1994 Chevrolet Camaro

Change Vehicle
1994 Chevrolet Camaro
Available in 4 styles:  Camaro 2dr Coupe shown
Asking Price Range
$258–$15,358
Estimated MPG

17–19 city / 26–28 hwy

Average Ratings

Overall

4.3 out of 5

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

14 out of 15 people recommended this car.


Write a Review
By writing a review you can provide valuable insights to other car shoppers.

Consumer Reviews

Sort Reviews By

    1-10 of 15 reviews

Buy one ...... you will Love it !!!

by go4it from upstate n.y. | July 20, 2015

I have owned 442s, Dusters, VWs, and a Chevelle. I bought this 94 T-Top Camaro about 2 months ago and enjoy it more each time out. Being retired, I have lots of time to "Rotate the tires" The car handles SO WELL for the year. I have put over 3,000 miles on it joy riding............ always getting smiles,waves,thumbs up and many other positive remarks. My use is purely pleasure .......... but ... I have no doubt it is a very dependable vehicle, with great resale value. I have no plans of selling it!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Having fun
Does recommend this car


Awsome car

by bugz from Fargo ND | May 30, 2015

This is a performance car, when you get on the highway the passing power the car has in reserve is worth any problem that could present itself later. Someone complained you have to remove the exhaust to change the plugs, not so take off the starter and you can remove the plugs and wires.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Work
Does recommend this car


Greatest car I have ever owned

by jay from Torrance, CA. | March 23, 2015

This cars beauty is the first stunner. I feel in love with it while it was surrounded by 200 other cars. It just stood out as the prettiest car. It has cost me nothing in repairs thanks to the LT1 Corvette motor. The convertible top is awesome. It is loaded and everything works as a one owner car for 21 years. It is simply the best.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Commuting
Does recommend this car


most fun car ive owned!

by you know me from abingdon, va | October 7, 2013

i loved this car so much, but like most others had said, the design is HORRIBLE to change the spark plugs you need to drop the exhaust! what is that? but it was a very good car to drive, lots of power when you need it and a lot of traction compared to what you would expect. i took a 25 mph turn at 85 mph and felt like i was doing 30. without a doubt its a great sports car but i do think thats all it is. noting more than that.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Commuting
Does recommend this car


1994 Camaro owner

by Blackholeson21 from PA | July 2, 2013

So I have had my Camaro for about ten years now and I love the style and the car is till solid even though it is 20 years old. mine is a convertible which comes with all the perks of having a drop top and all the leaks of a 20 year old convertible, even though the previous owner replaced the top. This car is not for everyone, my wife hates it, and the interior is tight even with the seat back and lowered all the way. I have probably spent $4-5,000 keeping it on the road for the past ten years.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Commuting
Does recommend this car


will it run for 500000 miles.

by thhemi from pa | May 7, 2013

my son has a 1995 camaro with a 3.4 v6. car has almost 225000 miles on it. does not even use (burn) oil. amazing!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does recommend this car


Poor Design Car for Maintance or Comfort

by Honest Reviewer from Philly, PA | January 9, 2010

The Good: I seldomly get mistaken for driving a corvette. My Camaro is Bright Red, It looks sexy when cleaned. The car is reliable when its in good condition. The Bad: It was a extremly poor design on the V-6 Engine. something as simple as the oil filter is difficult to reach. Changing the water-pump is an 6-8 hour project. Changing the fuel pump, get the grinder out, prepare to cut your back deck open. Under the car, the design of the exhaust system, poor design for placement, The muffler brackets are a joke. The Starter the even made difficult to reach. Why??? The stock electric fan doesn't turn on until the engine temp is in the 200's Thats borderline HOT. Now the Interior: The driver side is cramped width ways. No one is sharing the arm rest! The passenger side floor has a HUMP in the floor. FOR What. another stupid design. I'm not ragging or being Bias, talk to any mechanic that worked on the car for the mechanics, its a poor design, talk to any one who rides alot in the passenger side, its really uncomfortable. The Back seat will fit a 6 year old comfortably, but 2 adults. Prepare to turn the music up. They will complain! The headlamps. You can not replace the bulb, you have to replace the whole unit, So much for a quick bulb change. The side marker or front fog light, I said forget it, but u have to take the bumper off! Too much time for something so simple as a fog light bulb. Who designed this car? I still has this car, daily driver, the looks do not match the design!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Handling
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Features
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Having fun
Does not recommend this car


Great Base car to make your own

by GM MAn from Cincinnati, Oh | September 8, 2008

I have had this car since I was 15 1/2 so 6 years. I love this car. It has bin very reliable and performed great even with the 3.4L V6. The engine is not so great to work on as there is not much room to work. Parts are expense of this car and hard to find. Ex: anco is the only carrrier of windsheild wiper blades and most places dont carry them. All in all you can find performance parts the same price as standard parts for this car. The only thing that really goes out quickly is the interior. Driver seat and upper dash panel seem to go out on every Camaro Ive seen.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Handling
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Features
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for N/A
Does recommend this car


Owned 94 Z28 Coupe Since New

by BBonline from Salisbury, Maryland | July 19, 2008

Best Vehicle I have ever owned. Has been garage kept and now has 50,000 miles on it. Still runs like new and looks fantastic. Only had a few minor problems with the car. Added chrome wheels about 7 years. I get compliments on the car almost ever time I drive it.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Handling
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Features
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for N/A
Does recommend this car


Proud To Have Owned

by Sporty Gal from Virginia | June 24, 2008

Bought this car 11 years ago and have enjoyed driving it not only handles great , hot days pop out the T-tops and enjoy the breeze, pretty car!!!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Handling
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Features
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for N/A
Does recommend this car



    1-10 of 15 reviews

Featured Services for this Chevrolet Camaro

  • Sell your current car quickly and easily on Cars.com.
  • Not sure what auto repair should cost you? Use our price estimator.
  • Get help with car repair now on Cars.com. Visit Repair & Care

Search Inventory Near You

Calculate Monthly Payment

What will my monthly cost be?

Check Payment

Calculate Affordable Price

What is the most I can afford?

Check Price

More Calculators

Compare finance offers to decide what's right for you.

Certain specifications, prices and equipment data have been provided under license from Chrome Data Solutions ("Chrome Data"). ©2013 Chrome Data Solutions, LP. All Rights Reserved. This information is supplied for personal use only and may not be used for any commercial purpose whatsoever without the express written consent of Chrome Data. Chrome Data makes no guarantee or warranty, either expressed or implied, including without limitation any warranty of merchantability or fitness for particular purpose, with respect to the data presented here. All specifications, prices and equipment are subject to change without notice.