2002 Chevrolet Blazer

Change Vehicle
2002 Chevrolet Blazer

Search Inventory Near You


Available in 5 styles:  2002 Chevrolet Blazer 2dr 4x4 shown
Asking Price Range
$1,776–$7,860
Estimated MPG

14–17 city / 17–22 hwy

Average Ratings

Overall

4.5 out of 5

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

9 out of 10 people recommended this car.


Write a Review
By writing a review you can provide valuable insights to other car shoppers.

Consumer Reviews

Sort Reviews By

    1-10 of 10 reviews

best car for the money I PAID 3500 three years ago

by Nik Da'Dik from Waco Texas | March 5, 2012

Ipaid 3500 3 years ago it had 60000 miles onit now 145000 no problems i love it gas millage is not gseat I get combined 18 MPG

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Transporting family
Does recommend this car


Awesome Blazer!

by Eric! from Shawano, WI | April 2, 2010

This Blazer was one of the best vehicles i have ever had! And it was well worth the money! I would recommend buying another one if they still made them.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Handling
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Features
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Transporting family
Does recommend this car


time for a suv not a truck

by 4x4 user from webster ny | March 17, 2010

Just traded in my 1994 chevy ext cab 4x4 truck 144.000 miles for my 2002 blazer so far so good it has 75000 miles paid 4,500 cash plus 2,700 for the truck the eng on the blazer is covered as long as i own it.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Handling
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Features
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does recommend this car


nice mid size SUV

by pam from indiana | March 10, 2010

I love the blazer. mine is a 2 door and a bit smaller than the 4 doors but very comfortable and easy to drive. I think it is a bit noisy but my reg car is a Tahoe and it might just be a bit noisier than the tahoe but it is a great little suv

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Handling
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Features
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does recommend this car


Not the best bang for the buck

by Boopappa from Louisville, Ky | July 25, 2009

I will admit this vehicle is awesome in the snow, if you live in an area that receives a great deal of snow each year, you might want to consider the S-10 Blazer 4x4. This vehicle though has a few problems with the suspension, so get ready to start pumping money right off the bat. Overall mine has been a decent vehicle although the suspension gave me problems before the 100K mark and the tranny started slipping at about 102,000 miles. This could just be an issue with mine, but the suspension issues are with all that I have read reviews about online, good luck it you plan to purchase one, also keep in thought there are hardly no after market parts for the newer blazers and hardly any rims out there.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Handling
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Features
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Transporting family
Does not recommend this car


Best all around vehicle I've ever owned

by CowboyTNT from Niceville | March 27, 2009

My Blazer has been used and abused, and it still just keeps going. I've been in a pretty rough accident in it before and not only did everyone in the vehicle come out of it unharmed, but we drove away from the accident even though the blazers steering and wheel assembly set-up had been broken pretty bad.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Handling
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Features
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Transporting family
Does recommend this car


Extremely Comfortable

by Daily Driver from GEorgia | February 24, 2009

I drove a 4wd Pickup for the last 8 years and traded for this vehicle 1 Month ago. Keeping in mind this is a SUV and not a car, I am Xtremely happy with this purchase. Seating position is perfect, I am 6ft4 Handling for the Xtreme is very good. The engine performance is excellent and I am averaging 21 MPG and approaching 90K. Overall I am very happy with this GM Product and will continue to purchase GM.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Handling
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Features
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Commuting
Does recommend this car


first car

by drums4life from clearwater fl | August 23, 2008

good car pretty average but not really its really comfy. great smooth ride its a a good combination of class and fun not very many after market products from what I've seen

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Handling
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Features
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for N/A
Does recommend this car


Love this car/truck a pleasure to own and drive

by Wild Phil from Virginia | July 9, 2008

Bought this vehicle new in 2002 and now am approaching 80,000 miles. Runs great have performed all maintenance on time and have only replaced the fair wear and tear items as needed. This vehicle rides and handles great. It is my 43rd New Vehicle purchase and may well be my last one before I stop driving. It is a great all around vehicle and for a 4wd it gets great gas mileage. I average 23 highway and 16 City.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Handling
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Features
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for N/A
Does recommend this car


My First Car

by MLO89 from Chicago, IL | October 10, 2006

very nice truck. its ok on gas. drives and rides smooth. great for the winter time., and fun for the summer time. the sound system is good for stock. truck is great cause it tells you the volts your car is running, oil, and temp. good pick up while driving.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Handling
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Features
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for N/A
Does recommend this car



    1-10 of 10 reviews

Featured Services for this Chevrolet Blazer

  • Sell your current car quickly and easily on Cars.com.
  • Not sure what auto repair should cost you? Use our price estimator.
  • Get help with car repair now on Cars.com. Visit Repair & Care

Search Inventory Near You

Calculate Monthly Payment

What will my monthly cost be?

Check Payment

Calculate Affordable Price

What is the most I can afford?

Check Price

More Calculators

Compare finance offers to decide what's right for you.

Certain specifications, prices and equipment data have been provided under license from Chrome Data Solutions ("Chrome Data"). ©2013 Chrome Data Solutions, LP. All Rights Reserved. This information is supplied for personal use only and may not be used for any commercial purpose whatsoever without the express written consent of Chrome Data. Chrome Data makes no guarantee or warranty, either expressed or implied, including without limitation any warranty of merchantability or fitness for particular purpose, with respect to the data presented here. All specifications, prices and equipment are subject to change without notice.