how far my trip meter had advanced. The rear wiper stopped working and the rear defroster cable also kept detaching from the rear window. The rear window washer line broke at some point, spraying fluid all over the cargo area. The last straw with the vehicle was when a vent module near the gas tank died and caused every gas pump to stop pumping because of too much back pressure, It would literally take me 10 minutes to put three gallons in the vehicle. The intake manifold death was caused by a poorly designed radiator cap which would deteriorate and let air into the cooling system. When this occurred, the coolant would become corrosive and eat the intake manifold gasket. I traded it in just a week ago with very slightly over 100,000 miles on the odometer and was happy to get ~10% of what I paid for it in 2000. The interior was nice, the seats were comfortable and it had lots of room in the cargo space.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Transporting family
Does not recommend this car


This car just keeps ticking

by BLAZER from Philadelphia, PA | January 4, 2012

This vehicle was the most reliable and economical car that I have owned in my life and I have owned many foreign cars. You can't beat it.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Commuting
Does recommend this car


GM The Best N Most Reliable Blazer.

by tjz7thpowerband from Ponca City Oklahoma 74601 850-762-8490 | November 29, 2011

I Have The 4.3 To 300HP It Gets 32MPG HWY. I Was Delighted To See No Smog Pump. And Tubing Junk On It! Yay!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Commuting
Does recommend this car


my first car

by mikey from charleston SC | August 17, 2011

I bought my 2dr rwd blazer when i was 16. ive had it since then too. but at a price. in the auto field most techs call them blazer kits. most have numerous problems, esp with the cooling system. so far ive replaced the water pump upper and lower intake gasket, thermostat, the radiator, pitman arm and steering linkage, door pins, and a ball joint. as far as saftey goes ive had a wheel fall down on me and was ok. pushed into a wall on the freeway and was ok. moved a 700 lbs snowplow on accident and the truck was pretty much unscathed. performace wise, i dog mine everyday. the pedal is always on the floor and im happy with it esp since its a bulky suv with a V6. my parking brake pedal is stuck on so i disconnected the cables and the seat belt warning light stays on even though i wear it so i taped over the light. replacing head and tail lamps are cake, and you rarely need to jack it up to work on it. i only do for the brakes. ive changed to trans fluid and filter several times with no problems, as well as engine lube and filter. good car if you know how to take care of them, but for the mechanically impared i would advise looking into something else because every blazer ive seen has had its fair share of problems. the inside is nice, nothing flashy just cloth and plastic in mine. they are easy to upgrade. rims, engine, stereo, what ever you want. PROS- performace and durabilty. i drove from tenn to ohio in three feet of snow on valentines day with 0 problems. they look pretty good if you take care of it. and working on them is easy CONS, YOU WILL HAVE TO WORK ON IT. thats it. if you have now qualms on getting your hands dirty or paying someone else to. then its a pretty good and cheap car to get.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Commuting
Does not recommend this car


1999 zr2 Blazer

by ecc from new hampshire, nh | August 16, 2011

I have owned my blazer for 1 year its better then my dads fullsize yukon in snow the worst problem ive had with it is the intake gaskate this was a comon problem i was told for all 4.3 votec v6s in s10s besides that ive just done little things like 1 wheel bearing and ball jonts oil cooler lines and soon some body work on the rear qauter pannels due to the fact that it s ahh zr2 so its truning a 31 by 10.50 tire i have a 150,000 miles on mine and drive 80 miles a day in new hampshire weather it may be ahh little hard on gas but it looks good gose great in class 6 road when im out hunting & fishin all and its a great suv and im look for an other one

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Commuting
Does recommend this car


tough cars for the bucks spent

by wyoman from Saratoga WY | May 28, 2011

Tough & reliable has been my experience with the 4.3 blazers. Ours is driven 500mi weekly on Wyoming roads giving good mpg, no problems with the 4wd. For the money spent on an older one with reasonbly low miles (80-100K) you can put a lot of miles on these with very reasonable maint. costs.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Work
Does recommend this car


chevy blazer101

by blazer blbl from pa | May 16, 2011

i have a 2000 blazer automatic and it is the most reliable car i have had so far. with the 4.3 engine it is not very fast but it is reliable. if you are looking for a faster old suv go with a cherokee also alot of the blazers are cheap under 6000 witch is a good value Put a flowmaster 40 on her and make it the perfect suv for the money.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Outdoor sports (hiking, cycling, etc.)
Does recommend this car


Clean

by David from Amsterdam, NY | April 7, 2011

It's a beast of a Chevy. The motor runs great, starts right up, heat & a/c works. 4WD is wonderful, New tires will last a long time, Awesome sound system, Safety is #1 when buying a vehicle and this truck is beyond safe. Tired of getting stuck in the snow? Or not being able to go anywhere because it's snowing? Then this truck is for you. The Blazer is immaculate when it comes to driving in deep slippery snowy roads, which is another reason it's really safe. I wouldn't hesitate to tell a friend to buy this truck.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Commuting
Does recommend this car


Great During a Rollover

by Mel Maverick from Sturgis, SD | January 12, 2011

I haven't been able to find a review about the rollover ratings for the 2000 Chevy Blazer BUT I just got out of a bad wreck involving my Blazer. I hit black ice going 60mph on the interstate and my blazer rolled 3 times with the first impact being on mine, the drivers side. At that speed, the vehicle held up GREAT! At the point where the driver's side window and the front windshield met, it did get pushed in as far as my where my head was (there was minor brain damage) BUT it still held up great! It could have been a LOT worse and the damage could have been a lot worse in regards to where the driver and the passenger were sitting. The car was considered totaled but I am thankful that no more damage was done. I consider the blazer having held up really well!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Commuting
Does recommend this car



    1-10 of 37 reviews

Featured Services for this Chevrolet Blazer

  • Sell your current car quickly and easily on Cars.com.
  • Not sure what auto repair should cost you? Use our price estimator.
  • Get help with car repair now on Cars.com. Visit Repair & Care

Search Inventory Near You

Calculate Monthly Payment

What will my monthly cost be?

Check Payment

Calculate Affordable Price

What is the most I can afford?

Check Price

More Calculators

Compare finance offers to decide what's right for you.

Certain specifications, prices and equipment data have been provided under license from Chrome Data Solutions ("Chrome Data"). ©2013 Chrome Data Solutions, LP. All Rights Reserved. This information is supplied for personal use only and may not be used for any commercial purpose whatsoever without the express written consent of Chrome Data. Chrome Data makes no guarantee or warranty, either expressed or implied, including without limitation any warranty of merchantability or fitness for particular purpose, with respect to the data presented here. All specifications, prices and equipment are subject to change without notice.