2001 Chevrolet Blazer

Change Vehicle
2001 Chevrolet Blazer

Search Inventory Near You


Available in 7 styles:  2001 Chevrolet Blazer 2dr 4x4 shown
Asking Price Range
$1,546–$7,238
Estimated MPG

15–17 city / 18–22 hwy

Average Ratings

Overall

3.9 out of 5

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

14 out of 20 people recommended this car.


Write a Review
By writing a review you can provide valuable insights to other car shoppers.

Consumer Reviews

Sort Reviews By

    1-10 of 20 reviews

2001 4X4 Blazer

by KEVW from Evanston Wyoming | December 16, 2012

We live at 7000 feet and need a 4 wheel drive car for 3 months out of the year. Most cars are very under powered at these altitudes but the 4.3 V 6 Blazer is just fine and has enough pep to get us through he snowy winters. It always starts on sub zero days and warms up fast enough to defrost the windshield. It may not be the best gas mileage four wheel drive but it works great at our altitude and snowy hilly town that we live in.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does recommend this car


my 2001 chevy blazer

by tk55 from ca | September 1, 2012

I bought my blazer of a dealer for a very good price, its a two door utility 4x4 drive. its a nice car easy to control and also reliable but most of its kind have oil leak problems so it needs maintenance regularly or else it would cost $800 to $1100 to fix. moderate mpg about 15mpg on city and 19mph on fwy. but other than that very good engine that would last 300,000 miles if maintained regularly.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does recommend this car


I've owned 4 of these cars and love them.

by Horse Girl from California | May 7, 2012

I've owned this car for 9 years, it has been a great car. I like the ride, the options are well thought out. I would hhave bought another if they still made it.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Transporting family
Does recommend this car


love it

by lilmama521 from Waukesha | April 30, 2012

Great ride all around. Excellent on wet and snowy roads as well as dry sunny days. Have owned it for 5 years, bought it used, and it still runs great. Have used it for pulling a small boat and trailer, and have had no problems at all. The interior has held up beautifully as well. I highly recommend the 2001 chev blzr zr2.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Transporting family
Does recommend this car


Blazer in Chicago

by Da Bears from IL | April 10, 2012

4.3L Vortec engine is pretty beast. Fuel economy is very mediocre. I get about 16-17 mpg(stop and go in the city/burbs). Highway is reasonable. my first car was a small dodge sedan, needless to say, My 2001 4x4 Blazer is 10x more fun to drive. Im never buying a small/low to the ground car ever again. I have the 2 door Blazer, with the spare tire on the back. Looks like an off roading machine. turns some heads. Bought mine with 54k miles on it. for a 2001 truck, thats pretty rare. get the carfax from the dealer/private owner.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Off-roading
Does recommend this car


Best Little SUV yet!

by CE CE from Wake Forest,NC | March 21, 2012

Dependable, comfortable. Only had to replace the intake gasket.I love it!!!!Better than the Jimmy! Would recommend Highly...

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Transporting family
Does recommend this car


A very good small suv

by uncle al from Knightdale, NC 27545 | August 11, 2011

Bought it new in feb 2001 and have had it 10 yrs and put 117,000 miles on it. Love it, great look, design, easy to park, plenty of power with the 4.3. Great cloth interior. No major issues. Really no more than normal maint. White paint on it looks like the day it was bought. Michelin tires on it give a good ride. Shame they stopped making em.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Commuting
Does recommend this car


10 years later...

by Zooker from Chi Town USA | June 25, 2011

Well I bought mine November 2000 and have enjoyed driving it ever since (only 139,000). Always liked the look on exterior, interior is super functional (put step rails to make it easy to get into the back seats). Four wheel drive has come in handy many times over the years (push button Auto Fw, Hi Fw & Lo Fw). Have had real good luck with dependability in the Winer driving out here in the "great Midwest" : -)

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Work
Does recommend this car


1st car i owned

by panch from chicago | June 1, 2011

i'll never again buy a 2 door SUV. They are too uncomfortable and too inpractical. the best thing about it was it's turning capabilities. it could do a full 360 with minimum space.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Commuting
Does not recommend this car


Worst car ever owned!

by Car guy-mechanic from Columbus, OH | September 27, 2010

Bought a used Diamond Edition with 107k miles and have been fixing problems ever since. I just rebuilt the top end of the motor due to the DEXCOOL coolant that GM puts in there cars. I had it flushed twice at a shop because the heater core was vapor locked. The inside of the engine looked like someone put mud in for coolant. The DEXCOOL caused the engine not to cool properly and may have ruined it beyond repair. The transmission, transfer case and differential design is sub-standard! The front wheel ball joint design is a joke...my wife was turning left and the entire wheel collapsed because the upper balljoint housing broke. Luckily she was only going 5mph, the truck would have flipped or rolled if she was going faster. The truck has never been off-road since I've had it and doesn't show signs of it underneath. And why do the front wheels stick out passed the body and much farther than the rear wheels? I could go on......& on!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Transporting family
Does not recommend this car



    1-10 of 20 reviews

Featured Services for this Chevrolet Blazer

  • Sell your current car quickly and easily on Cars.com.
  • Not sure what auto repair should cost you? Use our price estimator.
  • Get help with car repair now on Cars.com. Visit Repair & Care

Search Inventory Near You

Calculate Monthly Payment

What will my monthly cost be?

Check Payment

Calculate Affordable Price

What is the most I can afford?

Check Price

More Calculators

Compare finance offers to decide what's right for you.

Certain specifications, prices and equipment data have been provided under license from Chrome Data Solutions ("Chrome Data"). ©2013 Chrome Data Solutions, LP. All Rights Reserved. This information is supplied for personal use only and may not be used for any commercial purpose whatsoever without the express written consent of Chrome Data. Chrome Data makes no guarantee or warranty, either expressed or implied, including without limitation any warranty of merchantability or fitness for particular purpose, with respect to the data presented here. All specifications, prices and equipment are subject to change without notice.